Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Shackle
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on a request for quotations (RFQ) for 1,145 shackles, National Stock Number (NSN: the item's catalog number) 4030015003805. It may award an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC: a contract where orders are placed over time) lasting one year or until orders reach $350,000.00, with delivery to DLA depots across the U.S. and overseas. Quotes are due October 30, 2026; the notice gives no time of day. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on a request for quotations (RFQ) for 1,145 shackles, National Stock Number (NSN: the item's catalog number) 4030015003805. It may award an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC: a contract where orders are placed over time) lasting one year or until orders reach $350,000.00, with delivery to DLA depots across the U.S. and overseas. Quotes are due October 30, 2026; the notice gives no time of day.
How to submit: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 15, 2026.
- Minor: Shipping to overseas depots. Some deliveries go to depots outside the continental U.S. through a consolidation and containerization point, which can add packing and shipping cost and steps.
- Minor: Drawings and specifications must be fetched separately. The item drawings and military specifications are not in the notice and must be retrieved or ordered electronically before pricing.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply 1,145 each (EA) of NSN 4030015003805, shackle, on line 0001
- Deliver the days ADO (the notice's wording) to various DLA depots in the continental U.S. (CONUS) and outside it (OCONUS, via a consolidation and containerization point)
- Send the quote electronically
- Contract type
- Request for quotations (RFQ); may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until total orders reach $350,000.00; about 2 orders a year are expected
- Place of performance
- Items shipped to various CONUS and OCONUS (via consolidation and containerization point) DLA depots
- Estimated value
- Contract term ends at $350,000.00 in total orders, per the notice; the guaranteed minimum is 171 units
- Offers due
- October 30, 2026 (no time of day given in the notice)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- The RFQ is posted at the link in the notice; hard copies are not available
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself (clauses, quote format, delivery locations per quantity, inspection and packaging terms) is at the link in the notice and was not read
- Set-aside status is not stated on SAM.gov or in the text
- Evaluation method is not stated
- Closing time of day for quotes is not stated
- How the 171-unit guaranteed minimum and the estimated 2 orders a year divide the 1,145 units is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 40 · Rope, Cable, Chain, Fittings SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 4030 (Fittings for Rope, Cable, and Chain).
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 332999)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Shackle
- Fabricated Components for the SR Embedded Floor Plates for the ALS-U ProjectThe University of California, for Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (LBNL) and the Department of Energy (DOE), wants 96 fabricated embedded floor plates for the Advanced…
- Request for Proposal Neptune Cask Interface SystemOak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), run by UT-Battelle for the Department of Energy, asks for proposals to build and deliver a proof-of-concept "Neptune" cask interface…
- HIP CAN StudyBattelle, which runs the Pacific Northwest National Laboratory (PNNL) for the Department of Energy, wants 19 line items of metal shims, plates, foils, steel cans and tooling.
- Primer Feed Mechanisms (PFMs)The Army (ACC-New Jersey, for PM Combat Ammunition Systems) plans to buy Primer Feed Mechanisms for the M777A2 155mm Howitzer under a single five-year IDIQ contract.