Solicitation
F-16 - Circuit Card Assembly
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRHA4-26-Q-0960
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
DLA Aviation at Hill Air Force Base, Utah, wants quotes for 2 circuit card assemblies for the F-16 (NSN 5998-01-238-0083, part 16E10112-805), bought for a foreign military sales customer. The buy is restricted to approved sources, listed as Elbit America and Lockheed Martin, unless a new supplier first completes a costly qualification process. Quotes are due 4 November 2026 and delivery is required by 26 January 2028.
Watch out for
- Only qualified sources can win. The solicitation names two approved sources and says everyone else must qualify before award; most small businesses cannot be awarded this unless they are already qualified.
This acquisition is restricted to qualified source(s): Elbit America OWEC9 / Lockheed Martin 81755
- Qualification is slow and costly. The Government estimates $150,000 of testing and about a year to qualify, and says award will not wait for you.
completion of this qualification effort should require 365 days.
- Award will not be delayed for qualification. You must be qualified by the award date or you will be passed over, so starting qualification after quotes are due is unlikely to help on this buy.
The award will not be delayed
- Proprietary drawing and data needed. Qualification and manufacture rely on Lockheed Martin drawing 16E10112 and engineering data that are not included here, and the Engineering Data List attachment could not be read.
The offeror must verify that he has a complete data package.
- Quantity may change and range pricing is required. Only 2 units are planned, but foreign military sales quantities can swing, so you must price five quantity ranges.
Please provide range pricing below.
- Price is the main award factor. Price is the only listed factor and other factors are far less important, so a high price on a small buy is hard to overcome.
listed in descending order of importance:
- Rated order with cybersecurity and counterfeit-part duties. The order is rated for national defense priority, needs a NIST 800-171 score in SPRS, a counterfeit prevention plan within 30 days and 10 years of traceability records.
This is a rated order certified for national defense, emergency preparedness, and energy program use, and the Contractor shall
- Traceability and approval before shipping. If you are not the manufacturer you must prove where the part came from, and the contracting officer must approve before you ship.
Obtain written contracting officer approval prior to shipment.
Read from the notice and 5 attachments.
- SPRHA426Q0960.pdf
- SOW.pdf
- CDRLCPP.pdf
- EDL.pdf
- MQR.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Supply 2 each of circuit card assembly NSN 5998-01-238-0083WF, P/N 16E10112-805 (CAGE 0WEC9 or 81755), firm fixed price
- Fill in range pricing for 1-2, 3-4, 5-10, 11-15 and 16+ units, since the FMS quantity may change
- Review the delivery schedule and propose an achievable one; required delivery is on or before 26 JAN 2028
- Mark parts per MIL-STD-130 with unique item identification (IUID required) and pack per military packaging and ESD rules
- Send a Counterfeit Prevention Plan (CDRL A001) within 30 calendar days of award
- Keep supply chain traceability records for 10 years and get the contracting officer's written approval before shipping
- Ship FOB origin with inspection and acceptance at origin, and invoice through WAWF
- Contract type
- Firm fixed price, supply purchase from a Request for Quotation (SF 18) with FAR 52.213-4 simplified acquisition terms; rated order DO A1; foreign military sales
- Period of performance
- One-time delivery: 2 EA required on or before 26 JAN 2028. Quote prices must be held firm for 120 days.
- Place of performance
- Not stated in the notice. Delivered FOB origin to FMS ship-to code DTW004 (FMS case TW-D-KDW; the CDRL form lists Taiwan). Contractor must fill in its own FOB and inspection address.
- How they'll choose
- Price is the only factor listed. Any other factors combined are significantly less important than price. Options, if any, are priced by adding them to the base quantity. The SF 18 also says the Government will use the quantity price range that matches the quantity at award, and may consider SPRS supplier and price risk.
- Offers due
- 4 NOV 2026, close of business per the SF 18; the notice shows 2026-11-04T23:59:00-07:00 (Mountain time)
- How to submit
- Send to the issuing office in Block 5a (DLA Aviation Ogden, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill AFB, UT 84056); the buyer, Travis R Bodily, lists the email travis.bodily@us.af.mil. The exact method (email or mail) is not spelled out.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost (the only listed factor)
What to include when you submit
- Complete the range pricing table (unit price for each quantity range); you may offer different ranges if these do not fit
- Review the Required Delivery Schedule and give your proposed delivery date for the 2 EA
- Complete and sign the SF 18 blocks, including the quoter name, CAGE, signature and prompt payment discount
- Fill in the Contractor fill-in blocks: inspection and acceptance location and F.O.B. address
- Complete the representations and certifications (52.204-8 or SAM, DFARS 252.204-7016, 52.204-24 and -26, 252.225-7973, Place of Manufacture, and others)
- Provide proof of a current NIST SP 800-171 assessment score in SPRS if you are required to implement it
- State your qualification status, or submit a qualification package if you are not a qualified source
- Optional: recommend an economic purchase quantity under FAR 52.207-4
You must have
- The buy is restricted to qualified sources, shown as Elbit America (0WEC9) and Lockheed Martin (81755); other firms must become qualified before award
This acquisition is restricted to qualified source(s): Elbit America OWEC9 / Lockheed Martin 81755
- A new source must complete the Manufacturing Qualification Requirements, including a test plan and report, a qualification article and a facilities inspection, all at its own cost
The offeror must be fully qualified in order to
- Must hold or obtain a complete data package, including at least the Lockheed Martin drawing 16E10112
The offeror must verify that he has a complete data package.
- Circuit card assemblies in this class may only come from the OEM, the approved source, authorized distributors or distributors with a written agreement, with full traceability; nothing from a Covered Nation
are restricted to the sources of supply listed
- U.S. contractors only
US Contractors Only
- Current NIST SP 800-171 assessment score posted in SPRS, if you must implement it
In order to be considered for award, if the Offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800 171, the Offeror shall
- Active SAM.gov registration with an electronic business point of contact, and WAWF registration for invoicing
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step by step procedures for self registration
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking and registration
IUID Required: Yes
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The approved sources are listed as Elbit America (CAGE 0WEC9) and Lockheed Martin (CAGE 81755); Lockheed Martin drawing 16E10112 defines the part.
Not in the notice text
- Estimated value or past price paid (the accounting line shows $0.00)
- Contents of the Engineering Data List: the EDL.pdf text could not be read (garbled), so the technical data to be provided is unknown
- Whether non-qualified firms have any real path to award on this solicitation, since the stated restriction is to qualified sources
- Exact way to submit the quote (email or mail); the buyer's email appears but the method is not stated
- Which higher-level quality standard applies (ISO 9001:2015 is listed with applicability: None)
- Place of performance and the contractor FOB and inspection addresses, which the offeror fills in
- Whether the final quantity will differ from 2 EA, since FMS demand can change
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Nov 5, 2026, 6:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 5, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRHA4-26-Q-0960
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Ogden, Ut
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 334412
- Product/service code
- 5998
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Travis Bodilytravis.bodily@us.af.mil
- Versions
- 2 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.