Presolicitation
Head, Linear Actuati // 1650-01-585-8779HS // 68A412808-1003
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation office at Oklahoma City, run through DLA Weapons Support at Tinker Air Force Base, wants a new-built linear actuator head (HEAD,LINEAR ACTUATI, the mounting point for a main landing gear actuator) for a Foreign Military Sales (FMS) case. FMS means the U.S. is buying for a foreign government. National stock number (NSN) 1650-01-585-8779 HS, part number 68A412808-1003, QTY 1 EA on each of two lines. No set-aside; the response due date is November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Defense Logistics Agency's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 13, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of another version of this notice: check what changed on SAM.gov. The notice looks incomplete: The RFQ lists three reports (packaging requirements, transportation data, and unique item identification) as attachments; their contents were not in the text read here. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation office at Oklahoma City, run through DLA Weapons Support at Tinker Air Force Base, wants a new-built linear actuator head (HEAD,LINEAR ACTUATI, the mounting point for a main landing gear actuator) for a Foreign Military Sales (FMS) case. FMS means the U.S. is buying for a foreign government. National stock number (NSN) 1650-01-585-8779 HS, part number 68A412808-1003, QTY 1 EA on each of two lines. No set-aside; the response due date is November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central.
Who can bid (4)
- Active SAM registration (System for Award Management), with annual representations and certifications current
- If you must implement NIST SP 800-171 (a cybersecurity standard for protecting government information), a current assessment score posted in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) is needed to be considered for award
- Meet the higher-level quality standard ISO 9001-2015 on CLIN 0001AA
Show all 4Show fewer
- Comply with the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program clause
How to submit: To the issuing office in Block 5A (DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations, 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Sara Johnnie, sara.johnnie@us.af.mil); the form does not name an email or portal for quotes. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (7)
From the version posted Oct 13, 2026.
- Serious: Both CLINs 0001AA and 0001AB must be quoted. A quote that leaves out either priced line is not responsive; CLIN 0001 is informational only.
- Worth checking: Foreign Military Sales requirement. The items are for an FMS case, so Buy American rules, export-control rules and special shipping to the FMS ship-to code apply.
- Worth checking: Different quality requirements on the two lines. CLIN 0001AA calls for a higher-level quality standard (ISO 9001-2015) while CLIN 0001AB calls for standard inspection, so the two lines may be priced differently.
Show all 7Show fewer
- Worth checking: Item unique identification (IUID) marking required. Each item needs a permanent IUID mark in addition to the normal human-readable markings.
- Worth checking: Cybersecurity assessment in SPRS may be needed to be considered for award. If the contract involves covered defense information, a current NIST SP 800-171 assessment score must be posted in SPRS before award.
- Worth checking: Delivery date not set. The required delivery date is to be determined and the quoter states a proposed date, so delivery terms are open until award.
- Minor: Rated order and 120-day price hold. The order carries a Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) rating, DO-A1, which means it must be given priority, and prices must stay firm for 120 days.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- SPRTA1-26-Q-0467.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Quote both priced lines: contract line item number (CLIN) 0001AA, QTY 1 EA, new manufacture with a higher-level quality standard (ISO 9001-2015), and CLIN 0001AB, QTY 1 EA, new manufacture with standard inspection
- CLIN 0001 is informational only; a quote must cover both 0001AA and 0001AB to be considered responsive
- Make a steel HEAD,LINEAR ACTUATI, NSN 1650-01-585-8779 HS, manufacturer part number 68A412808-1003 (CAGE 76301), described as the mounting point for the main landing gear actuator
- Mark each item with an item unique identification (IUID) mark, a permanent machine-readable code; the preferred format is Construct 2 (issuing agency code, CAGE code, original part number, serial number)
- Deliver FOB origin (the buyer takes the item at the contractor's facility); inspection and acceptance are at origin, with a receiving report
- Contact the cognizant Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) office for a transportation officer and shipping instructions
- State a proposed delivery date; the required delivery date is to be determined, and early or partial delivery is acceptable
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price (one set price per line), request for quotation (RFQ)
- Place of performance
- USA
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central
- How to submit
- To the issuing office in Block 5A (DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations, 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Sara Johnnie, sara.johnnie@us.af.mil); the form does not name an email or portal for quotes
What to include when you submit
- Fill in the Standard Form 18 (SF 18, the request for quotation form): quoter name, address and CAGE code, unit prices, date of quotation, and the signature of the person authorized to sign
- Quote both CLIN 0001AA and CLIN 0001AB
- Hold the quoted prices firm for 120 days
- Give your proposed delivery date for each line
- Complete the representations and certifications, or confirm that the annual representations in the System for Award Management (SAM) are current
Current contractor
No incumbent, follow-on or previous contract is named. The Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) may be used to check supplier, item and price risk.
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ lists three reports (packaging requirements, transportation data, and unique item identification) as attachments; their contents were not in the text read here.
- The evaluation method (price only, or price plus other factors) is not stated beyond the use of SPRS risk assessments.
- The required delivery date is shown as TBD, and the form does not give a delivery period.
- The form does not say how quotes must be sent (email address or portal), and the response date field on the form is blank; SAM.gov gives November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central.
- Whether drawings, source approval or technical data are needed to make the part is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: To the issuing office in Block 5A (DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations, 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Sara Johnnie, sara.johnnie@us.af.mil); the form does not name an email or portal for quotes. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- SAM.gov has no description for this notice beyond its title. The work is described in its attachments, listed under Notice details.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 13, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 1650 · Aircraft Hydraulic, Vacuum, and De-Icing System Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336413)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 13, 2026 · SolicitationDue Nov 12, 2026
- Oct 13, 2026 · Presolicitation (this version)Date Nov 12, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Head, Linear Actuati // 1650-01-585-8779HS // 68A412808-1003Defense Logistics Agency Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy a Head, Linear Actuator, national stock number (NSN) 1650-01-585-8779HS, part number 68A412808-1003, and has…
- C-130 Pison, Linear ActuaOnly qualified sources can receive this award: Amendment 0001 names six approved firms (the RFQ itself names three), and other firms must first finish a source qualification.
- Valve, Linear, DirectThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City wants quotes on QTY 2 EA of a new-manufacture hydraulic control selector valve (NSN 4810-00-818-0440HS, part number…
- New Manufacture: VALVE, LINEAR, DIRECT End Item B1 NSN 4810011482014HS PN 50010-11The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK) wants new-manufacture linear direct valves.
- KC-135/E3 Valve, Linear DirectDLA Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy linear direct valves (NSN 4810008180440HS, part numbers 526574 and 52657-4), listed for KC-135/E3 aircraft.