Solicitation
Building 262 Renovation, FLETC Glynco, Georgia
Department of Homeland Security · Federal Law Enforcement Training Center
AI summaryThe Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC, part of Homeland Security) wants a contractor to renovate Building 262 at Glynco, Georgia, under one firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract. The request for proposal (RFP) is set aside for small businesses, and the response due date is November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern (an amendment moved it to Nov 18, 2026, 11:00 AM EST). Completion is due 425 calendar days after the Notice to Proceed, and performance and payment bonds are required; the statement of work and drawings are controlled documents that need a signed non-disclosure agreement (NDA). More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 27, 2026. It moves the due date from Nov 9, 2026 to Nov 18, 2026, which is the date shown on this page. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 14, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 27, 2026. The due date moved from Nov 9, 2026 to Nov 18, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 25 of 29 attachments weren't read (Building 262 Drawings.zip, Att 001 Statement of Work and Specifications Building 262 Renovation 70LGLY27RSSB00001.pdf and 23 more). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC, part of Homeland Security) wants a contractor to renovate Building 262 at Glynco, Georgia, under one firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract. The request for proposal (RFP) is set aside for small businesses, and the response due date is November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern. Completion is due 425 calendar days after the Notice to Proceed, and performance and payment bonds are required; the statement of work and drawings are controlled documents that need a signed non-disclosure agreement (NDA).
Who can bid (5)
- Small business under NAICS 236220; the acquisition is a 100% small business set-aside (total)
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM.gov)
- Surety letter with the proposal stating bonding capacity, including the bonding aggregate
Show all 5Show fewer
- Signed non-disclosure agreement (Attachment 11) returned to the Contracting Officer to reach the controlled solicitation documents
- Prime contractor has a current license and at least 5 years of experience in commercial renovation such as plumbing, painting, or similar work
How to submit: Email to Contracting Officer Brett Zeigler, brett.zeigler@fletc.dhs.gov. Electronic only; fax and hand delivery are not accepted, due November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (9)
- Serious: Key documents are controlled and need a signed NDA. The statement of work, drawings and bond forms are attached on SAM.gov but locked until you return the signed NDA, so you cannot price the job without it.
- Serious: Performance and payment bonds at 100% of contract price. A small firm needs a surety (a bonding company) able to cover the full price, and a surety letter on bonding capacity goes in the proposal.
- Serious: Relevant project experience of at least $1,000,000 required. You must show two to four similar renovation projects of $1,000,000 or more, and a firm without them may be rated too low to be considered for award.
Show all 9Show fewer
- Serious: Minimum ratings to be considered for award. A satisfactory Past Performance rating and an Acceptable Corporate Relevant Experience rating are the minimum; the text does not say whether a Neutral rating (no record) qualifies.
- Worth checking: The site visit was Oct 20, 2026. Check the notice and its amendments for whether attendance was required, and whether another visit is offered.
- Worth checking: Award may be made without discussions. Include your best price and technical terms in the first offer; you may not get a chance to revise.
- Worth checking: Davis-Bacon wage determination applies. Wage determination GA20260315 sets the minimum pay rates for Building construction in Brantley, Glynn and McIntosh counties; use the most recent one at proposal submission.
- Minor: Late if the email is received after the deadline. Delivery time is when the Contracting Officer's inbox gets your notification, so send early and allow for delays.
- Minor: Work in occupied buildings on a secured training center. The premises may be occupied during work, and workers and vehicles must meet FLETC badging, registration and safety rules.
Read from the notice and 4 attachments. 25 of 29 not read. Show which files.
- 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Amendment 0001 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf (read)
- 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf (read)
- Att 011 DHS 11000-6 Non-Disclosure Agreement - Copy.pdf (read)
- Att 018 Wage Determination GA20260315 05182026.pdf (read)
- Building 262 Drawings.zip: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
- Att 001 Statement of Work and Specifications Building 262 Renovation 70LGLY27RSSB00001.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 002 SF25 Performance Bonds.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 003 SF 25A Payment bonds -.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 004 SF28 Affidavit of Individual Surety - Copy - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 005 Format ILC -.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 006 Format FIN INST ILC CONFIRM - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 007 FMD_70 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 008 Instructions for Completing WH-347 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 009 WH 347 Wage and Hour Division - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 010 FMD_42 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 013 USCIS Form I-9 Instructions for Employment.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 014 Eligibility Verification Form.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 015 Questionnaire for Non-Sensitive Positions.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 016 Security Handout.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 017 Security Training List.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 019 Statement and Acknowledgment.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 020 SF1444 Request for Authorization of Additional Classification and Rate.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 021 Bid Bond.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 022 SF LLL Disclosure of Lobbying Activities.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 023 Financial Questionnaire.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 024 700-3 Contractor Release Form.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 025 WH DOL Poster.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 026 Past Performance Questionnaire.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Exhibit A - Proposal breakdown 70LGLY26RSSB00022 Flood Mitigation and Site Improvements.xls: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Renovate Building 262 at FLETC Glynco, Georgia: furnish all labor, materials, equipment and supervision
- Work priced as eight lines of 1 EA each: General Requirements, Existing Conditions, Thermal and Moisture Protection, Openings, Finishings, Special Construction, Electrical, and Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning
- Start work within 5 calendar days after the Notice to Proceed and finish within 425 calendar days after it
- Send submittals no later than 14 calendar days after award
- Move furniture and equipment for access and put it back; the premises may be occupied during the work
- Furnish performance and payment bonds within 10 calendar days after receiving the notice of award
- Follow FLETC safety, security and vehicle rules, and get written Contracting Officer approval of all subcontractors
- Send a daily report to the Government inspector by 10 AM the next day
- Contract type
- Single firm-fixed-price (FFP) construction contract awarded through a request for proposal; eight line items of 1 EA each
- Period of performance
- Complete all work 425 calendar days after receiving the Notice to Proceed (Amendment 0001; the original RFP said 120 calendar days). Period of Performance shown as 01/11/2027 to 03/11/2028
- Place of performance
- FLETC Glynco, Georgia (Building 262)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Best suited contractor: three factors, with Past Performance and Corporate Relevant Experience each equal in importance to Price; award may go to other than the lowest or highest price
- Offers due
- November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern (from the version posted Oct 14, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- Email to Contracting Officer Brett Zeigler, brett.zeigler@fletc.dhs.gov. Electronic only; fax and hand delivery are not accepted
What they'll judge offers on
- Factor 1, Past Performance: Government reviews records in PPIRS/CPARS (federal past performance databases), FAPIIS and eSRS for the past five years, up to three records; nothing to submit for this factor
- Factor 2, Corporate Relevant Experience: past performance questionnaires (2 to 4 projects of at least $1,000,000), licenses, and a statement of professional credentials
- Factor 3, Price: price analysis for fairness and reasonableness against historical pricing data and the Independent Government Estimate
What to include when you submit
- Complete Attachment 11 (DHS Form 11000-6 Non-Disclosure Agreement) and return it to the Contracting Officer to get access to controlled documents in SAM.gov
- Submit everything as Adobe PDF files, except the bid schedule, which goes in Excel using Exhibit A (Proposal Breakdown); send the price proposal and technical information as separate single files
- Volume I, Price: Tab A, Standard Form 1442 (SF 1442), completed and signed; Tab B, bid schedule on Exhibit A; Tab C, Section K representations and certifications; Tab D, Attachment 23 financial questionnaire and a letter from your surety company stating your bonding capacity including the bonding aggregate
- Volume II, Technical: Tab E, Past Performance, nothing to submit; Tab F1, a minimum of two and no more than four Past Performance Questionnaires (Attachment 26); Tab F2, copies of licenses, certifications and a statement of professional credentials; Tab G, teaming arrangements and narratives, if applicable
- Projects must be at least $1,000,000 each, with the same or similar renovation scope (restroom plumbing fixtures, carpet, luxury vinyl plank (LVP) or tile flooring, painting, door repairs), completed within the last five years or at least 80% complete at the date of solicitation issuance
- Information about any company other than the bidder, including subcontractors and affiliates, is not evaluated unless a detailed narrative at Tab G explains why it is relevant
- Proposals must be signed by an authorized official, organized and tabbed as above, and acknowledge Amendment 0001
- Send questions by email to the Contracting Officer; the final date for questions is ten days before the response due date
- Delivery time is the time the Contracting Officer's email inbox receives your notification, not the upload time
After award, you must have
- Performance and payment bonds, each equal to 100% of the contract price, furnished within 10 calendar days after receiving the notice of award From 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Amendment 0001 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf:
G.8 Payment & Performance Bond (REQUIRED for subject requirement)
Not in the notice text
- Much of the solicitation is attached but not read: the Statement of Work and Specifications (Att 001), the Building 262 drawings (zip), bond forms, the Past Performance Questionnaire (Att 026), the Financial Questionnaire (Att 023) and the bid schedule Exhibit A; most are controlled and need the signed NDA
- Part of the RFP text was left out (the middle, including Section H.29 site access rules and Section I clauses), so some badging and security requirements are not summarized here
- The scope of the renovation is not described beyond the eight line item names; see the Statement of Work in Att 001
- The Government's estimate or price range is not stated in the text read
- Whether an offer guarantee (bid bond) is required: Section G.7's heading says it is not required for this requirement, but the SF 1442 checkbox could not be read; check the form on SAM.gov
- The final date for questions is stated only as ten days before the response due date
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 236220
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to Contracting Officer Brett Zeigler, brett.zeigler@fletc.dhs.gov. Electronic only; fax and hand delivery are not accepted. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 14, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- FLETC Glynco Procurement Office, Brunswick, GA
- Product/service code
- Z2AA · Repair or Alteration of Office Buildings
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Versions
7 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 27, 2026 · Amendment 0006Due Nov 18, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 23, 2026 · Amendment 0005Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 21, 2026 · Amendment 0004Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 14, 2026 · Amendment 0003 (this version)Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · Amendment 0002Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · SolicitationDue Nov 9, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Lactation Room renovation at Udall BuildingThe Department of the Interior's Interior Business Center plans a small business set-aside construction solicitation to renovate a lactation room in the Stewart Lee Udall…
- Federal Highway Office Renovations, Carson City Federal BuildingThe General Services Administration (GSA) Public Buildings Service is asking small businesses for quotes to renovate Federal Highway office space (FHWA) in the Carson City…
- Construction IDIQ Contract, FLETC Charleston, SCOnly HUBZone small businesses (firms in the Historically Underutilized Business Zone program) can bid on this planned construction contract at the Federal Law Enforcement…
- USBP ITC Construction FLETC ArtesiaOnly the ten current holders of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) National Multiple Award Construction Contract (NMACC III) Pool #1 Unrestricted can bid on this task…
- Project: 459-27-004 ACC MOD 2 RenovationOnly verified service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSBs) can send quotes.