Solicitation
RFP Preservation of the Force and Family POTFF III Support Contract H9240027RE001
Department of Defense · U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM)
More open U.S. Special Operations Command contracts
AI summaryU.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM) wants a single-award indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ, a contract with open-ended orders) for its Preservation of the Force and Family (POTFF) III support contract. Bidders need an active Top Secret Facility Clearance when they submit. Proposals are due November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern through the PIEE Solicitation Module. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 26, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 27, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
U.S. Special Operations Command (USSOCOM) wants a single-award indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ, a contract with open-ended orders) for its Preservation of the Force and Family (POTFF) III support contract. Bidders need an active Top Secret Facility Clearance when they submit. Proposals are due November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern through the PIEE Solicitation Module.
Who can bid
- Hold an active Top Secret Facility Clearance when you submit your proposal
- Be registered in PIEE, SAM.gov and the Joint Certification Program (JCP, which controls access to restricted defense documents)
How to submit: PIEE Solicitation Module at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
- Serious: Top Secret Facility Clearance required at submission. A business without an active Top Secret facility clearance cannot submit a proposal.
- Serious: PIEE, SAM and JCP registration needed to see the documents. Without these registrations and a vendor role in PIEE, you cannot download the solicitation attachments. Check a SAM.gov registration.
- Worth checking: Date passed (Oct 26, 2026): Documents revised on October 26, 2026. The SOW, Appendix 1, Section L, Section M and Section H were replaced, with redlines attached; use the new versions.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Offers valid for 270 days. Your price must hold for a minimum of 270 calendar days after submission.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Provide POTFF III support services under one IDIQ contract; the scope is in the Statement of Work (SOW) in the solicitation documents
- Prepare proposals under Section L of the RFP, the instructions section
- Use the revised SOW, Appendix 1, Section L, Section M and Section H posted on October 26, 2026
- Contract type
- Single-award indefinite delivery indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 13, 2026, 5:00 PM Eastern (from the version posted Oct 26, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- PIEE Solicitation Module at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted
What to include when you submit
- Follow the instructions in Section L of the RFP
- Submit all proposal volumes electronically through the PIEE Solicitation Module
- Offers must be valid for a minimum of 270 calendar days
- Use the PDF versions of the documents, which control; Word files are reading aids only
- Talk only with the listed Contracting Officers: Maj Austin Rains and Contract Specialist Kiana Myers
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The notice says this final RFP follows a draft RFP, H9240026RE002, posted on SAM.gov.
Not in the notice text
- The scope, evaluation factors (Section M) and proposal instructions (Section L) are in the PIEE Solicitation Module, which was not read
- Contract length, ordering limits and value are not stated in the text
- Which set-aside, if any, applies is not stated; SAM.gov shows none
- The place of performance is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions a security clearance. Check who needs one, and whether you must hold it by the time offers are due.
- The notice mentions export-controlled data. You may need a Joint Certification Program (DD Form 2345) approval to see the drawings.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: PIEE Solicitation Module at piee.eb.mil; other means are not accepted. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 27, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- HQ USSOCOM, Tampa, FL
- Product/service code
- Q999 · Medical – Other
- Business type
- Medical & healthcare (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 621340)
- Versions
3 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 27, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Nov 13, 2026
- Oct 26, 2026 · AmendmentDue Nov 13, 2026
- Oct 14, 2026 · SolicitationDue Nov 13, 2026
- Related notices
Other notices that name this solicitation, or that this one names.
- USSOCOM POTFF III Program Support · H9240026RE002Posted earlier Oct 6, 2026 · Due Jun 18, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Professional Services, Isleta and T'siya SchoolsThe Interior Department's Indian Education Acquisition Office, for the Bureau of Indian Education (BIE), wants a staffing firm to supply three professionals.
- RFP-797-FSS-00-0115-R4: 621I Professional & Allied Healthcare Staffing ServicesThe VA's National Acquisition Center is accepting offers to get onto its Federal Supply Schedule 621 I, a multiple-award contract for temporary professional and allied healthcare…
- Pre-solicitation Notice: Federal Correctional Complex (FCC) Pollock - Optometrist ServicesThe Federal Bureau of Prisons wants one optometrist to see inmates at the Federal Correctional Complex in Pollock, Louisiana.
- MO | Surgical Laser Service | 663 5 year IDIQ : 2/11/2027-2/10/2032The Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Network Contracting Office 20, is asking vendors to describe their ability to rent mobile surgical lasers with certified technicians to…
- Non-Personal Healthcare Services-Physicians & Other Professional Ambulatory Services for PRC Program