Sources Sought
667-22-700 | EHRM Infras Upgrades | Shreveport, LA |
Department of Veterans Affairs
AI summaryThe VA's Program Contracting Activity Center (PCAC) is doing market research (a sources sought notice, not a solicitation) for EHRM infrastructure upgrades at the Overton Brooks VA Medical Center in Shreveport, Louisiana (project 667-22-700). The design-bid-build project is estimated at $20,000,000 to $30,000,000 and 547 calendar days, and is planned for advertising in mid to late-December 2026. Capability statements are due November 12, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern. More in the summary
Market research, not a bid. Replying is free and tells Department of Veterans Affairs who could do this work. Send a short reply to the contracting contact; no price is needed. See the contact
AI summary Beta
The VA's Program Contracting Activity Center (PCAC) is doing market research (a sources sought notice, not a solicitation) for EHRM infrastructure upgrades at the Overton Brooks VA Medical Center in Shreveport, Louisiana (project 667-22-700). The design-bid-build project is estimated at $20,000,000 to $30,000,000 and 547 calendar days, and is planned for advertising in mid to late-December 2026. Capability statements are due November 12, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern.
Who can bid
- Bonding capacity in line with a $20,000,000 to $30,000,000 project, shown by a bonding company's letter of intent
How to submit: Email to the primary and secondary points of contact; the primary is Andrew Mathews, Andrew.Mathews2@va.gov. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
From the version posted Nov 2, 2026.
- Serious: Large bonding capacity needed. A prime must show bonding for a $20 to $30 million job, which many small firms lack.
- Worth checking: Comparable past projects required. Up to three similar-size projects from the last seven years shape whether this is set aside, so smaller firms may not qualify.
- Worth checking: Set-aside not decided. The VA may set the work aside for a small business category or open it to large businesses, based on responses.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Strict file format. The response must be one application-generated PDF under 4MB, no more than 8 pages.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Electrical upgrades: panels, normal and emergency power, bonding and uninterruptible power supply (UPS)
- Building Management System interfaces and new or upgraded HVAC
- Reconfigure, expand and renovate existing space: demolition, new construction, finishes and cable
- Communication infrastructure: new data outlets, patch panels and Cat 6A cable
- Campus-wide fiber backbone upgrades and a diversified path for the wide area network (WAN)
- Physical security upgrades and hazardous material abatement
- Work in Buildings 1, 2, 3, 4, 33, 42, 55, 57, 60 and the site
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP): one set price, whatever the work ends up costing; design-bid-build (drawings and specifications provided)
- Period of performance
- Estimated 547 calendar days from the Notice to Proceed
- Place of performance
- Overton Brooks VA Medical Center, Shreveport, LA
- Estimated value
- Between $20,000,000.00 and $30,000,000.00 (magnitude of construction)
- How they'll choose
- Not decided: either a Request for Proposal (RFP) under FAR Part 15 with technical and price factors, or an Invitation for Bid (IFB) under FAR Part 14 on price only
- Offers due
- Nov 12, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern
- How to submit
- Email to the primary and secondary points of contact; the primary is Andrew Mathews, Andrew.Mathews2@va.gov
- Page limits
- Response: 8 single-sided, single-spaced pages, 12-point font minimum
What to include when you submit
- Send one application-generated (not scanned) PDF of 4MB or less
- Include a cover page with company name, address, Unique Entity Identifier, socio-economic status and point of contact
- Section 1: company name, UEI, address and point of contact
- Section 2: business size under NAICS 236220 and business type
- Section 3: statement of interest in the project
- Section 4: a letter of intent from your bonding company showing bonding capacity in line with the $20M to $30M magnitude
- Section 5: no more than three (3) contracts of comparable size, complexity and scope performed within the last seven (7) years, with owner contact, size, building use, dollar value and dates
- Describe key technical skills, key personnel and your self-performed work by dollar value
- Put the sources sought number and project title in the email subject line
Not in the notice text
- The secondary point of contact's email is not given in the notice text
- Whether the solicitation will be an RFP or an IFB is not decided
- Whether there will be a site visit, and whether it is required, is not stated
- Which wage rule applies (for example a Davis-Bacon wage determination) is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside. Any business can reply: this is market research, and no bid is being taken yet.
- To respond, send a short reply to the contracting contact near the top of this page. No price is needed.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Nov 2, 2026
- Notice type
- Sources Sought
- Office
- Pcac (36C776), Independence, OH
- Product/service code
- Y1DA · Construction of Hospitals and Infirmaries
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Sources sought notice
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- VISN 2 EHRM Industry Day
- 540-22-700 | EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction | Clarksburg WV
- FY27 EHRM | 657-21-702JC EHRM Training And Administrative Space Construction - St Louis John CochranOnly Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSBs) can bid.