Solicitation
Anchor Plate, Wire R
Department of Defense · Department of the Army
AI summaryThe Department of the Army (W6QK ACC-RSA) is buying QTY 254 Each of ANCHOR PLATE, WIRE R, part number 10252128-39, under solicitation W31P4Q27RA011, as a one-time firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) buy. It is a 100% small business set-aside, and only firms with an active Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification can request the drawings. The response due date is December 2, 2026, 4:00 PM Central. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
The Department of the Army (W6QK ACC-RSA) is buying QTY 254 Each of ANCHOR PLATE, WIRE R, part number 10252128-39, under solicitation W31P4Q27RA011, as a one-time firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) buy. It is a 100% small business set-aside, and only firms with an active Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification can request the drawings. The response due date is December 2, 2026, 4:00 PM Central.
Who can bid
- Small business: this buy is a 100% small business set-aside
- Active certification in the Joint Certification Program (JCP), a Department of Defense certification needed to receive restricted technical data, required to get the drawings
- Quality system: comply with ANSI/ISO/ASQ 9001:2015, AS 9100 or equivalent, tailored to paragraphs 7.1, 7.2, 7.4, 7.5 and 7.6
Things to watch (7)
From the version posted Oct 21, 2026.
- Serious: 100% small business set-aside. Only small businesses can bid; larger firms are not eligible.
- Serious: Drawings only after Joint Certification Program (JCP) certification. The drawings are not posted; a firm must hold an active JCP certification and then request them by email with its CAGE code, so it cannot price the part without this step.
- Worth checking: Contractor pays transportation to Fort Bliss. Prices must cover freight to the delivery point, because the delivery terms are F.o.b. destination.
Show all 7Show fewer
- Worth checking: Higher-level quality standard. Bidders must work to a 9001 or AS 9100 style quality system (or equivalent), which a small shop may not already have.
- Worth checking: 50 percent limit on subcontracting. As a set-aside prime, the business must do at least half of the work itself (excluding materials) or use similarly situated small subcontractors.
- Minor: Different solicitation number on the special provisions. The Special Provisions attachment is headed with a solicitation number that differs from W31P4Q27RA011; ask the contracting officer to confirm it applies.
- Minor: Item unique identification marking. Items must be marked to MIL-STD-130, with an item unique identification (IUID) mark where required.
Read from the notice and 2 attachments. Show which files.
- Solicitation - W31P4Q27RA011.pdf (read)
- Attachment 0001 - Special Provisions.docx (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Manufacture and deliver QTY 254 Each of Anchor Plate, Wire R, part number 10252128-39, NSN 4030-01-582-834, weapon system code M-D6
- Deliver to the U.S. Army Aviation and Missile Command (AMCOM) Fleet Management Center, Fort Bliss, TX; the contractor pays transportation (F.o.b. destination)
- Meet the higher-level quality standard: ANSI/ISO/ASQ 9001:2015, AS 9100 or equivalent, tailored to operation requirements only
- Pack to military preservation, Level B packing, per MIL-STD-2073-1 and mark for shipment per MIL-STD-129
- Mark items per MIL-STD-130 with NSN, CAGE code, part number and name, plus item unique identification (IUID) where required
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP), one-time buy (OTB); a DO-rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System
- Period of performance
- Delivery 420 calendar days from the date of award
- Place of performance
- Fort Bliss, TX, USA
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest price: award goes to the responsive, responsible offeror with the lowest overall cost to the Government
- Offers due
- December 2, 2026, 4:00 PM Central
What they'll judge offers on
- Price (lowest overall cost to the Government)
What to include when you submit
- Complete and sign Standard Form 33 (SF 33): the solicitation form you sign and return as your offer, including price for the 254 Each item
- Acknowledge any amendments on the SF 33
- The offer must stay open 60 calendar days unless the bidder inserts a different period
- Complete the representations and certifications in Section K
- Include your CAGE code (the company's ID code) when asking for the drawings
- Optional: state an opinion on whether the quantity is economical and recommend an economic purchase quantity (provision 52.207-4)
After award, you must have
- Limitation on subcontracting: for supplies, do not pay more than 50 percent of the amount paid by the Government, excluding the cost of materials, to subcontractors that are not similarly situated entities From Solicitation - W31P4Q27RA011.pdf:
(2) Supplies (other than procurement from a nonmanufacturer of such supplies), it will not pay…
Not in the notice text
- How and where to send the offer is not stated; the address blocks on the SF 33 are blank
- The part's specifications are in drawings that are only released to JCP-certified firms on request; Section C has no other description
- About 10,000 characters from the middle of the solicitation's contract clauses section (roughly pages 50 to 56) were attached but not read here
- Which items, if any, need the IUID mark is not stated in the text read
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. The notice also names requirements: More open small business set-asides under NAICS 332510
- The notice mentions export-controlled data. You may need a Joint Certification Program (DD Form 2345) approval to see the drawings.
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- W6QK ACC-RSA, Redstone Arsenal, AL
- Product/service code
- 4030 · Fittings for Rope, Cable, and Chain
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 332510)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Plate Assembly, StauThe Navy's NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support office (Mechanicsburg) wants a staunching plate assembly refurbished under a Level I repair order for a crucial shipboard system.
- StrapsPortsmouth Naval Shipyard, through DLA Maritime - Portsmouth, wants quotes for straps (hardware) under a total small business set-aside, with delivery to Kittery, Maine.
- Pin, Straight, HeadedDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation wants quotes on QTY 428, unit of issue EA (each), of PIN,STRAIGHT,HEADED, national stock number (NSN) 5315012362713.
- 14" HandwheelsThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Maritime - Portsmouth), for Portsmouth Naval Shipyard, wants quotes on 7 14-inch bronze handwheels, delivered to Kittery, Maine.
- Rivet, BlindThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation set this buy aside for small businesses only: NSN 5320013540035 RIVET,BLIND, Line 0001 Qty 562 UI EA, delivered by 0070 DAYS ADO. It…