Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Connector, Plug, Electri
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency Weapons Support wants 224 electric plug connectors (NSN 5935012040471), QTY 224, unit of issue EA (each), delivered the DAYS ADO. It is a qualified products list (QPL) item: only products already tested and approved for the list can be supplied. The response due date is November 4, 2026; the notice gives no time, so check the solicitation. It may lead to an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC) with a one-year term or up to 350000.00 in orders. The notice gives the quantity as "Qty 224". More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency Weapons Support wants 224 electric plug connectors (NSN 5935012040471), QTY 224, unit of issue EA (each), delivered the DAYS ADO. It is a qualified products list (QPL) item: only products already tested and approved for the list can be supplied. The response due date is November 4, 2026; the notice gives no time, so check the solicitation. It may lead to an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC) with a one-year term or up to 350000.00 in orders. The notice gives the quantity as "Qty 224".
Who can bid
- The item must be on the qualified products list (QPL)
How to submit: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Qualified products list item. Only products already approved for the qualified products list can be supplied, so a new source may need approval first; the text doesn't say how.
- Worth checking: RFQ is at a link, not in the text. The solicitation terms, clauses and specifications are in the RFQ at the link provided, which was not read.
- Minor: Shipments to depots inside and outside the U.S.. Items go to various CONUS and OCONUS depots through a consolidation point, which can add packing and shipping work.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Small guaranteed minimum under an indefinite delivery contract. The notice estimates 1 order a year and a guaranteed minimum quantity of 33 against QTY 224.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI, NSN 5935012040471, Line 0001: QTY 224, unit of issue EA
- Deliver the DAYS ADO (the notice doesn't spell out ADO; it usually means days after date of order)
- Ship to various CONUS (continental U.S.) and OCONUS (outside the continental U.S.) DLA depots, via a consolidation and containerization point
- Supply a product that is on the qualified products list
- Contract type
- Request for quote (RFQ) that may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC); one year or until orders reach 350000.00; about 1 order a year; guaranteed minimum quantity 33
- Period of performance
- One year, or until the aggregate total of orders reaches 350000.00
- Estimated value
- Order ceiling: aggregate orders up to 350000.00 over the term (as written in the notice, no currency symbol given)
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026 (no time given)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Submit quotes electronically
- Get the RFQ from the link in the notice; hard copies are not available
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself (specifications, clauses, quote instructions and evaluation method) is at the link provided in the SAM.gov notice, not in this text.
- The response due time is not given.
- How a new source gets onto the qualified products list is not stated.
- Place of performance is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions an approved or qualified source list. Only listed sources may be eligible, so check that your company or product is on it.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 59 · Electrical/Electronic Equipment Components SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5935 (Connectors, Electrical).
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334417)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on national stock number (NSN) 5935012840474, CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: QTY 22, unit of issue EA (each).
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support posted a combined synopsis/solicitation (one notice that announces a buy and asks for quotes) for NSN 5935010141444, an…
- Connector, Plug, ElectriDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes on an electrical plug connector, NSN 5935011380627 (national stock number: the item's catalog number), Line 0001 Qty…
- Connector, Plug, Electri
- Connector, Plug, Electri