Solicitation
F-16, Circuit Card Assembly
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRHA4-26-Q-0961
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency Aviation (Hill AFB, Utah) wants quotes for 13 F-16 transceiver circuit card assemblies (NSN 5998-01-388-9809, part number 16E1222-833), bought for a Foreign Military Sales customer (Taiwan case). Only sources already qualified (named as Elbit America and Lockheed Martin) can get the award, and a new source must first pass a qualification program that the government estimates costs about $3,000,000 and takes 720 days. Delivery is required by 19 May 2028.
Watch out for
- Restricted to named qualified sources. Only Elbit America and Lockheed Martin are listed as qualified, so a new small business cannot be awarded this buy unless it is already qualified or finishes qualification before award.
This acquisition is restricted to qualified sources: 0WEC9 Elbit America, Inc., 81755 Lockheed Martin Corporation.
- Qualification is expensive and slow. The government estimates a new source needs about 720 days to qualify, far longer than the time before the 30 Oct 2026 due date.
completion of this qualification effort should require 720 days
- Qualification cost paid by the bidder. Testing and evaluation costs are on the bidder and are estimated at $3,000,000, with no guarantee of an award afterward.
will be incurred by the potential offering party to become qualified: $3,000,000.00.
- Award will not wait for qualification. The notice says award will not be delayed to let a vendor show it can qualify, so there is no extra time to finish qualification.
The award will not be delayed
- Proprietary drawings and missing data. Key Lockheed Martin and Elbit drawings are proprietary, and the engineering data list marks several items as data not available or for the contractor to acquire, so a new maker may not be able to get full build data.
A- DATA NOT AVAILABLE.
- Foreign disclosure limits on technical data. The drawings are export controlled; release to a foreign-owned, controlled or influenced company needs approval.
RELEASE OF THIS DATA TO A FOREIGN OWNED, CONTROLLED OR INFLUENCED COMPANY IS DEPENDENT UPON THE APPROVAL OF THE FOREIGN DISCLOSURE OFFICE.
- Quantity may change. This is a Foreign Military Sales buy, so the number of units at award may be higher or lower than 13 and you must price five quantity ranges.
requirements are for FMS customers which are typically more volatile and could impact the
- Military specs not included. Referenced military specifications and standards are not given with the bid set, so you must obtain them yourself (many are free on the ASSIST website).
NOTE: MILITARY SPECIFICATIONS / STANDARDS WILL NOT BE FURNISHED IN THE BID SET.
- Heavy counterfeit-parts and traceability duties. You must deliver an approved Counterfeit Prevention Plan, avoid parts brokers where possible and keep traceability records for ten years, which is a lot of overhead for a small shop.
Counterfeit Prevention Plan
- Long delivery date; delivery schedule negotiable. Required delivery is 19 May 2028, and the government asks you to propose your own achievable schedule, so check your parts lead times before quoting.
* DTW004 13 EA 19 MAY 2028 DTW45V62173780 / PRI:
- CMMC level wording is inconsistent. The schedule says Level 1, but the two CMMC clauses still show a blank for the Contracting Officer to fill in, so confirm the level with the buyer.
Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 is required
Read from the notice and 6 attachments.
- SPRHA426Q0961.pdf
- SOW.pdf
- CDRL.pdf
- MQR.pdf
- EDL.pdf
- EDR.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Build and deliver 13 each of the F-16 transceiver circuit card assembly, part number 16E1222-833, to the government's drawings
- Give range pricing for 1-2, 3-4, 5-10, 11-15 and 16+ units, because the FMS quantity may go up or down
- Propose your own achievable delivery schedule against the government's 19 May 2028 required date
- Solder to aircraft standards (MIL-STD-2000, or J-STD-001 if it meets or beats it) using leaded solder rules; mark parts per MIL-STD-130 with a unique item identifier (IUID)
- Deliver a Counterfeit Prevention Plan (CDRL A0001) and keep supply chain traceability records for ten years after final payment
- Military packaging and marking (MIL-STD-2073-1, MIL-STD-129, electrostatic discharge protection) with a Certificate of Conformance; inspection and acceptance at origin
- Invoice and send receiving reports through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price supply contract under simplified acquisition procedures (request for quotation); rated order DO-A1; FOB origin
- Period of performance
- One delivery of 13 EA required on or before 19 May 2028; no base or option years stated
- Place of performance
- Not stated in the notice. Ship-to is Foreign Military Sales code DTW004 (FMS case TW-D-KDW); FOB origin with inspection and acceptance at origin
- Contract vehicle
- No contract vehicle or schedule named; limited to approved/qualified sources for this part
- How they'll choose
- Price is the lead factor: all other factors combined are significantly less important than price. Award is for the total quantity needed at award, evaluated against the quantity price range. Past delivery and quality records in SPRS (Supplier Performance Risk System) are also considered.
- Offers due
- 30 Oct 2026, 23:59 (UTC-06:00) per the notice; the RFQ form says close of business 30 OCT 2026
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office in block 5A: DLA Aviation - Ogden, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill AFB UT 84056-5820, attention buyer Karen S Gomez (karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil). The exact delivery method (email or mail) is not spelled out.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or cost (most important)
- All non-price factors combined (significantly less important than price)
- SPRS item, price and supplier risk (considered by the Contracting Officer)
What to include when you submit
- Fill in and sign the Standard Form 18 (RFQ) and return it; quote must hold prices firm for 120 days
- Complete the range-pricing table (1-2, 3-4, 5-10, 11-15, 16+ EA); alternate ranges are allowed
- Propose a delivery schedule you can actually meet
- Fill in the contractor fill-in blanks for the FOB address and inspection/acceptance location
- Include your CMMC unique identifier(s) from SPRS for systems that handle federal contract information
- If you are already qualified, give the qualification details (offeror, manufacturer, test number) requested in clause 52.209-1 and submit evidence of qualification before award
- Complete the representations and certifications (SAM annual reps or the individual provisions) and the Buy American certificate
You must have
- Only qualified sources can receive the award. Named qualified sources are Elbit America (CAGE 0WEC9) and Lockheed Martin (CAGE 81755). Anyone else must complete a qualification package first.
This acquisition is restricted to qualified sources: 0WEC9 Elbit America, Inc., 81755 Lockheed Martin Corporation.
- The source must be qualified at the time of award, whether or not it is on a qualified list. The qualification program includes a pre-award qualification article, an approved test plan and test report, and government inspection of facilities.
The product, manufacturer, or source must be qualified at the time of award whether or not the
- Qualification steps for a new source (notice of intent, facilities certification, data verification, process verification, test and evaluation, qualification article). A waiver may be requested if you have already supplied the item or a similar one to the government or OEM.
1. QUALIFICATION REQUIREMENTS THAT MUST BE SATISFIED TO BECOME A QUALIFIED SOURCE
- CMMC Level 1 (cybersecurity self-assessment recorded in SPRS) is required.
Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 is required
- No set-aside: open to all business sizes (size standard 750 employees), but the qualified-source restriction limits who can actually win.
- Circuit card assemblies cannot be made, assembled or delivered from a Covered Nation; Buy American and Balance of Payments Program applies.
manufactured, assembled, or delivered from a Covered Nation (see Covered Nation definition in DLAD
- Active SAM registration and Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) registration for invoicing.
(1) Have a designated electronic business point of contact in the System for Award Management at
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The part is restricted to two approved sources, Elbit America (CAGE 0WEC9) and Lockheed Martin (CAGE 81755), who are the likely competitors.
Not in the notice text
- About 10,900 characters from the middle of the main solicitation (SPRHA426Q0961.pdf) were left out, including the rest of the approved-supplier note M11 and other provisions, so there may be further source or quote requirements that were not read
- How exactly the quotation must be delivered (email, mail or portal) is not clearly stated
- Estimated contract value or budget is not stated
- Which CMMC level the final contract will cite, since the clause blanks are unfilled
- Place of manufacture rules and any first article testing after award are not fully spelled out
- Whether a qualification waiver would be granted to a new bidder (waiver is possible only if the item or a similar item was already supplied)
- The actual quantity at award (13 is only the best estimate)
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 31, 2026, 5:59 AM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 30, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRHA4-26-Q-0961
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Ogden, Ut
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 334412
- Product/service code
- 5998
- Business type
- Electrical & electronic components
- Contracting contact
- Karen Gomezkaren.gomez.3@us.af.mil
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RECEIVER-TRANSMITTE, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source repair or modification of one receiver-transmitter unit.
- CIRCUIT BREAKERNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source purchase of 3 circuit breakers.
- POWER INPUT CABLENAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole source purchase of 5 power input cables (NSN 1R-5995-016912189-BL, reference 4222AS0166-01), delivered FOB Origin.
- CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support plans a sole-source repair of 14 circuit card assemblies (NSN 7R-5998-016779794-CC), delivered FOB Origin.
- Add of two (2) Part Numbers to Existing Delivery Order (DO) SPRRA226F0092The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Huntsville, AL) plans to add two cable assemblies for the Bradley Fighting Vehicle IBAS system to an existing delivery order.