Sources Sought
Armed Forces Recruiting Building 25 Tenant Improvement and Renovation Project- Sources Sought Notice
General Services Administration · Public Buildings Service
AI summaryThis is a sources sought and request for information notice, not a request for proposals: the General Services Administration (GSA) Public Buildings Service is checking which businesses could build out about 30,464 square feet of office space in Building 25 at the Denver Federal Center in Lakewood, Colorado, for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The response due date is November 5, 2026, 2:00 PM Mountain (4:00 PM Eastern). GSA estimates the value at $5,000,000 to $10,000,000. More in the summary
Market research, not a bid. Replying is free and tells Public Buildings Service who could do this work. Send a short reply to the contracting contact; no price is needed. See the contact
AI summary Beta
This is a sources sought and request for information notice, not a request for proposals: the General Services Administration (GSA) Public Buildings Service is checking which businesses could build out about 30,464 square feet of office space in Building 25 at the Denver Federal Center in Lakewood, Colorado, for the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers. The response due date is November 5, 2026, 2:00 PM Mountain (4:00 PM Eastern). GSA estimates the value at $5,000,000 to $10,000,000.
Who can bid
- Three completed construction projects done as a prime contractor within the past seven years, relevant in size, scope and complexity.
- Relevant projects had a construction cost at award of at least $4,000,000.
How to submit: Email to Jamie Potter (GSA Contracting Officer) at jamie.potter@gsa.gov; no more than 25 megabytes. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
From the version posted Oct 22, 2026.
- Serious: Prime-only past work counts. Only projects you performed as a prime contractor count; subcontract experience will not be considered.
- Worth checking: Past projects of at least $4,000,000. Relevant projects needed construction cost at award of at least $4,000,000, which can rule out firms with smaller jobs.
- Worth checking: Set-aside may follow the market research. GSA may set the requirement aside for a selected group (small business, HUBZone, women-owned or service-disabled veteran-owned) if enough capable firms respond; SAM.gov states no set-aside now.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Worth checking: Five-page limit, strictly applied. The capability statement is limited to five single-sided pages in PDF and extra pages will not be considered.
- Minor: Work in an occupied building with after-hours outages. The build-out happens next to active tenants, and some utility outages must be done after hours, which can raise labor cost.
- Minor: Two-part response. The Google Form and the capability statement are separate; the statement must not go through the form.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- A turnkey tenant improvement (interior build-out) of about 30,464 square feet in an existing building with active tenants
- Work including demolition, architectural, mechanical, electrical, plumbing, fire protection, telecommunications, audiovisual, security, equipment and furnishings
- Compliance with the GSA 2026 Public Buildings Service Core Building Standards and the Military Recruiting Facilities construction and security specifications
- Building Information Modeling (BIM: a 3D digital model of the building)
- Integration of existing mechanical and electrical equipment, with some utility outages done after hours
- From interested firms now: a Google Form plus a separate capability statement
- Contract type
- Anticipated firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work costs) contract using design-bid-build (the Government finishes the design, then bids the construction)
- Period of performance
- Estimated at ten (10) months; award anticipated no later than July 2027
- Place of performance
- Building 25, Denver Federal Center, W. 6th Ave. and Kipling St., Lakewood, CO 80225
- Estimated value
- Between $5,000,000 and $10,000,000 (GSA's estimated dollar value)
- Offers due
- November 5, 2026, 2:00 PM Mountain (4:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- Email to Jamie Potter (GSA Contracting Officer) at jamie.potter@gsa.gov; no more than 25 megabytes
- Page limits
- Capability statement: 5 single-sided pages, in PDF; additional pages will not be considered
What they'll judge offers on
- Capability statement: relevant prime-contractor projects completed within the past seven years, judged on contract value (construction cost at least $4,000,000 at award), size, and scope (interior construction, renovation or tenant build-out in an occupied facility, coordinating multiple trades)
What to include when you submit
- Complete the Google Form at https://forms.gle/1BaouN4uVgC2LTkJ7 for company information, business size and socioeconomic status.
- Send the capability statement as a separate attachment; do not submit it through the Google Form.
- Describe your capability to perform a contract of this size and complexity.
- Give a brief narrative of three (3) projects you performed as a prime contractor, completed within the past seven (7) years.
- Work done as a subcontractor will not be considered evidence of capability as a prime contractor.
- For each project, include the customer name, point of contact, period of performance, contract value and a brief description of the work.
- Use the email subject line: Armed Forces Recruiting Building 25 Tenant Improvement and Renovation Project Sources Sought Response.
Not in the notice text
- Whether there is a site visit is not stated in the notice text.
- Which wage rule applies, such as a Davis-Bacon wage determination (the federal minimum pay rates for construction workers), is not stated.
- The size of the final set-aside and how many awards are planned are not stated; the notice says one or more solicitations may follow.
- The design drawings and specifications are not in the notice text.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside. Any business can reply: this is market research, and no bid is being taken yet.
- To respond, send a short reply to the contracting contact near the top of this page. No price is needed.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 22, 2026
- Notice type
- Sources Sought
- Office
- PBS Project Delivery Capital Construction - Branch West, Washington, DC
- Product/service code
- Z2AA · Repair or Alteration of Office Buildings
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Sources sought notice
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- FDA Lab Renovation in Silver Spring, MDThe General Services Administration (GSA) is running a sources sought notice (market research, not a request for proposals) for construction to renovate 32 laboratories and…
- USBC Tenant Improvement Services, Reno, NVThis is a presolicitation (an early notice), not a request for quotes.
- P233 Air Traffic Control Tower and Flight Simulator Facility at Keesler Air Force Base, Biloxi, MS
- Child Development Center (CDC), Tinker Air Force Base, OklahomaThe U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) Tulsa District wants a new single-story Child Development Center at Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma, for 228 children from infants to…
- RWP - Test Site 2 (TS2) Improvements & Modernization, Aerospace Vehicle Survivability Facility (AVSF)Arnold Engineering Development Complex (AEDC), for the Air Force, is asking for whitepapers (short capability papers) to design, build and install a modernized Test Site 2 at the…