Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Connector, Plug, Electri
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes on an electrical plug connector, NSN 5935011380627 (national stock number: the item's catalog number), Line 0001 Qty 1110 UI EA (unit of issue: each). This is a combined synopsis/solicitation: a notice that is also the request for quotations (RFQ). It may lead to an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC): one contract where the Government places orders over time. The response due date is November 9, 2026, and no time is given. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes on an electrical plug connector, NSN 5935011380627 (national stock number: the item's catalog number), Line 0001 Qty 1110 UI EA (unit of issue: each). This is a combined synopsis/solicitation: a notice that is also the request for quotations (RFQ). It may lead to an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC): one contract where the Government places orders over time. The response due date is November 9, 2026, and no time is given.
How to submit: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
From the version posted Oct 25, 2026.
- Serious: Qualified products list (QPL) item. Only products on the approved list may qualify; check whether your product is listed or can be approved, since the notice does not say what proof is needed.
- Worth checking: Delivery 0118 DAYS ADO. The delivery clock runs from the date of each order, so confirm you can supply Qty 1110 in that time.
- Minor: Shipping to U.S. and overseas depots. Freight and packaging costs may differ by destination, and the notice does not list the depots.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Guaranteed minimum is below the full quantity. Only a guaranteed minimum quantity of 166 is promised, against Qty 1110 on Line 0001.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Plug connector (listed as CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI), NSN 5935011380627: Line 0001 Qty 1110 UI EA
- Delivery: 0118 DAYS ADO (days after date of order)
- Item is on a qualified products list (QPL): a list of products the military has approved
- Shipping to various CONUS (continental U.S.) and OCONUS (outside the continental U.S.) DLA Depots, via a consolidation and containerization point
- Possible IDC: one year or until orders reach 350000.00, about 2 orders per year, guaranteed minimum quantity 166
- Contract type
- Possible automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC); the solicitation is an RFQ
- Period of performance
- One year, or until the total of orders reaches 350000.00
- Estimated value
- Orders total up to 350000.00 (the notice's limit for the one-year term; not stated as the Government's estimate)
- Offers due
- November 9, 2026
- How to submit
- Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Get the RFQ from the link provided in the notice; hard copies are not available
- Quote Line 0001 for Qty 1110 UI EA, delivery 0118 DAYS ADO
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself is at the link provided in the notice and was not read; delivery terms, clauses, evaluation method and quote format are likely there
- The set-aside is not stated on SAM.gov
- The time of day for the response due date is not given
- What proof of QPL approval a bidder must show is not stated in the notice text
- The delivery locations (which depots) are not listed
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions an approved or qualified source list. Only listed sources may be eligible, so check that your company or product is on it.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 25, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 59 · Electrical/Electronic Equipment Components SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5935 (Connectors, Electrical).
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334417)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on national stock number (NSN) 5935012840474, CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: QTY 22, unit of issue EA (each).
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support posted a combined synopsis/solicitation (one notice that announces a buy and asks for quotes) for NSN 5935010141444, an…
- Connector, Plug, ElectriDefense Logistics Agency Weapons Support wants 224 electric plug connectors (NSN 5935012040471), QTY 224, unit of issue EA (each), delivered 0040 DAYS ADO. It is a qualified…
- Connector, Plug, Electri
- Connector, Plug, Electri