Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
USAG Pressure Washing
Department of Defense · Department of the Army
AI summaryOnly SBA-certified HUBZone small businesses can bid on solicitation W91247-27-Q-A001, USAG Pressure Washing, from the Army's MICC Fort Bragg contracting office, for U.S. Army Garrison (USAG) Fort Bragg, North Carolina. The contractor pressure washes buildings, bridges and tanks across Fort Bragg and nearby installations, at 377,000 square feet a year. The base year runs January 1, 2027 to December 31, 2027, with four one-year options. Quotes are due November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Eastern. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
This summary may miss requirements: 1 of 4 attachments weren't read (TE3 - Approved Facilities.xlsx). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Only SBA-certified HUBZone small businesses can bid on solicitation W91247-27-Q-A001, USAG Pressure Washing, from the Army's MICC Fort Bragg contracting office, for U.S. Army Garrison (USAG) Fort Bragg, North Carolina. The contractor pressure washes buildings, bridges and tanks across Fort Bragg and nearby installations, at 377,000 square feet a year. The base year runs January 1, 2027 to December 31, 2027, with four one-year options. Quotes are due November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Eastern.
Who can bid (5)
- Active SBA-certified HUBZone small business at the time of quote submission, visible in both SAM.gov and SBA databases. Self-certification is not accepted. The 100% HUBZone set-aside applies.
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) before submitting a quote.
- Limits on subcontracting: the prime must perform at least 50% of the cost of contract performance incurred for personnel with its own employees or similarly situated HUBZone entities.
Show all 5Show fewer
- Insurance meeting FAR 52.228-5 minimums: workers' compensation as required by North Carolina, employer's liability $100,000, general liability $500,000 per occurrence for bodily injury, and automobile liability $200,000 per person and $500,000 per occurrence plus $20,000 property damage.
- Key personnel in the quote: a Project Manager (high school diploma, 3 years of building maintenance or pressure washing experience, valid driver's license, English fluency) and a Quality Control Manager (1 year of quality control experience).
How to submit: Email to the Contract Specialist (darius.t.moore2.civ@army.mil) and the Contracting Officer (john.j.machine.civ@army.mil). What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (11)
From the version posted Oct 22, 2026.
- Serious: HUBZone certification required, no self-certifying. Only firms with active SBA HUBZone certification at quote submission can win; others fail the first review.
- Serious: Quote thrown out for any missing or wrong item. An administrative gate rejects quotes with a missing volume, wrong format, unsigned SF 1449 or price mismatch before anything else is read.
- Serious: Prices must match exactly in two places. The Excel pricing and the SF 1449 must be identical, or the quote is disqualified.
Show all 11Show fewer
- Worth checking: Solicitation number differs. SAM.gov lists W91247-27-Q-A001, but the quote instructions say to put W91247-26-Q-A034 on the cover sheet; ask the contracting officer which to use.
- Worth checking: Strict file format rules. Narrative volumes must be searchable PDF; Word files and hyperlinks cause disqualification.
- Worth checking: Half of the personnel cost must stay in-house or with HUBZone partners. A HUBZone prime cannot subcontract most of the labor to firms that are not similarly situated.
- Worth checking: Fast emergency response. Emergency (Priority 1) orders need a response in two hours and completion in eight hours, with no deviation allowed unless the COR approves a delay.
- Worth checking: Insurance and tax certificates due with the quote. A SUTA certificate, workers' compensation certificate and general liability proof must go in Volume I.
- Worth checking: Must reach three-story buildings. Equipment such as boom lifts or scissor lifts must be shown for work up to at least three stories; roof washing is excluded.
- Minor: Quantity is an estimate, no overtime. The 377,000 square feet is not guaranteed, and overtime is not authorized, so wage-determination rates must fit within the price.
- Minor: Incremental funding, total value to be determined. The contract line is funded in increments and the funded amount and total value are shown as TBD.
Read from the notice and 3 attachments. 1 of 4 not read. Show which files.
- W91247-27-Q-A001 - 20261022 (Released).pdf (read)
- Attachment 1 - PWS.pdf (read)
- Attachment 2 - WD 2015-4377 Rev. 33.pdf (read)
- TE3 - Approved Facilities.xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Pressure wash the outside of buildings, bridges and stationary tanks at Fort Bragg, Pope Army Airfield, Camp MacKall, Simmons Army Airfield and Linden Oaks Subdivision, removing oils, gum, dirt, paint and graffiti
- Price and perform the work per square foot: 377,000 square feet a year, a Government estimate, not a guaranteed amount
- Answer Demand Maintenance Orders (DMOs): job orders sent by the contracting officer's representative (COR), for a whole structure or part of a building
- Use commercial-grade equipment able to reach at least three stories, and clean aluminum curtainwall, masonry, metal, vinyl and wood without damage
- Choose chemicals that suit each surface, send safety data sheets (SDSs) at least five business days before first use, and get COR approval first
- Supply all labor, equipment, tools, power and materials; the Government gives water access where available
- Provide a Project Manager and a Quality Control Manager, a quality control plan (QCP), a safety plan and a phase-in plan after award
- Fix any damage caused by the work; roof pressure washing is excluded
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work costs), priced per square foot. Combined synopsis/solicitation for a request for quotation (RFQ) under commercial-services rules.
- Period of performance
- Base year January 1, 2027 to December 31, 2027, plus four 12-month option years ending December 31, 2031. The Government may also extend services up to 6 months (FAR 52.217-8); total term under FAR 52.217-9 may not exceed 60 months.
- Place of performance
- Fort Bragg, NC, USA (SAM.gov). The notice also lists Pope Army Airfield, Camp MacKall and Linden Oaks; the performance work statement (PWS) adds Simmons Army Airfield.
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest priced technically acceptable (LPTA): award to the responsible bidder whose quote passes an administrative check, is technically acceptable and has the lowest evaluated price. Evaluated in stages; the Government intends to award without discussions.
- Offers due
- November 23, 2026, 10:00 AM Eastern
- How to submit
- Email to the Contract Specialist (darius.t.moore2.civ@army.mil) and the Contracting Officer (john.j.machine.civ@army.mil)
- Page limits
- Volume II (Technical Capability): maximum 30 pages. Volume III (Past Performance): maximum 10 pages. Volumes I and IV: no page limit.
What they'll judge offers on
- Stage 1, administrative compliance gate: complete and accurate or incomplete (all four volumes, correct formats, signed SF 1449, pricing that matches, active HUBZone certification)
- Factor 1, Technical Capability (acceptable or unacceptable; both subfactors must be acceptable): (1a) Staffing and Transition Plan, (1b) Pressure Washing Service Execution Plan
- Factor 2, Past Performance (acceptable, neutral or unacceptable): up to 5 relevant contracts from the last 3 years; no history is rated neutral, treated as acceptable
- Factor 3, Price: lowest evaluated price, checked for completeness, reasonableness and labor-rate realism; Total Evaluated Price is the base year, four option years and half of Option Year 4 for the 6-month extension
What to include when you submit
- Send four separate volumes: I General Documents, II Technical Capability, III Past Performance (all searchable PDF) and IV Price (Microsoft Excel). Word files for the narrative volumes and hyperlinks lead to disqualification.
- Volume I cover sheet: company name, address, phone and email; solicitation number W91247-26-Q-A034 as the instructions give it; Unique Entity Identifier (UEI) and CAGE code; name, title and phone of the person who can bind the company; whether the company or owner filed for bankruptcy in the last 7 years; amendment acknowledgments.
- Volume I: a completed, signed and dated Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449, the form you sign and return as your offer) with blocks 17a, 19-24, 30a, 30b and 30c filled in, and prices entered for the base year and all option years.
- Volume I: State Unemployment Tax Act (SUTA) certificate, workers' compensation insurance certificate and proof of general liability insurance.
- Volume II: staffing and organization narrative, an unpriced staffing matrix with each labor category's exempt or non-exempt status, hours, full-time equivalents and wage determination category number, and resumes for the Project Manager and Quality Control Manager.
- Volume II: a plan for FAR 52.219-14 limits on subcontracting, a list of proposed equipment (owned, leased or to be bought), and narratives on surface protection, pre-cleaning inspection, chemicals and environmental safety, DMO handling and response times.
- Volume III: no more than 5 relevant contracts from the last 3 years, each with contract number, customer, point of contact, period, total value and a description of pressure washing done (square footage and DMO data if any). Add past performance for subcontractors who do key work.
- Volume IV: a priced Excel schedule for all CLINs (contract line item numbers, the priced lines of the order), matching the SF 1449 exactly, with a labor matrix that shows fully burdened rates, option-year escalation and material and equipment costs.
- Volume IV: include the price for the 6-month extension, calculated as the Option Year 4 total divided by 2.
After award, you must have
- Installation access: workers must hold a Homeland Security installation access badge at the contract start date and pass background screening. All employees must be legal U.S. residents. From Attachment 1 - PWS.pdf:
Contractor personnel performing work under this contract shall have and maintain a Homeland…
Not in the notice text
- Technical Exhibit 3 (TE3 - Approved Facilities.xlsx), the list of buildings, bridges and tanks, is attached but not read. The middle of Attachment 1 - PWS.pdf (safety plan details and the deliverables schedule) was also left out.
- The funded amount and total contract value are shown as TBD.
- How many DMOs to expect is not stated beyond the PWS estimate of DMOs for about 20 percent of facilities a year.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Only HUBZone-certified small businesses can bid as the prime contractor. Not certified yet? Check whether your address is in a HUBZone. More open hubzone set-asides under NAICS 561790
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to the Contract Specialist (darius.t.moore2.civ@army.mil) and the Contracting Officer (john.j.machine.civ@army.mil). Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 22, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- W6QM MICC FDO FT Bragg, Fort Bragg, NC
- Product/service code
- S299 · Housekeeping – Other
- Business type
- Facilities, janitorial & grounds (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 561790)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Open HUBZone set-aside contracts
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, HUBZone, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- 36C24127Q0017 Windows Washing ServiceOnly certified service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSBs, listed in the SBA certification database) can bid.