Solicitation
F-16 Circuit Card Assembly, Noun: 5998011721509WF
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryOnly ElbitAmerica (CAGE code 0WEC9, the company's ID code) is named as the qualified source for request for quotation (RFQ) SPRHA4-27-Q-0957, QTY 2 EA of an F-16 circuit card assembly (national stock number (NSN) 5998-01-172-1509 WF), bought by DLA Aviation at Ogden, UT. Other firms can quote only if they complete the Government's qualification steps before award. The response due date is November 26, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Only ElbitAmerica (CAGE code 0WEC9, the company's ID code) is named as the qualified source for request for quotation (RFQ) SPRHA4-27-Q-0957, QTY 2 EA of an F-16 circuit card assembly (national stock number (NSN) 5998-01-172-1509 WF), bought by DLA Aviation at Ogden, UT. Other firms can quote only if they complete the Government's qualification steps before award. The response due date is November 26, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain.
Who can bid
- Be the qualified source, ElbitAmerica (CAGE: 0WEC9), or become qualified before the award date by completing the qualification requirements
- Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 is required, with current CMMC status entered in SPRS
- U.S. contractors only
How to submit: Quotations go to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. Buyer: Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The text does not say how to send the quotation.. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (8)
From the version posted Oct 26, 2026.
- Serious: Restricted to one named qualified source. Only ElbitAmerica is named as qualified; any other firm must finish the qualification process before the award date or cannot receive the award.
- Serious: Qualification estimated at 365 days. The engineering support activity estimates the qualification effort at 365 days, and the award will not be delayed for a firm still working to qualify.
- Serious: Qualification cost estimated at $500,000. The Government estimates a firm would spend this much on testing and evaluation to become qualified, at its own expense.
Show all 8Show fewer
- Serious: Pre-award qualification article, test plan and test report. A new source must provide a qualification article, a test plan and a test report at its own expense, and give the Government 180 days' notice before testing.
- Worth checking: Foreign military sales buy; quantity may change. The item is for a foreign military sales (FMS: U.S.-brokered sales to allied governments) customer, so the final quantity could be higher or lower than 2 EA.
- Worth checking: Part numbers differ between documents. The RFQ lists manufacturer part number 16E10116-807 for CAGE 0WEC9, while the qualification requirements list P/N H16DW2811-203 for the same stock number; ask the contracting officer which governs.
- Worth checking: Only the listed part number is acceptable. The award names the manufacturer, CAGE code and part number, and no other item is acceptable, so substitutes cannot be quoted.
- Minor: Unique item identification and ESD packaging. The item needs unique item identifier marking (IUID) and electrostatic discharge protection, and a counterfeit prevention plan is a required data item.
Read from the notice and 5 attachments. Show which files.
- 01 SPRHA4-27-Q-0957.pdf (read)
- SOW.pdf (read)
- MQR.pdf (read)
- CDRL.pdf (read)
- EDL.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Supply 2 EA of F-16 circuit card assembly, NSN 5998-01-172-1509 WF, as a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) line item
- Give range pricing for 1 to 2 EA, 3 to 4 EA, 5 to 10 EA, 11 to 15 EA and 16 EA or more, because the quantity could change
- Review the Government's required delivery schedule and propose an achievable delivery schedule
- Mark the item with a unique item identifier (IUID) per MIL-STD-130 and pack it with electrostatic discharge (ESD) protection and labels
- Provide a counterfeit prevention plan (contract data requirements list item A001, not separately priced)
- Keep supply chain traceability records and hand them to the contracting officer within three business days of a request
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP): one set price, whatever the work ends up costing. Request for quotation; quotations are not offers.
- Period of performance
- Required delivery of 2 EA on or before 30 APR 2028; early and partial deliveries are acceptable at no increase in cost to the Government
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Price is the most important factor; all other factors combined are significantly less important than price. SPRS (Supplier Performance Risk System, the Department of Defense's supplier risk scores) item, price and supplier risk are also considered.
- Offers due
- November 26, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain
- How to submit
- Quotations go to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. Buyer: Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The text does not say how to send the quotation.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost
What to include when you submit
- Fill in the range pricing table in Section B (1 to 2 EA, 3 to 4 EA, 5 to 10 EA, 11 to 15 EA, 16 EA or more); the line items are unpriced
- Review the Government's required delivery schedule and propose an achievable delivery schedule in the Proposed Delivery blocks
- Hold quoted prices firm for 120 days
- Fill in the contractor fill-in blocks on the form, including the F.O.B. origin address and the inspection location
- Give the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) unique identifiers from SPRS for each system that handles federal contract information, with CMMC Level 1 status in SPRS
- Firms that are not the named qualified source must submit a qualification package (see 52.209-1 and the Manufacturing Qualification Requirements) and be qualified before award
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The RFQ restricts the buy to ElbitAmerica (CAGE: 0WEC9), which the engineering data list shows as the item's manufacturer.
Not in the notice text
- Whether the technical drawing 16E10116 is available to firms other than the qualified source is not stated
- How to send the quotation (email, mail or portal) is not stated beyond the issuing office address in Block 5a
- SAM.gov shows no set-aside for this notice
- The place of performance is not stated; the item ships to a foreign military sales ship-to code, DTW004, shown in the schedule
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Quotations go to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. Buyer: Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The text does not say how to send the quotation. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Ogden, UT, Hill Air Force Base, UT
- Product/service code
- 5998 · Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334412)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- F-16, Circuit Card AssemblyDefense Logistics Agency Aviation (Hill AFB, Utah) wants quotes for 13 F-16 transceiver circuit card assemblies (NSN 5998-01-388-9809, part number 16E1222-833), bought for a…
- F-16 - Circuit Card AssemblyDLA Aviation at Hill Air Force Base, Utah, wants quotes for 2 circuit card assemblies for the F-16 (NSN 5998-01-238-0083, part 16E10112-805), bought for a foreign military sales…
- F-16 - Circuit Card AssemblyThis is a sources sought notice (market research, not a solicitation) from DLA Aviation at Ogden, Utah, for a Circuit Card Assembly used on the F-16.
- Circuit Card AssembNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support is asking for quotes to repair a Circuit Card Assembly (P/N 114E6070G23, NSN 5998-01-493-8795) and return it to ready-for-issue condition.
- Circuit Card AssembThe Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support) wants a contractor to repair a CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB (P/N 114E6070G25, NSN 5998 015586704) and return it to ready-for-issue condition.