Presolicitation
Head, Linear Actuati // 1650-01-585-8779HS // 68A412808-1003
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy a Head, Linear Actuator, national stock number (NSN) 1650-01-585-8779HS, part number 68A412808-1003, and has posted a presolicitation. An attached memo says the buy is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold (a limit for streamlined buying), and the request for proposal will be posted on Contract Opportunities with responses by email. SAM.gov's response date, November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central, is when the solicitation is expected. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Defense Logistics Agency's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
The notice looks incomplete: The request for proposal, its clauses, delivery terms, quantity and any source approval or technical data requirements are not in the notice; the attached memo is a synopsis waiver dated September 9, 2026. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy a Head, Linear Actuator, national stock number (NSN) 1650-01-585-8779HS, part number 68A412808-1003, and has posted a presolicitation. An attached memo says the buy is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold (a limit for streamlined buying), and the request for proposal will be posted on Contract Opportunities with responses by email. SAM.gov's response date, November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central, is when the solicitation is expected.
How to submit: Respond electronically (email) to the solicitation once it is posted on Contract Opportunities. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 13, 2026.
- Serious: Quantity and unit of issue not stated. The notice gives no quantity or unit of issue (each, set), and a quote is priced per unit.
- Minor: Different solicitation numbers. SAM.gov lists FD20302601574; the memo names solicitation SPRTA1-26-Q-0467 for PR 26-01574. Confirm which number you quote against.
- Minor: Small purchase, offers by email. The buy is not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold, and bidders answer electronically by email.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- Synopsis Waiver.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Supply a Head, Linear Actuator, NSN 1650-01-585-8779HS, P/N 68A412808-1003 (quantity and unit of issue not stated)
- Contract type
- Request for proposal under solicitation SPRTA1-26-Q-0467, not expected to exceed the simplified acquisition threshold
- Place of performance
- USA (no location given)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- Solicitation expected November 12, 2026, 11:59 AM Central (SAM.gov response date for this presolicitation)
- How to submit
- Respond electronically (email) to the solicitation once it is posted on Contract Opportunities
What to include when you submit
- Watch for the request for proposal on SAM.gov Contract Opportunities; the instructions are not in this notice.
Not in the notice text
- The request for proposal, its clauses, delivery terms, quantity and any source approval or technical data requirements are not in the notice; the attached memo is a synopsis waiver dated September 9, 2026.
- What the SAM.gov date of November 12, 2026 stands for (expected solicitation date or interest due) is not stated.
- Set-aside: SAM.gov says none is used; whether the final solicitation changes that is not stated.
- Place of delivery, delivery schedule and estimated value are not given.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Respond electronically (email) to the solicitation once it is posted on Contract Opportunities. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- SAM.gov has no description for this notice beyond its title. The work is described in its attachments, listed under Notice details.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 13, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 1650 · Aircraft Hydraulic, Vacuum, and De-Icing System Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336413)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Head, Linear Actuati // 1650-01-585-8779HS // 68A412808-1003The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation office at Oklahoma City, run through DLA Weapons Support at Tinker Air Force Base, wants a new-built linear actuator head (HEAD,LINEAR…
- C-130 Pison, Linear ActuaOnly qualified sources can receive this award: Amendment 0001 names six approved firms (the RFQ itself names three), and other firms must first finish a source qualification.
- Valve, Linear, DirectThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City wants quotes on QTY 2 EA of a new-manufacture hydraulic control selector valve (NSN 4810-00-818-0440HS, part number…
- New Manufacture: VALVE, LINEAR, DIRECT End Item B1 NSN 4810011482014HS PN 50010-11The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK) wants new-manufacture linear direct valves.
- KC-135/E3 Valve, Linear DirectDLA Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy linear direct valves (NSN 4810008180440HS, part numbers 526574 and 52657-4), listed for KC-135/E3 aircraft.