Solicitation
RFP Preservation of the Force and Family POTFF III Support Contract H9240027RE001
Department of Defense · U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)
More open U.S. Special Operations Command contracts
AI summaryU.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM) has issued the final request for proposals (RFP) for its Preservation of the Force and Family (POTFF) III Support Contract, to be a single-award indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (IDIQ: orders are placed as needed) contract. Only firms that hold an active Top Secret Facility Clearance when they send a proposal may take part. Formal questions are due October 20, 2026 (passed), 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time, and proposals are due November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern, through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) Solicitation Module. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 27, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 14, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 27, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM) has issued the final request for proposals (RFP) for its Preservation of the Force and Family (POTFF) III Support Contract, to be a single-award indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (IDIQ: orders are placed as needed) contract. Only firms that hold an active Top Secret Facility Clearance when they send a proposal may take part. Formal questions are due October 20, 2026 (passed), 5:00 PM Eastern Standard Time, and proposals are due November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern, through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) Solicitation Module.
Who can bid
- Hold an active Top Secret Facility Clearance (a Government clearance for the company's facility) at the time of proposal submission
- Be registered in PIEE, SAM.gov and the Joint Certification Program (JCP: a Department of Defense program that certifies access to restricted technical data)
How to submit: Electronically through the PIEE Solicitation Module (PSM) at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
- Serious: Active Top Secret Facility Clearance required. A business without this facility clearance when it submits cannot bid, and obtaining one is a separate Government process.
- Worth checking: Registration in PIEE, SAM.gov and JCP needed to see the documents. Without all three registrations you cannot access all the attachments, so you cannot read the full requirements.
- Minor: Questions were due Oct 20, 2026. Check the amendments for the agency's answers.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Proposals only through PIEE. Proposals sent any other way are not accepted.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Support USSOCOM's Preservation of the Force and Family (POTFF) program under a single-award IDIQ contract
- The notice gives no description of the services; the requirements are in the RFP attachments on PIEE
- Contract type
- Single-award indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (IDIQ)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern (written as 1700 Eastern Standard Time) (from the version posted Oct 14, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- Electronically through the PIEE Solicitation Module (PSM) at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted
What to include when you submit
- Follow the proposal instructions in Section L of the RFP
- Log in to PIEE with an authorized vendor role to view and download the solicitation attachments
- Make sure your offer is valid for at least 270 calendar days
- Send formal questions to the Contracting Officer Maj Austin Rains (austin.p.rains.mil@socom.mil) and Contract Specialist Kiana Myers (kiana.n.myers.civ@socom.mil) only; contact with other Government personnel is prohibited
Not in the notice text
- The RFP and its attachments, including Section L (proposal instructions), the scope of work, evaluation factors and contract period, are on PIEE and were not in the notice text.
- The place of performance is not stated.
- The set-aside is not stated on SAM.gov.
- The final RFP is released in relation to Draft RFP H9240026RE002, which is on SAM.gov; what changed from the draft is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions a security clearance. Check who needs one, and whether you must hold it by the time offers are due.
- The notice mentions export-controlled data. You may need a Joint Certification Program (DD Form 2345) approval to see the drawings.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically through the PIEE Solicitation Module (PSM) at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 14, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- HQ USSOCOM, Tampa, FL
- Product/service code
- Q999 · Medical – Other
- Business type
- Medical & healthcare (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 621340)
- Versions
3 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 27, 2026 · Amendment 0002Due Nov 13, 2026
- Oct 26, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 13, 2026
- Oct 14, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Nov 13, 2026
- Related notices
Other notices that name this solicitation, or that this one names.
- USSOCOM POTFF III Program Support · H9240026RE002Posted earlier Oct 6, 2026 · Due Jun 18, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Professional Services, Isleta and T'siya SchoolsThe Interior Department's Indian Education Acquisition Office, for the Bureau of Indian Education (BIE), wants a staffing firm to supply three professionals.
- RFP-797-FSS-00-0115-R4: 621I Professional & Allied Healthcare Staffing ServicesThe VA's National Acquisition Center is accepting offers to get onto its Federal Supply Schedule 621 I, a multiple-award contract for temporary professional and allied healthcare…
- Pre-solicitation Notice: Federal Correctional Complex (FCC) Pollock - Optometrist ServicesThe Federal Bureau of Prisons wants one optometrist to see inmates at the Federal Correctional Complex in Pollock, Louisiana.
- MO | Surgical Laser Service | 663 5 year IDIQ : 2/11/2027-2/10/2032The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Network Contracting Office 20, is asking vendors to describe their ability to rent mobile surgical lasers with certified technicians to…
- Non-Personal Healthcare Services-Physicians & Other Professional Ambulatory Services for PRC Program