Solicitation
Plate Assembly
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City is buying PLATE ASSEMBLY, national stock number (NSN) 2915-01-196-4314, part number 4033-412, under solicitation SPRTA1-27-R-0015. The estimated quantity is 3 EA, with a possible range of 1 EA to 3 EA, delivered to Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma by September 6, 2027. The response due date is December 1, 2026, 2:00 PM Central. The solicitation includes a qualification requirement and Air Force source approval rules, so check whether your firm must be approved before award. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City is buying PLATE ASSEMBLY, national stock number (NSN) 2915-01-196-4314, part number 4033-412, under solicitation SPRTA1-27-R-0015. The estimated quantity is 3 EA, with a possible range of 1 EA to 3 EA, delivered to Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma by September 6, 2027. The response due date is December 1, 2026, 2:00 PM Central. The solicitation includes a qualification requirement and Air Force source approval rules, so check whether your firm must be approved before award.
Who can bid
- Qualified or Air Force approved source, if the item is covered: the source must be qualified at the time of award, with evidence of qualification submitted before award
- Current Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) status at Level 2 (Self), entered in SPRS, for each system that handles Federal contract information or controlled unclassified information
- New manufacture only; surplus is not authorized
How to submit: Not stated. The solicitation lists buyer Dillon Endecott, dillon.endecott.1@us.af.mil, phone (445) 737-3194, for solicitation information. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
From the version posted Oct 26, 2026.
- Serious: Source approval or qualification may be required before award. The qualification clause lists Item 0001, and the attached Air Force rules say a company needs an approved Source Approval Request (SAR) and Company Profile to make propulsion parts; approval can take time and needs manufacturing proof.
- Serious: CMMC Level 2 (Self) status needed before award. A firm without a current CMMC Level 2 (Self) status in SPRS for its systems that handle Federal contract information or controlled unclassified information cannot receive the award.
- Worth checking: Quantity may change and the Government may make no award. The estimate is 3 EA but the buy can be 1 EA to 3 EA, so you must price for the range and may not win any quantity.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Worth checking: Drawings and technical data are not in the posted solicitation. To make a part you need the drawings; the Air Force rules say requests go to the buyer and need an approved DD Form 2345 or an export control license.
- Minor: Item unique identification (IUID) required. Each delivered part needs a permanent unique identifier and a report in WAWF, which adds marking and reporting steps for a small shop.
- Minor: Rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System. The solicitation shows a DO-A1 rating, which means the order has priority and delivery must be met.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- SPRTA127R0015.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- PLATE ASSEMBLY, aluminum, NSN 2915-01-196-4314, part number 4033-412: estimated QTY 3 EA (quantity range 1 EA to 3 EA), new manufacture only
- Prices for the quantity range, or your own ranges, with a firm-fixed-price (one set price) offer held firm for 120 days
- Required delivery of 3 EA by 6 SEP 2027 to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB; early delivery acceptable
- Item unique identification (IUID: a permanent machine-readable mark on the part) on the delivered item
- Military packaging and marking to MIL-STD-2073-1 and MIL-STD-129, with a receiving report in Wide Area Workflow (WAWF, the Government's electronic invoicing system)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP), single line item (CLIN 0001): new manufacture, surplus not authorized
- Period of performance
- No base or option periods stated; required delivery 6 SEP 2027 for 3 EA
- Place of performance
- Not given in the SAM.gov fields. The schedule's ship-to / place of performance is DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, 3301 F Ave, Tinker AFB OK 73145-8000
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Not stated in the attached solicitation. The Government will consider Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) risk ratings (item, price and supplier risk), and may buy a different quantity or make no award
- Offers due
- December 1, 2026, 2:00 PM Central (3:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- Not stated. The solicitation lists buyer Dillon Endecott, dillon.endecott.1@us.af.mil, phone (445) 737-3194, for solicitation information
What to include when you submit
- Complete blocks 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30 of the Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449: the form you sign and return as your offer)
- Give prices for the quantity ranges (minimum 1 EA, maximum 3 EA), or submit your own quantity ranges that give the Government the best prices
- Hold offered prices firm for 120 days
- Give a proposed delivery date for the 3 EA
- Provide the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification unique identifiers (CMMC UIDs) from the Supplier Performance Risk System for each information system that handles Federal contract information or controlled unclassified information
- Complete the solicitation's representations and certifications, including the place of manufacture and the Buy American country-of-origin lines
- If the item is covered by the qualification requirement, show your source approval or qualification evidence before award
- Send technical data (drawing) requests to the buyer; requests need company letterhead and an approved DD Form 2345 or an export control license
After award, you must have
- Register in Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) to submit receiving reports and invoices From SPRTA127R0015.pdf:
(2) Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures for self-registration…
Not in the notice text
- How the offers will be evaluated (lowest price, best value) and the contract value: the solicitation does not say; the form lists FAR 52.212-1 provisions by reference
- Whether item 0001 needs source approval: the qualification clause lists the item but the agency name and address are blank, and the schedule header reads 'Critical Safety Item'
- Drawings and specifications for part number 4033-412: not in the attached text; the buyer handles requests
- How to submit the offer (email or portal): the attached solicitation does not say
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Not stated. The solicitation lists buyer Dillon Endecott, dillon.endecott.1@us.af.mil, phone (445) 737-3194, for solicitation information. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2915 · Engine Fuel System Components, Aircraft and Missile Prime Movers
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 26, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Dec 1, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 5, 2026 · PresolicitationDate Oct 20, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Injector AssemblyDLA Aviation (Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) wants 50 injector assemblies, a nickel-cobalt fuel part for the afterburner of F100 jet engines, built to a government drawing and shipped FOB…
- Housing Assembly; NSN 2915-01-198-7349PN
- Vane Assembly, ComprThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), Aviation office in Philadelphia, is buying a compressor vane assembly (an aircraft engine part).
- Nozzle Assembly, TurThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Philadelphia posted solicitation SPRPA127QXA08 for NOZZLE ASSEMBLY,TUR (aircraft engine parts, PSC 2840).
- B-2 Relay Assembly NSN: 5945-01-442-4318FWThe notice says the Air Force (AFSC PZABC at Tinker Air Force Base, OK) plans a sole source one-time spares buy of QTY 4 EA of a B-2 aircraft Relay Assembly (NSN 5945-01-442-4318…