Solicitation
Non-Micronized Pentaerythritol (PE)
Department of Defense · Department of the Army
AI summaryArmy Contracting Command - Rock Island (ACC-RI) wants 41,800 lbs of non-micronized pentaerythritol (PE), made to restricted drawing 36-1-317 Rev F and delivered to Pine Bluff Arsenal, Arkansas. It is a total small business set-aside, so only small businesses can bid, and a 2 lb first article test (FAT) sample must be approved before production. One firm-fixed-price (FFP) contract (one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) goes to the lowest priced responsive, responsible bidder, with an option for up to 41,800 lbs more; the response due date is November 4, 2026, 2:00 PM Central. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
This summary may miss requirements: 4 of 6 attachments weren't read (B08 Attachment 0002 - Price Matrix - Nonmicronized Pentaerythritol .xlsx, A03 36-1-317_RevF (002).pdf and 2 more). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Army Contracting Command - Rock Island (ACC-RI) wants 41,800 lbs of non-micronized pentaerythritol (PE), made to restricted drawing 36-1-317 Rev F and delivered to Pine Bluff Arsenal, Arkansas. It is a total small business set-aside, so only small businesses can bid, and a 2 lb first article test (FAT) sample must be approved before production. One firm-fixed-price (FFP) contract (one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) goes to the lowest priced responsive, responsible bidder, with an option for up to 41,800 lbs more; the response due date is November 4, 2026, 2:00 PM Central.
Who can bid (4)
- Small business: the buy is a 100% total small business set-aside under NAICS 325180; the text gives the size standard as 1,000 employees
- Active Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification (DD Form 2345) linked to your CAGE code, needed to access the restricted drawing
- A designated Data Custodian who requests drawing access on SAM.gov, with CAGE code and UEI
Show all 4Show fewer
- A domestic manufacturer's product that conforms to drawing 36-1-317 Rev F and passes the mandatory First Article Test; no specific source is required
How to submit: Email the complete package to Contract Specialist Austin Acree at austin.g.acree.civ@army.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (8)
From the version posted Oct 14, 2026.
- Serious: Total small business set-aside. Only small businesses can bid; larger companies are not eligible for this buy.
- Serious: Restricted drawing needs a JCP certification to see. The drawing and quality documents are controlled; without an active JCP certification (DD Form 2345) tied to your CAGE code and a Data Custodian's request, you cannot read what you must build.
- Serious: First article test required before production. The 2 lb sample must be approved first; the contractor pays for all first article tests, and buying materials or starting production before approval is at the contractor's own risk.
Show all 8Show fewer
- Worth checking: Delivery dates are estimates until award. Section F shows first article delivery on December 30, 2026 and production delivery on January 30, 2027, while the clause says 60 calendar days from the contract date; the Government says the dates will be updated at award.
- Worth checking: Liquidated damages of $500 per calendar day. A late delivery costs $500 per calendar day; an earlier typographical rate of $112,492 was corrected.
- Worth checking: Option quantity is part of the evaluated price. Your total price is judged on the base quantity plus the full option quantity of up to 41,800 lbs, so the option price counts even if the Government never uses it.
- Worth checking: Contractor pays freight; receiving Monday to Thursday only. Delivery is free on board (FOB) destination with the contractor paying transportation; the arsenal receives shipments only Monday through Thursday and none on Fridays.
- Minor: Ship-to street differs between sections. Section A and the RFI answer give 506th Street for the receiving point while the delivery schedule gives 504TH ST; ask the contracting specialist which is correct.
Read from the notice and 2 attachments. 4 of 6 not read. Show which files.
- Solicitation Amendment - W519TC27QA0100001.pdf (read)
- Attachment 0004- RFI Responses.docx (read)
- B08 Attachment 0002 - Price Matrix - Nonmicronized Pentaerythritol .xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
- A03 36-1-317_RevF (002).pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- A03 1633.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- A03 QAR 26-030 Pentaerythritol Nonmicronized with Rqmnts CDRLs.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- CLIN 0001 (contract line item number: one priced line of the order): Non-Micronized Pentaerythritol made to drawing 36-1-317, Rev F dated 21 April 2022, QTY 41,800 lbs, packaged in 50 lbs bags or fiber drums
- CLIN 0002: First Article Test (FAT) sample, QTY 2 lbs / 1 each (1 Lot in the price schedule), required before the production run; the sample will not count toward the CLIN 0001 quantity
- Option CLIN 1001: Non-Micronized Pentaerythritol, the same product, QTY 41,800 lbs (up to 100% of the base quantity), evaluated at time of award
- Send a Safety Data Sheet (SDS) and a Certificate of Analysis (CoA) with each shipment; the CoA must contain a particle size analysis
- Provide a certified material test report for the Government quality assurance representative, and mark containers with contractor name, contract number, item description and lot or batch number
- Mark bags of CLINs 0001 and 1001 with a DoD item unique identification, as DFARS 252.211-7003 requires
- Deliver to Pine Bluff Arsenal Central Receiving and Shipping Point, Building 53-990, Pine Bluff, AR 71602; the contractor pays transportation and the product is inspected and accepted at destination
- Back the supplies with a 3-year warranty against defects in material or workmanship
- Contract type
- Single firm-fixed-price contract with an option quantity; simplified acquisition procedures (FAR Part 13), non-commercial supply
- Period of performance
- Delivery-based: CLIN 0001 delivery required January 30, 2027; CLIN 0002 first article delivery on or before January 30, 2027 with a partial delivery required December 30, 2026; Option CLIN 1001 delivery estimated by January 28, 2028. The Government says these dates are estimates to be updated at award.
- Place of performance
- Pine Bluff, AR, USA; delivered to Pine Bluff Arsenal, Central Receiving and Shipping Point, Building 53-990
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest priced responsive, responsible offeror, with the 100% option quantity included in the evaluated price (FAR 52.217-5, Evaluation of Options)
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026, 2:00 PM Central
- How to submit
- Email the complete package to Contract Specialist Austin Acree at austin.g.acree.civ@army.mil
What they'll judge offers on
- Price: total evaluated price covers the base quantity and the 100% option quantity
- Responsive to the solicitation and responsible (able to perform)
- First article: the product must pass the First Article Test before the production run
What to include when you submit
- Send a complete package with blanks filled out, completed and signed where applicable: Attachment 0001 - Request for Proposal W519TC-27-Q-A010 and Attachment 0002 - Price Matrix - W519TC-27-Q-A010 - Pentaerythritol
- Price every CLIN on the Price Matrix, including the first article line and the option line
- To see the restricted drawing, have your organization's Data Custodian request access on SAM.gov, with your CAGE code (a business ID code) and Unique Entity Identification (UEI) number in the comments
- Send questions on or before October 26, 2026 so answers can be posted for all vendors
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The item description lists ODOM INDUSTRIES INC., Waynesboro, MS, but the text does not say whether it is a current contractor.
Not in the notice text
- Drawing 36-1-317_RevF (002).pdf, 1633.pdf and QAR 26-030 Pentaerythritol Nonmicronized with Rqmnts CDRLs.pdf are controlled files on SAM.gov (request access), so the product, testing and reporting requirements in them are not in this brief; Attachment 0002 Price Matrix spreadsheet is attached but not read.
- The Government's estimate or budget is not stated.
- The text does not say where in the proposal package to state the lead times that will set the delivery dates at award.
- Section A names the quality exhibit QAR 22-030 while the file list shows QAR 26-030; confirm they are the same document.
- Whether the JCP certification must be held before quoting, or only to open the drawing, is not stated beyond the RFI answer.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 325180
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email the complete package to Contract Specialist Austin Acree at austin.g.acree.civ@army.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 14, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- W6QK ACC-Ri, Rock Island, IL
- Product/service code
- 6810 · Chemicals
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 325180)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 14, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Nov 4, 2026
- Oct 7, 2026 · SolicitationDue Nov 4, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- RFI U-10Mo Fuel FabricationBattelle, which runs Pacific Northwest National Laboratory for the Department of Energy, is asking industry whether it could make uranium-molybdenum (U-10Mo) nuclear research…
- Road Salt Bulk - Fort Bragg
- BPA - Gases: Compressed and Liquefied PSC 68--Naval Surface Warfare Center Indian Head Division (Maryland) wants to set up Blanket Purchase Agreements (BPAs, standing agreements for repeat orders) with small businesses that…
- Ammonium Hydroxide,The Department of the Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support Mech; NAVSUP is the Naval Supply Systems Command) is buying ammonium hydroxide, a chemical, under a firm-fixed-price…
- Bulk Road Salt for VA Medical Center Central Western MA