Solicitation
Actuator, Mechanical
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK is asking for quotes on QTY 2 EA of a mechanical actuator, National Stock Number (NSN: the government's item code) 1680-01-497-3293 RK, for a Foreign Military Sales (FMS) case. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 4:00 PM Central (5:00 PM Eastern), with no set-aside. Delivery is required on or before February 26, 2027, and this is a rated order (DO: A1). More in the summary
AI summary Beta
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK is asking for quotes on QTY 2 EA of a mechanical actuator, National Stock Number (NSN: the government's item code) 1680-01-497-3293 RK, for a Foreign Military Sales (FMS) case. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 4:00 PM Central (5:00 PM Eastern), with no set-aside. Delivery is required on or before February 26, 2027, and this is a rated order (DO: A1).
Who can bid (4)
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM).
- Current annual representations and certifications in SAM (updated within the last 12 months), or completed in the solicitation.
- If the bidder is required to implement NIST SP 800-171 (a set of cybersecurity controls), a current assessment score posted in SPRS.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Quality system standard ISO 9001-2015 or AS9100, or equivalent.
How to submit: Send the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Micah Miller, micah.miller.5@us.af.mil. The synopsis says an electronic procedure will be used; the exact portal or email is not stated.. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (9)
From the version posted Oct 22, 2026.
- Worth checking: Rated order (DO: A1). This is a rated order for national defense under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System, which means the contractor must give it priority in production and scheduling.
- Worth checking: Foreign Military Sales buyer can decline the quantity. The FMS customer may decline any quantity, even the 2 EA now required, before award for any reason, including the unit price.
- Worth checking: Item unique identification required. The item must carry a permanent IUID mark. Placement details are in attached documents (an engineering order and an IUID form) that this brief could not read.
Show all 9Show fewer
- Worth checking: Higher-level quality standard. The contractor must comply with ISO 9001-2015 or AS9100, or equivalent, which a shop without a certified quality system may not meet.
- Worth checking: Delivery required February 26, 2027. The schedule lists one required delivery date for QTY 2 EA of a manufactured part, with inspection and acceptance at origin.
- Worth checking: Submission method not clear. The documents give the issuing office and the buyer's email but not a named portal or email for quotes, so confirm with the buyer how to send the quotation.
- Worth checking: NIST SP 800-171 assessment may be required. If the bidder must implement these cybersecurity controls, a current assessment must be posted in SPRS to be considered for award.
- Minor: Prices held firm for 120 days. A quote must stay good for 120 days, so the price must allow for material cost changes over that time.
- Minor: Specialty metals rules. The clauses restrict where specialty metals can come from, which affects sourcing of the steel and aluminum parts.
Read from the notice and 2 attachments. Show which files.
- SPRTA1-27-R-0090.pdf (read)
- 26-01225_SPRTA1-26-R-0398 - Synopsis.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Supply QTY 2 EA of Actuator, Mechanical, NSN 1680-01-497-3293 RK, manufacturer part number 81205 5-88439-5, new manufactured material, steel and aluminum, used to actuate and control the movement of the stabilizer on the aircraft.
- Deliver on or before February 26, 2027 to ship-to code TTK002 (FMS). Early or partial delivery is acceptable at no additional cost to the Government.
- Mark the item with an item unique identification (IUID) mark. The preferred format is Construct 2: issuing agency code, CAGE code, original part number and serial number.
- Meet a higher-level quality standard: ISO 9001-2015 or AS9100, or equivalent.
- Follow the packaging and transportation forms listed in Section J (AFMC Form 158, special packaging instructions, DD Form 1653).
- Invoice and send receiving reports through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF, the DoD electronic invoicing system). Inspection and acceptance are at origin.
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP): one set price, whatever the work ends up costing; request for quotation (RFQ)
- Period of performance
- Single delivery; required delivery on or before 26 FEB 2027
- Place of performance
- USA (as SAM.gov gives it); ship-to code TTK002, an FMS destination
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Not stated. The solicitation says the contracting officer will weigh Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) scores for item risk, price risk and supplier risk (quality and delivery), plus any other relevant information.
- Offers due
- November 23, 2026, 4:00 PM Central (5:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Micah Miller, micah.miller.5@us.af.mil. The synopsis says an electronic procedure will be used; the exact portal or email is not stated.
What to include when you submit
- Price the single line (CLIN 0001, QTY 2 EA) as a firm fixed price with a unit price and amount.
- If a larger quantity would lower the price, also quote the quantity ranges that give the best prices, including at minimum the current required quantity of 2 EA.
- Hold the quoted prices firm for 120 days.
- Fill in the inspection and acceptance location and the F.O.B. address, which are marked "[CONTRACTOR FILL IN]".
- Complete the offeror representations and certifications (or confirm the annual ones in SAM are current) and sign the quotation.
- The apparently successful bidder fills in a table of sources of supply (line items, NSN, source, part number, actual manufacturer or not) before award.
After award, you must have
- Registration in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) to invoice after award. From SPRTA1-27-R-0090.pdf:
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step by step procedures for self registration…
Current contractor
No current contractor is named. The notice says a presolicitation was previously posted under SPRTA1-26-R-0398.
Not in the notice text
- Section J lists attachments (AFMC Form 158 packaging, DD Form 1653 transportation, special packaging instructions, Engineering Order 2012C0636 T and an IUID form) whose contents were not in the text read; packaging and marking details are there.
- How to submit the quotation: the documents say an electronic procedure will be used but do not name the portal or email.
- Whether offers of an alternate part, or only the listed manufacturer part number, are accepted is not stated.
- The Foreign Military Sales country is not named; the destination is given only as "FMS COUNTRIES".
- How quotes will be ranked is not stated beyond the SPRS risk review.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Send the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070, buyer Micah Miller, micah.miller.5@us.af.mil. The synopsis says an electronic procedure will be used; the exact portal or email is not stated. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 22, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 1680 · Miscellaneous Aircraft Accessories and Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336413)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Actuator, MechanicalThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Philadelphia) is buying a mechanical actuator, an aircraft part, in solicitation SPRPA127QXA07.
- Actuator, MechanicalDLA Aviation at Philadelphia, PA (part of the Defense Logistics Agency) wants quotes on a mechanical actuator, under emergency acquisition flexibilities.
- Actuator, Mechanical, in Repair/Modification ofNaval Supply Systems Command (NAVSUP) Weapon Systems Support, a Navy unit, wants a contractor to repair, test and inspect a mechanical actuator (part number 06317-01801-104) and…
- Actuator, Electro-MeDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation in Philadelphia is requesting quotes for an electro-mechanical actuator, an aircraft part.
- Actuator, Electro-Me, in Repair/Modification ofNaval Supply Systems Command Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) wants quotes to repair and test electro-mechanical actuators for the Navy, with no set-aside.