Solicitation
Lifting Pull Strap
Department of Defense · Department of the Army
AI summaryArmy Contracting Command - Rock Island (ACC-RI) wants lifting pull straps for M929, M930 and M983 production at Pine Bluff Arsenal. It is a five-year firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price per unit) indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ: orders vary within a range) contract, and only small businesses can bid. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Central; the guaranteed minimum is 13,500 ea in the notice but 8,000 for contract line item number (CLIN) 0001 (the straps, one priced line of the order) in the schedule. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 22, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 21, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 22, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 1 of 4 attachments weren't read (B08 Attachment 0001-Price Matrix Pull Strap IDIQ.xlsx). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Army Contracting Command - Rock Island (ACC-RI) wants lifting pull straps for M929, M930 and M983 production at Pine Bluff Arsenal. It is a five-year firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price per unit) indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ: orders vary within a range) contract, and only small businesses can bid. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Central; the guaranteed minimum is 13,500 ea in the notice but 8,000 for contract line item number (CLIN) 0001 (the straps, one priced line of the order) in the schedule.
Who can bid
- Small business: the solicitation is a total small business set-aside.
- Certification under the U.S./Canada Joint Certification Program (a certified DD Form 2345, the military critical technical data agreement) and a SAM.gov account, needed to get the restricted drawings.
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM), including current representations and certifications.
How to submit: Email to Contract Specialist Heather Johns (heather.b.johns.civ@army.mil) and Contracting Officer Michelle M. Lund (michelle.m.lund3.civ@army.mil), up to 10MB per email, or through DoD SAFE with a drop-off link requested in advance. Mailed or hand-carried proposals are not evaluated.. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (8)
- Serious: Small businesses only. The solicitation is a total small business set-aside, so only small businesses can bid.
- Serious: Drawings are restricted and export controlled. You need a certified DD Form 2345 and an approved access request before you can see the drawing, and the DD Form 2345 data custodian must make the request, which takes 2-3 working days.
- Worth checking: Guaranteed minimum quantity unclear: 13,500 ea or 8,000. The notice and paragraph 4 give a guaranteed minimum of 13,500 ea, but paragraph 7 lists 8,000 for CLIN 0001; ask the Contracting Officer which governs before pricing.
Show all 8Show fewer
- Worth checking: First Article Test required. A sample lot of 15 each must pass Government testing before production, and it is separately priced.
- Worth checking: Unit prices depend on quantity ranges in a spreadsheet. Unit prices are set by quantity range in the Price Matrix, which was attached but not read here; you must price every range.
- Minor: Price Matrix is locked. Changing the locked spreadsheet can make the proposal unacceptable and ineligible for award.
- Minor: Questions due November 12, 2026. Written questions about the solicitation and drawings are due by this date, with the time given only as pm CST.
- Minor: Deliveries only Monday through Thursday. Pine Bluff Arsenal receives shipments only on set days and hours, and none on Fridays or Government holidays.
Read from the notice and 3 attachments. 1 of 4 not read. Show which files.
- B08 Solicitation - W519TC27RA006 Final.pdf (read)
- A03 Attahcment 0003 - ASTM D6193.pdf (read)
- A03 Attachment 0004 - MIL-W-4088.pdf (read)
- B08 Attachment 0001-Price Matrix Pull Strap IDIQ.xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Lifting Pull Straps (CLIN 0001) made to Drawing 12577572 Rev. K, for M929, M930 and M983 production; maximum quantity 59,500 ea over the contract.
- A First Article Test (FAT: sample straps the Government tests before production) under CLIN 0002, 1 lot (15 each), due sixty days after the contract date.
- Material certifications for the webbing and thread, and webbing test data under MIL-W-4088, with each lot delivered.
- Production deliveries by delivery order; the text shows 120 days for initial delivery, and the schedule is agreed when the order is placed.
- Deliver FOB destination to the Central Shipping and Receiving Point, Bldg 53-990, 506th Street, Pine Bluff Arsenal, Pine Bluff, AR 71602.
- Label each box with manufacturer, contract number, item nomenclature, end item (120mm), drawing number, lot number and quantity.
- Inspection at origin and acceptance at destination, using sampling inspection under MIL-STD-4088.
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP) indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract
- Period of performance
- Five ordering periods, from the award date to 1,829 days after award (actual dates are set at award)
- Place of performance
- White Hall, AR, USA (SAM.gov); delivery to Pine Bluff Arsenal, Pine Bluff, AR 71602
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA): the lowest Total Evaluated Price among offers that pass all four technical subfactors
- Offers due
- November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Central (from the version posted Oct 21, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- Email to Contract Specialist Heather Johns (heather.b.johns.civ@army.mil) and Contracting Officer Michelle M. Lund (michelle.m.lund3.civ@army.mil), up to 10MB per email, or through DoD SAFE with a drop-off link requested in advance. Mailed or hand-carried proposals are not evaluated.
- Page limits
- Volume I (Technical): 40 pages; the title page, table of contents, acronym list and index do not count
What they'll judge offers on
- Technical (each subfactor rated acceptable or unacceptable; all four must be acceptable): (a) Experience, (b) Manufacturing Plan, (c) Quality Control/Assurance Plan, (d) Delivery Schedule Plan
- Price: lowest Total Evaluated Price (unit price times quantity, plus the First Article Test, for the base and ordering periods)
What to include when you submit
- Send three volumes: Volume I Technical (experience, manufacturing plan, quality control/assurance plan, delivery schedule plan), Volume II Price, Volume III Acknowledgements and Signatures.
- Put price in its own file, separate from the other volumes: the Price Matrix (Attachment 0001) in Microsoft Excel (.xlsx), not altered, with working formulas and unit prices to two decimal places; no PDF copy of the matrix.
- Also send one PDF copy of the solicitation with total evaluated prices entered on each CLIN in Section B; if it differs from the Excel matrix, the Excel prices win.
- Price CLIN 0001 for the base and ordering periods and the First Article Test; leaving out prices for any CLIN or quantity range can get the offer rejected.
- Volume III: one signed Standard Form 33 (SF 33, the solicitation cover form) with continuation sheets, signed SF 30 forms (amendment forms) for every amendment, and completed representations, certifications and fill-ins, marking N/A where they do not apply.
- Name the planned sources of supply for webbing and thread, say whether the strap is bought or made in-house, and give make and model of any automated equipment.
- Give cycle times, downtime, net production rates and scrap rates, plus a delivery schedule showing material buys, First Article Test submission and approval, and production lots.
- Use 12-point font (8-point only in graphics, tables and price sheets), number every page, and put company name, date and solicitation number in the header or footer.
- Keep the proposal valid for 60 calendar days, keep active representations and certifications in SAM.gov, and confirm with the Contracting Officer that your proposal was received.
Not in the notice text
- Attached but not read: the Price Matrix spreadsheet (Attachment 0001) and the middle of the solicitation (the rest of the clause list, Sections J and K, and the start of Section L).
- The restricted drawing (Drawing 12577572 Rev. K) is not in the text, so dimensions, webbing and thread specifications are unknown.
- The price quantity ranges and how the Price Matrix breaks them out.
- The exact hour for the question deadline; the text gives only pm CST.
- How the 120 days for initial delivery is counted; the sentence is garbled in the text.
- Whether the guaranteed minimum is 13,500 ea or 8,000 for CLIN 0001.
- The SBA size standard for NAICS 314994 is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 314994
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to Contract Specialist Heather Johns (heather.b.johns.civ@army.mil) and Contracting Officer Michelle M. Lund (michelle.m.lund3.civ@army.mil), up to 10MB per email, or through DoD SAFE with a drop-off link requested in advance. Mailed or hand-carried proposals are not evaluated. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- W6QK ACC-Ri, Rock Island, IL
- Product/service code
- 5342 · Hardware, Weapon System
- Business type
- Clothing & textiles (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 314994)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 22, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 23, 2026
- Oct 21, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Nov 23, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Body, Retainer, and GasketNaval Surface Warfare Center Indian Head Division (Maryland) wants to buy 770 machined parts (400 delay bodies, 135 ignition-device retainers, 235 aluminum gaskets) plus 10…
- Helicopter Weapon Recover System
- Solicitation: Repair Kit, TentageThe Department of the Army (Army Contracting Command, Detroit Arsenal) wants to buy 1,093 tent repair tape kits (NSN 8340-01-670-9908, part number 5-67-266) as a total small…
- Flag, National
- Line, Multi-Loop