Presolicitation
Construction IDIQ Contract, FLETC Charleston, SC
Department of Homeland Security · Federal Law Enforcement Training Center
AI summaryOnly HUBZone small businesses (firms in the Historically Underutilized Business Zone program) can bid on this planned construction contract at the Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers (FLETC) in Charleston, SC. This is a presolicitation: the solicitation is not posted yet, and SAM.gov's date of November 3, 2026, 1:00 PM Eastern is when it is expected. The Government plans one firm-fixed-price indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) contract, with work ordered through task orders, and a maximum of $33,000,000.00. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Federal Law Enforcement Training Center's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
Only HUBZone small businesses (firms in the Historically Underutilized Business Zone program) can bid on this planned construction contract at the Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers (FLETC) in Charleston, SC. This is a presolicitation: the solicitation is not posted yet, and SAM.gov's date of November 3, 2026, 1:00 PM Eastern is when it is expected. The Government plans one firm-fixed-price indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) contract, with work ordered through task orders, and a maximum of $33,000,000.00.
Who can bid
- HUBZone small business concern (the set-aside is under the Historically Underutilized Business Zone program, FAR 19.13)
- Perform at least 15 percent of the cost of the contract, not counting materials, with your own employees (FAR 52.219-14, Limitations on Subcontracting)
Things to watch (5)
From the version posted Oct 19, 2026.
- Serious: Set aside for HUBZone small businesses only. Only firms certified under the HUBZone program can compete; other small businesses cannot bid as the prime contractor.
- Worth checking: Site visit and base access processing. A site visit will be held and base access takes time to process; the notice does not say the visit is mandatory, and details come with the solicitation.
- Worth checking: Must self-perform at least 15 percent. At least 15 percent of the contract cost, excluding materials, must be done by your own employees; the rest may be subcontracted.
Show all 5Show fewer
- Minor: Task orders priced by coefficient on R.S. Means costs. Your bid is a multiplier applied to published R.S. Means costs adjusted for Charleston, not a price for each job.
- Minor: Solicitation number written two ways. SAM.gov shows 70LCHS27RPFB00001 while the text shows 70LCHS26RPFB00001; confirm which number the solicitation will use.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Construction, additions, alterations, maintenance and repairs at FLETC buildings and structures in Charleston, South Carolina, through individual task orders
- All labor, materials, equipment, transportation, supervision and quality control for the base contract and each task order
- Work across many trades, including architectural, mechanical, civil, structural, roofing, demolition, electrical, environmental support, carpentry, roadwork, painting, plumbing and masonry
- Task orders from about $2,000 to $1,500,000.00, priced from the R.S. Means cost book with a Charleston City Cost Index multiplier and your coefficient
- Contract type
- Single-award firm-fixed-price (FFP) indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity (IDIQ) construction contract with task orders
- Period of performance
- 12-month base period, four 12-month option periods and an optional six-month extension under FAR 52.217-8 (about 5.5 years in all)
- Place of performance
- North Charleston, SC, USA on SAM.gov; the notice describes the Federal Law Enforcement Training Centers in Charleston, South Carolina
- Estimated value
- Maximum not-to-exceed $33,000,000.00 over the contract's life; minimum guarantee $50,000; the Government estimates about $6,000,000.00 in task orders a year, for planning only and not guaranteed
Not in the notice text
- The solicitation is not yet posted, so the response due date, how to submit and how offers will be evaluated are not known.
- Whether the site visit is required, and its date, are not stated.
- The wage rule (such as a Davis-Bacon wage determination) is not stated.
- Bonding and past performance requirements are not stated.
- The notice says the Government expects significant subcontracting opportunities but gives no detail.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Only HUBZone-certified small businesses can bid as the prime contractor. Not certified yet? Check whether your address is in a HUBZone. More open hubzone set-asides under NAICS 236220
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 19, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- FLETC Charleston Procurement Office, North Charleston, SC
- Product/service code
- Z2QA · Repair or Alteration of Restoration of Real Property (Public or Private)
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Open HUBZone set-aside contracts
- HUBZone map and eligibility
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, HUBZone, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- JB Charleston Multiple Award Construction ContractOnly HUBZone (Historically Underutilized Business Zone) or service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB) can bid, according to the solicitation documents; SAM.gov's…
- Facility Enhancement and Maintenance IDIQSmall businesses only: the Air Force's 628th Contracting Squadron seeks a target of two firms for a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price per item) indefinite-delivery,…
- D.C. Metro Area Multiple Award Indefinite Quantity Indefinite Delivery (IDIQ) Contract for Construction ServicesGSA's Public Buildings Service plans about 18 awards of a five-year construction contract for the Washington, D.C. area.
- Multiple Award IDIQ Contract for Design Build & General Construction Services - New York & New JerseySolicitation 47PC0225R0015: the General Services Administration (GSA) Public Buildings Service plans up to about 25 multiple-award IDIQ contracts (indefinite delivery/indefinite…
- USBP ITC Construction FLETC ArtesiaOnly the ten current holders of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) National Multiple Award Construction Contract (NMACC III) Pool #1 Unrestricted can bid on this task…