Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Connector, Plug, Electri
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support posted a combined synopsis/solicitation (one notice that announces a buy and asks for quotes) for NSN 5935010141444, an electrical plug connector, Line 0001 Qty 105, unit of issue EA (each). The item is on a qualified products list (QPL: products the Government has already approved). The response due date is November 3, 2026; no time is given. The buy may become an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC). More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support posted a combined synopsis/solicitation (one notice that announces a buy and asks for quotes) for NSN 5935010141444, an electrical plug connector, Line 0001 Qty 105, unit of issue EA (each). The item is on a qualified products list (QPL: products the Government has already approved). The response due date is November 3, 2026; no time is given. The buy may become an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC).
Who can bid
- The item is a qualified products list (QPL) item, so the product you offer must be on the list
How to submit: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 19, 2026.
- Serious: Qualified products list item. Only a product already approved on the QPL can be offered, which can shut out sellers without a listed product.
- Worth checking: Delivery within 42 days of order. Delivery is due 0042 days after the date of order, to depots that include overseas locations.
- Minor: Overseas shipping through a consolidation point. Items go to depots in the U.S. and outside it via consolidation and containerization, which can add packing and shipping requirements.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply NSN 5935010141444 CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: Line 0001 Qty 105, unit of issue EA
- Deliver the days ADO (after date of order)
- Ship to various DLA depots in the continental U.S. (CONUS) and outside it (OCONUS, via a consolidation and containerization point)
- Send quotes electronically; hard copies of the solicitation are not available
- Contract type
- Request for quotation (RFQ) that may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year or until orders placed reach 350000.00 in total; about 2 orders per year are estimated
- Estimated value
- Orders capped at 350000.00 in total, as written; the notice shows no currency symbol. Guaranteed minimum quantity is 15
- Offers due
- November 3, 2026 (no time given)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Get the RFQ from the link in the notice; hard copies are not available
- Military specifications and standards can be retrieved or ordered electronically
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself is at a link that is not in the notice text; the specification, quote instructions and delivery terms are there.
- The cutoff time for the response due date is not stated.
- Whether the buy is set aside for any program is not stated on SAM.gov.
- How quotes will be evaluated is not stated.
- The list of QPL-approved sources is not in the notice text.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions an approved or qualified source list. Only listed sources may be eligible, so check that your company or product is on it.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 19, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 59 · Electrical/Electronic Equipment Components SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5935 (Connectors, Electrical).
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334417)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on national stock number (NSN) 5935012840474, CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: QTY 22, unit of issue EA (each).
- Connector, Plug, ElectriDefense Logistics Agency Weapons Support wants 224 electric plug connectors (NSN 5935012040471), QTY 224, unit of issue EA (each), delivered 0040 DAYS ADO. It is a qualified…
- Connector, Plug, ElectriDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes on an electrical plug connector, NSN 5935011380627 (national stock number: the item's catalog number), Line 0001 Qty…
- Connector, Plug, Electri
- Connector, Plug, Electri