Solicitation
New Lease for VA Clinic (CBOC) Tarrant County, Texas
Department of Veterans Affairs
AI summaryThe Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) wants to lease space for a Community Based Outpatient Clinic for Veterans in an existing one-story building in Tarrant County, Texas. It needs 14,719 to 15,719 ABOA square feet (American National Standards Institute/Building Owners and Managers Association (ANSI/BOMA) Occupant Area: the floor area a tenant can use) and 138 surface parking spaces. The lease is 20 years with 10 years firm. The response due date is November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central, which Amendment 0005 moved from October 23, 2026 (passed). More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 21, 2026. It moves the due date from Oct 1, 2026 to Nov 20, 2026, which is the date shown on this page. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of another version of this notice: check what changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 13 of 25 attachments weren't read (EXHIBIT B1 - Agency Specific Requirements - Document Hyperlinks.pdf, EXHIBIT I - Security Unit Price List FSL II - Oct 2024.xlsx and 11 more). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) wants to lease space for a Community Based Outpatient Clinic for Veterans in an existing one-story building in Tarrant County, Texas. It needs 14,719 to 15,719 ABOA square feet (American National Standards Institute/Building Owners and Managers Association (ANSI/BOMA) Occupant Area: the floor area a tenant can use) and 138 surface parking spaces. The lease is 20 years with 10 years firm. The response due date is November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central, which Amendment 0005 moved from October 23, 2026 (passed).
Who can bid (7)
- Offer an existing building only; new construction is not accepted.
- Space must be one-story, contiguous, and within the designated Tarrant County, Texas delineated area.
- Offer 14,719 to 15,719 ABOA SF; the proposed space cannot exceed 21,220 rentable square feet (RSF) or 15,719 ABOA.
Show all 7Show fewer
- Provide 138 surface parking spaces and no structured parking, reserved for the Government's exclusive use.
- The offered facility must have approved city/county permitting at RLP closing.
- The space cannot be immediately next to a tobacco retail shop (including vape or smoke shops) or a liquor store.
- The entity that owns or leases the space to VA cannot use a Federal agency name or acronym, such as VA, in its name.
Things to watch (9)
From the version posted Oct 21, 2026.
- Serious: Existing building with approved permits needed at RLP closing. Only a ready, existing building in the Tarrant County area can win; a business without a qualifying property cannot bid, and new construction is not accepted.
- Worth checking: Turnkey build-out paid for through rent. The lessor designs and builds the clinic fit-out and security upgrades, so rent must carry those costs; the TI allowance is capped at an estimated $425.00 per ABOA SF per Amendment 0004, with the final amount negotiated.
- Worth checking: Occupancy date differs between documents. The notice says space must be available by July 2027, while Amendment 0004 gives anticipated beneficial occupancy by December 2028; ask the contracting officer which governs.
Show all 9Show fewer
- Worth checking: 138 reserved surface parking spaces. Offerors asked if 138 was a typo for a clinic this size, and the Government confirmed 138; the site needs a large lot, and the parking cost goes into the rent.
- Worth checking: Public transit near the building. The RLP sets walking-distance limits to rail, bus rapid transit or bus stops; Amendment 0004 says offering any one form of transport is acceptable.
- Worth checking: 20-year lease with Government exit after the firm term. Only the first 10 years are firm; after that the Government can end the lease, in whole or in part, with at least 120 days' written notice, which affects financing and rent planning.
- Worth checking: Some agency requirements only on request. Additional sensitive agency requirements are given to offerors only if they ask the lease contracting officer, so ask early.
- Minor: Davis-Bacon wage determination attached. The RLP lists a Davis-Bacon Act wage determination for Tarrant County (Exhibit J, attached but not read), so build-out labor may have to be paid at set government wage rates.
- Minor: Maximum space differs between documents. The Agency Specific Requirements (Exhibit B) say a maximum of 15,713 net usable square feet, while the notice and RLP say 15,719 ABOA SF.
Read from the notice and 12 attachments. 13 of 25 not read. Show which files.
- S03 - Solicitation Amendment 0005 - Solicitation Deadline Date Extended.pdf (read)
- S03 - Solicitation Amendment 0004 - Government Responses to Offerors Questions.pdf (read)
- S03 - Solicitation Amendment 0003 - Government Responses to Offerors and RLP Solicitation Deadline Date Extended.pdf (read)
- S03 - Solicitation Amendment 0002 - Government Responses to Offerors and RLP Solicitation Deadline Date Extended.pdf (read)
- RLP 36C24W26R0055 - Solicitation Amendment 0001 - Government Responses to Offeror Questions.pdf (read)
- 36C24W26R0055 - RLP - AUG 2026.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT D - 3516 Solicitation Provisions - MAR 2026.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT A - Lease No- 36C24W26L0044 - Tarrant County Lease Proposal.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT B - Agency Specific Requirements.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT C - Security Requirements (FSL Level II).pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT E - 3517B General Clauses - APR 2026.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT K - Delineated Area Map.pdf (read)
- EXHIBIT B1 - Agency Specific Requirements - Document Hyperlinks.pdf: not read (it couldn't be opened): open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT I - Security Unit Price List FSL II - Oct 2024.xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT L - FAR 52.204-24 Representation Digital Rev 10 20.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT M - Pre-Lease Building Security Plan.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT N - Life Safety and Environment of Care Document List and Review Tool 10-2023 (R0).pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT P - VHA PCRA 31May2023-Final.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT Q - ADA Certification.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT R - PFD Tarrant County CBOC.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT H - Prelease FPLS Evaluation Form 12000 - Parts A and B.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT F - Form 1364 Proposal to Lease Space.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT G - Form 1217 - Lessor Annual Cost Statement.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT O - VHA Infection Control Risk Assessment ICRA 2023-1.0.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- EXHIBIT J - Tarrant County Wage Determination - Building.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Offer 14,719 to 15,719 ABOA square feet of contiguous, one-story clinical space in an existing building that has been or will be modernized, inside the Tarrant County area set in the Request for Lease Proposals (RLP).
- Provide 138 surface parking spaces reserved for the Government, secured and lit; the price of this parking must be part of the rent.
- Deliver a fully serviced, turnkey lease: rent covers shell upgrades, tenant improvements (TI: the clinic build-out), operating costs, real estate taxes and security upgrades.
- After award, design and build the clinic fit-out to VA's design drawings; Amendment 0004 sets the TI allowance as estimated and not to exceed $425.00 per ABOA SF, with the final amount negotiated.
- Provide daily standard janitorial cleaning, and infection-control cleaning if an outbreak requires it.
- Build data cabling and power for VA's electronic health record system (Category 6 or higher cabling, backup power for network gear, climate control for telecom rooms), per Exhibit B.
- Meet Facility Security Level II security rules; Exhibit B discusses video surveillance, intrusion detection, a panic/duress alarm and badge-controlled entrances.
- Provide an internally lighted exterior sign with the VA logo reading Tarrant County VA Outpatient Clinic, at least 4 ft by 8 ft.
- Contract type
- Fully serviced, turnkey lease under a Request for Lease Proposals (RLP)
- Period of performance
- 20 years: 10 years firm and 10 years soft, with no option years. After the firm term the Government can end the lease, in whole or in part, with at least 120 days' written notice.
- Place of performance
- Richland Hills, TX, USA per SAM.gov; the space must be in Tarrant County, Texas, inside the area bounded by State Highway 114, US-287, Interstate 820, Interstate 20 and State Highway 360.
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Best value tradeoff: the Government may pick a higher-priced or lower-rated offer. The non-price factors together are significantly more important than price.
- Offers due
- November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central
- Page limits
- Location (Factor 1): 5 pages
What they'll judge offers on
- Location: maps of the site and nearby amenities and emergency services, street-view renderings of signage and entrance (5-page limit); areas: unique requirements, neighborhood fit, nearby amenities and transit, sign and entrance visibility, access from major roads
- Technical Quality: building design and the conceptual design and floor plan, how well VA's adjacencies and space program are met; areas: medical building design, building and site quality, capacity and accessibility, sustainable design and energy efficiency
- Offeror's Qualifications and Past Performance: up to five past projects as prime contractor/Lessor; areas: past performance, design team and general contractor qualifications, financial resources, project management plan
- Delivery Schedule: critical path method (CPM) schedule, a chart of the tasks that control the finish date, with a narrative of durations and a project management plan
- Operations and Maintenance Plan: building and grounds upkeep, emergency call response times, staffing plan, administrative procedures and quality control plan
- Price: present value cost per ABOA SF, with future years discounted at 5 percent
What to include when you submit
- Put your offered rent and other price data on the GSA Proposal to Lease Space (GSA Form 1364). Do not fill in the lease template.
- Show plans proving the rentable space gives ABOA space within the 14,719 to 15,719 range.
- Location: send maps of the site and building inside the delineated area, with roads, amenities and emergency services highlighted and distances or travel times, plus street-view renderings showing the signage and building entrance.
- Technical Quality: send a conceptual design and floor plan that follows VA's space program (Amendment 0004 points to the program for design in Exhibit R).
- Past performance: send up to five examples and references as prime contractor/Lessor.
- Delivery schedule: send a high-level critical path method (CPM) schedule with a narrative of durations, including the time to finish work after notice to proceed (NTP) and from award to acceptance, plus a project management plan.
- Send an operations and maintenance plan.
- List on Form 1364 your architect/engineer fees and your project management fees for the build-out.
- Give transit stops near the building as Section 1.05 of the RLP describes; Amendment 0004 says any form of transport, such as rail or bus, can count.
- The building must already have approved city or county permits at RLP closing.
Current contractor
No incumbent: the Government says this is a new requirement, and not a new replacing lease requirement.
Not in the notice text
- The RLP's sections on how to offer, receipt of lease proposals, pricing terms and tenant improvements were left out of the text read here, and these attached exhibits were attached but not read: Form 1364 (Exhibit F), Form 1217 (Exhibit G), the prelease fire safety form (Exhibit H), the wage determination (Exhibit J), the program for design (Exhibit R), and Exhibits B1, I, L, M, N, O, P and Q.
- Where and how to deliver the offer (address, email or portal) is in the RLP's receipt of lease proposals section, which was not read; check the RLP attached to the notice on SAM.gov.
- The full list of forms and documents that must go in the offer package is in the RLP's instructions section, which was not read.
- SAM.gov lists no set-aside; the RLP also has a HUBZone small business price evaluation preference paragraph, and its details were not read.
- No site visit is mentioned in the text read.
- The Government's estimate or total contract value is not stated; only the TI allowance cap per ABOA SF is given.
- Exhibit R (the program for design) holds the space sizes and counts for the floor plan; it was attached but not read.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Aug 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- RPO West (36C24W), McClellan, CA
- Product/service code
- X1DB · Lease/Rental of Laboratories and Clinics
- Business type
- Real estate, rentals & leasing (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 531120)
- Versions
7 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 21, 2026 · Amendment 0006Due Nov 20, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 9, 2026 · Amendment 0005Due Oct 23, 2026
- Sep 28, 2026 · Amendment 0004Due Oct 23, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 18, 2026 · Amendment 0003Due Oct 16, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 9, 2026 · Amendment 0002Due Oct 1, 2026
- Aug 21, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Oct 1, 2026
- Aug 21, 2026 · SolicitationDue Oct 1, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Santa Cruz Outpatient Clinic, New Procurement Lease PackageThe Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) wants to lease a building for a new outpatient clinic in Santa Cruz, California (request for lease proposals, or RLP, 36C24W26R0077).
- Lease of Office Space within Multiple Cities (Contra Costa County), California. Request for Lease Proposals (RLP) #26NAT01 - Office SpaceThe General Services Administration (GSA) wants to lease about 2,900 to 3,800 square feet of office space in the Walnut Creek area of Contra Costa County, California.
- Request for Lease Proposals (RLP) for Olympia, WA CBOCOnly Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) can bid on this Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) Request for Lease Proposals (RLP), from the VA's RPO West…
- New Replacing Lease - Concord Vet CenterThe VA wants to lease new, built-out office space in Concord, California to replace its existing Vet Center (a counseling center for veterans).
- Request for Lease Proposal (RLP): Las Vegas, NV Medical FacilityThe Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), through its RPO West contracting office, wants to lease 23,721 to 27,280 ABOA square feet of contiguous medical clinic space in a set…