Solicitation
F-100 Control, Exhaust Noz
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summarySole source: the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) letter is addressed only to Honeywell International, Inc. and says the exhaust nozzle control is sole sourced to it. The buy is QTY 7 EA (national stock number 2995-01-433-6462NZ), raised from 6 EA by Amendment 0001, with delivery on or before December 31, 2026. The response due date is November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central; the first letter gave October 8, 2026 (passed). More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Sole source: the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) letter is addressed only to Honeywell International, Inc. and says the exhaust nozzle control is sole sourced to it. The buy is QTY 7 EA (national stock number 2995-01-433-6462NZ), raised from 6 EA by Amendment 0001, with delivery on or before December 31, 2026. The response due date is November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central; the first letter gave October 8, 2026 (passed).
Who can bid
- The item is sole sourced to Honeywell International, Inc.; the letter is addressed to that company
- Item unique identification (IUID) applies under DFARS 252.211-7003
- Buy American Act / Balance of Payments Program applies
How to submit: Not stated. The letter asks the addressee to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to the contracting officer, Jeremy Bryant, at Jeremy.bryant@us.af.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
From the version posted Oct 23, 2026.
- Serious: Sole source to Honeywell International, Inc.. The letter is addressed only to Honeywell and says the item is sole sourced to it. It does not say what other firms may send or by when.
- Worth checking: Critical safety item. The item is marked a Critical Safety Item (CSI), a part whose failure could hurt people or aircraft, so extra quality and source controls usually apply. The letter does not list them.
- Worth checking: Delivery on or before December 31, 2026. All 7 Each are requested by one date, with capacity and PLT asked for in the response.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Minor: Quantity raised from 6 EA to 7 EA. Amendment 0001 changes the quantity and the ship-to split (3 and 3 EA became 4 and 3 EA). Price and capacity must be for 7 Each.
- Minor: Item unique identification (IUID) marking. Parts must carry a permanent unique identifier under DFARS 252.211-7003; the first letter lists an IUID checklist as an attachment.
- Minor: Quality system requirement. Higher-level contract quality requirements and ISO 9001:2008 apply, so the supplier needs a quality system that meets them.
Read from the notice and 2 attachments. Show which files.
- Letter RFP Amendment SPRTA1-26-R-1214.pdf (read)
- Letter RFP SPRTA1-26-R-1214 Signed.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Control, Exhaust Noz, part number 441944-ISS10, national stock number (NSN) 2995-01-433-6462NZ: QTY 7 EA (was 6 EA before Amendment 0001)
- Pricing and delivery for contract line item number (CLIN) 0001, plus capacity and PLT (the letter does not spell out PLT)
- Delivery of 7 Each on or before December 31, 2026, split by ship-to: CLIN 0001AA to DPL002 (4 EA) and CLIN 0001AB to DPK002 (3 EA)
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking applies, under DFARS 252.211-7003
- Inspection and acceptance at origin, with a receiving report required
- Higher-level contract quality requirements, ISO 9001:2008
- Packaging and transportation as set by the packaging and transportation documents the first letter lists as attachments
- Contract type
- Purchase under the terms and conditions of SPE4A1-22-G-0014 (the letter does not name a contract type)
- Period of performance
- Delivery of 7 Each on or before December 31, 2026
- Place of performance
- USA (SAM.gov field). Ship-to codes DPL002 (4 EA) and DPK002 (3 EA)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Contract vehicle
- Terms and conditions of SPE4A1-22-G-0014 apply to this NSN
- Offers due
- November 20, 2026, 3:00 PM Central
- How to submit
- Not stated. The letter asks the addressee to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to the contracting officer, Jeremy Bryant, at Jeremy.bryant@us.af.mil
What to include when you submit
- Give pricing and delivery for QTY 7 EA of NSN 2995-01-433-6462NZ, part number 441944-ISS10, under the terms of SPE4A1-22-G-0014
- Give capacity and PLT based on the quantity of 7 Each
- Show delivery of 7 Each on or before December 31, 2026, with CLIN 0001AA (4 EA) to DPL002 and CLIN 0001AB (3 EA) to DPK002
Not in the notice text
- What other firms (not Honeywell) may send, and by when, is not stated; ask the contracting officer
- The packaging requirements, special packaging instruction, transportation documents and IUID checklist named in the first letter were not in the text read here
- The full terms and conditions of SPE4A1-22-G-0014 are not in the documents
- How and where to send the response is not stated
- How the award will be decided is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Not stated. The letter asks the addressee to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to the contracting officer, Jeremy Bryant, at Jeremy.bryant@us.af.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 23, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2995 · Miscellaneous Engine Accessories, Aircraft
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Versions
3 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 23, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Nov 20, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 8, 2026 · SolicitationDue Oct 8, 2026 (changed)
- Aug 21, 2026 · PresolicitationDate Sep 5, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Control Unit, SupervThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Philadelphia) is soliciting a supervisory control unit, an aircraft engine part (PSC 2995).
- 2995-013701760, Exhaust System, Engi, 04F
- Fuel Control, Main, T, in Repair/Modification ofNaval Supply Systems Command Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) wants quotes to repair 3 units of a main fuel control (national stock number (NSN) 2915 015885401, part number…
- Fuel Control, AfterB (3D)DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City is asking for offers on 36 each of an aircraft engine fuel control (Fuel Control, AfterB, part number 441422-11), with an order range of 9 to 54,…
- Fuel Control, Main, TDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma, plans to buy new-manufacture Main Fuel Controls for the F110 engine under a firm fixed price contract.