Solicitation
Building 262 Renovation, FLETC Glynco, Georgia
Department of Homeland Security · Federal Law Enforcement Training Center
AI summarySolicitation 70LGLY27RSSB00001 is open only to small businesses (a total small business set-aside). The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC) in Glynco, Georgia, wants one firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract to renovate Building 262. The response due date is November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern (an amendment moved it to Nov 18, 2026, 11:00 AM EST); work runs 425 calendar days from notice to proceed, with payment and performance bonds required. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 27, 2026. It moves the due date from Nov 9, 2026 to Nov 18, 2026, which is the date shown on this page. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 23, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 27, 2026. The due date moved from Nov 9, 2026 to Nov 18, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 29 of 34 attachments weren't read (Site Visit Sign-In Sheet 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Building 262 Renovation.pdf, Building 262 Drawings.zip and 27 more). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Solicitation 70LGLY27RSSB00001 is open only to small businesses (a total small business set-aside). The Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC) in Glynco, Georgia, wants one firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract to renovate Building 262. The response due date is November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern; work runs 425 calendar days from notice to proceed, with payment and performance bonds required.
Who can bid (8)
- Small business: this is a 100% small business set-aside under NAICS 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction)
- Registered in the System for Award Management (SAM), the federal contractor registry
- Returned Attachment 11 non-disclosure agreement (NDA) to the Contracting Officer, which is needed to access the controlled documents
Show all 8Show fewer
- Able to provide payment and performance bonds, each for 100% of the contract price, within 10 calendar days after receiving the notice of award
- At least two, and no more than four, comparable projects worth $1,000,000 or more, each with a past performance questionnaire
- Projects must have been completed in the last five years, or be at least 80% complete when the solicitation was issued
- Current license(s) and qualifications, and a prime contractor with at least 5 years of experience in commercial restroom remodeling, painting and plumbing fixture replacement (any combination)
- To be considered for award, a Past Performance rating of Satisfactory (or Neutral if there is no relevant record) and a Corporate Relevant Experience rating of Acceptable
How to submit: due November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (13)
- Serious: Small business set-aside only. Only small businesses can bid; firms above the size limit for NAICS 236220 cannot send an offer.
- Serious: Signed non-disclosure agreement needed to see the specifications. The statement of work, specifications, drawings, photos and price form are controlled documents. Send the signed NDA (a promise to protect sensitive information) to the Contracting Officer, then request access on SAM.gov.
- Serious: Payment and performance bonds required. Both bonds must equal 100% of the contract price and be furnished within 10 calendar days after the notice of award. Missing the deadline is grounds for default. No bid guarantee is required.
Show all 13Show fewer
- Serious: Past projects of $1,000,000 or more and licenses required. Offerors need at least two matching renovation projects worth $1,000,000 or more, plus licenses and 5 years of related experience. An Acceptable rating on experience is the minimum for award.
- Worth checking: The site visit was Oct 22, 2026. Check the notice and its amendments for whether attendance was required, and whether another visit is offered.
- Worth checking: Sign-ups were due Oct 20, 2026. If signing up was required to take part, ask the contracting officer whether late registration is allowed.
- Worth checking: Questions due ten days before the response due date. Amendment 0001 sets the last day for questions at ten days before the response due date. The solicitation gives no calendar date for it.
- Worth checking: Date passed (May 18, 2026): Davis-Bacon wage rates apply. A Georgia Davis-Bacon wage determination (GA20260315, modification dated May 18, 2026) is attached. It sets minimum hourly pay and fringe benefits for trades such as electricians, plumbers and painters.
- Worth checking: Work in a building that may stay occupied. The contractor moves, protects and replaces furniture and equipment for access, which adds coordination and cost.
- Worth checking: 425 calendar days to finish; start within 10 days. Amendment 0002 sets the start at 10 calendar days after notice to proceed and completion at 425 calendar days, replacing the earlier 5 days and 120 days.
- Worth checking: Payroll must be current before invoices are paid. The Government returns any invoice if the prime's or a subcontractor's payroll submittals are not up to date through the week before the invoice.
- Worth checking: Award may come without discussions. The first offer should carry your best price and technical terms; a revised offer may never be requested.
- Minor: Submittals due 14 calendar days after award. The solicitation sends bidders to Attachment 1, the controlled statement of work and submittal specifications, for what the submittals must contain.
Read from the notice and 5 attachments. 29 of 34 not read. Show which files.
- 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Amendment 0002 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf (read)
- 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Amendment 0001 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf (read)
- 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Request for Proposal Building 262 Renovation.pdf (read)
- Att 011 DHS 11000-6 Non-Disclosure Agreement - Copy.pdf (read)
- Att 018 Wage Determination GA20260315 05182026.pdf (read)
- Site Visit Sign-In Sheet 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Building 262 Renovation.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- Building 262 Drawings.zip: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
- CADD and PDF Drawings AMD 0002.zip: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Building 262 Photos 70LGLY27RSSB00001.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 001 Statement of Work and Specifications Building 262 Renovation 70LGLY27RSSB00001 AMD 0002.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- RFI 01 70LGLY27RSSB00001 Building 262 Renovation.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Exhibit A - Proposal Breakdown.xls: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 001 Statement of Work and Specifications Building 262 Renovation 70LGLY27RSSB00001.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 002 SF25 Performance Bonds.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 003 SF 25A Payment bonds -.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 004 SF28 Affidavit of Individual Surety - Copy - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 005 Format ILC -.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 006 Format FIN INST ILC CONFIRM - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 007 FMD_70 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 008 Instructions for Completing WH-347 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 009 WH 347 Wage and Hour Division - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 010 FMD_42 - Copy.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 013 USCIS Form I-9 Instructions for Employment.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 014 Eligibility Verification Form.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 015 Questionnaire for Non-Sensitive Positions.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 016 Security Handout.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 017 Security Training List.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 019 Statement and Acknowledgment.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 020 SF1444 Request for Authorization of Additional Classification and Rate.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 022 SF LLL Disclosure of Lobbying Activities.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 023 Financial Questionnaire.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 024 700-3 Contractor Release Form.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 025 WH DOL Poster.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- Att 026 Past Performance Questionnaire.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Renovate Building 262 at FLETC Glynco, Georgia: all labor, materials, equipment and supervision, with quantities, dimensions and site conditions checked in the field
- Priced as eight firm-fixed-price lines, each QTY 1 EA (each): General Requirements, Existing Conditions, Thermal and Moisture Protection, Openings, Finishings, Special Construction, Electrical, and Heating Ventilation and Air Conditioning
- The experience criteria point to restroom plumbing fixture replacement, carpet, tile or LVP flooring (the documents do not spell out LVP), interior and exterior painting, and door repairs
- Move furniture and equipment for access, then put it back; cover and protect what cannot be moved. The building may stay occupied during the work
- Send submittals within 14 calendar days after award
- Provide payment and performance bonds within 10 calendar days after receiving the notice of award
- Submit a daily report to the Government inspector by 10 AM the next day, and follow FLETC safety directives and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) rules
- Statement of work, specifications and drawings are controlled documents on SAM.gov and were not read
- Contract type
- Single firm-fixed-price (FFP) contract
- Period of performance
- January 11, 2027 to March 11, 2028. Start work within 10 calendar days after notice to proceed and finish within 425 calendar days after notice to proceed.
- Place of performance
- Building 262, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center (FLETC), Glynco, Georgia
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Best suited, then negotiate: the Government picks the best suited offeror and talks only with that firm to settle open points. It may award without discussions. Past Performance and Corporate Relevant Experience together carry the same weight as Price.
- Offers due
- November 9, 2026, 11:00 AM Eastern (from the version posted Oct 23, 2026; amended since)
What they'll judge offers on
- Past Performance: the Government pulls up to three records from the past five years (PPIRS, CPARS, FAPIIS, eSRS) using your CAGE code or Unique Entity ID. Nothing to submit.
- Corporate Relevant Experience: two to four past performance questionnaires (PPQs) on renovations of $1,000,000 or more, plus licenses, certifications and a statement of professional credentials
- Price: price analysis for fairness and reasonableness, using historical pricing and the Independent Government Estimate (IGE)
What to include when you submit
- Request the controlled documents on SAM.gov after returning the signed Attachment 11 non-disclosure agreement to Contracting Officer Brett Zeigler (brett.zeigler@fletc.dhs.gov)
- Fill in Exhibit A, the bid schedule and proposal breakdown
- Tab E, Past Performance: nothing to submit; the Government reviews your federal performance records
- Tab F1: send two to four past performance questionnaires (Attachment 26) for projects of $1,000,000 or more that match the renovation scope, finished in the last five years or at least 80% complete when the solicitation was issued
- Tab F2: send copies of current license(s) and certifications, and a statement of professional credentials
- Tab G: if a subcontractor, affiliate or other company's experience is used, include a detailed narrative explaining why it is relevant
- Submit on the Government's forms, manually signed, and acknowledge receipt of Amendments 0001 and 0002
- Include your best price and technical terms in the first offer
Not in the notice text
- Key details are missing: the statement of work, specifications, drawings, photos, the answers to questions (RFI 01), the Exhibit A price form and most bonding and security forms are controlled on SAM.gov (the NDA is needed). The middle of each solicitation PDF, including the instructions to offerors (Section L), was attached but not read.
- How and where to send the proposal (email, portal or paper), the number of copies, and any page limits are not shown in the text that was read.
- The Independent Government Estimate and the contract's dollar value are not stated.
- The site access rules in Section H.29 and any badging or background check steps for workers were not read.
- The calendar date for the last day to submit questions is not given; it is ten days before the response due date.
- The size standard for NAICS 236220 is not stated in the text that was read.
- The site visit sign-in sheet is a scanned PDF and was not read; the drawings zip files were not read.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 236220
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 9, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- FLETC Glynco Procurement Office, Brunswick, GA
- Product/service code
- Z2AA · Repair or Alteration of Office Buildings
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Versions
7 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 27, 2026 · Amendment 0006Due Nov 18, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 23, 2026 · Amendment 0005Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 21, 2026 · Amendment 0004Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 14, 2026 · Amendment 0003Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · Amendment 0002Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 9, 2026
- Oct 9, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Nov 9, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Lactation Room renovation at Udall BuildingThe Department of the Interior's Interior Business Center plans a small business set-aside construction solicitation to renovate a lactation room in the Stewart Lee Udall…
- Federal Highway Office Renovations, Carson City Federal BuildingThe General Services Administration (GSA) Public Buildings Service is asking small businesses for quotes to renovate Federal Highway office space (FHWA) in the Carson City…
- Construction IDIQ Contract, FLETC Charleston, SCOnly HUBZone small businesses (firms in the Historically Underutilized Business Zone program) can bid on this planned construction contract at the Federal Law Enforcement…
- USBP ITC Construction FLETC ArtesiaOnly the ten current holders of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) National Multiple Award Construction Contract (NMACC III) Pool #1 Unrestricted can bid on this task…
- Project: 459-27-004 ACC MOD 2 RenovationOnly verified service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSBs) can send quotes.