Presolicitation
763-25-700 EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction Dallas CMOP, TX
Department of Veterans Affairs
AI summaryOnly service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB) can bid on this Veterans Affairs construction job at the Dallas Consolidated Mail Outpatient Pharmacy (CMOP) in Lancaster, Texas. It is a presolicitation: VA plans to issue the bid solicitation in late October 2026 as a sealed-bid Invitation for Bids (IFB). The work is electrical, telecom and mechanical upgrades in four rooms, with a target ceiling of $1,000,000. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Department of Veterans Affairs's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
The notice looks incomplete: The solicitation itself is not posted yet; drawings, specifications, bonding requirements, evaluation details and the bid due date will come with it. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Only service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB) can bid on this Veterans Affairs construction job at the Dallas Consolidated Mail Outpatient Pharmacy (CMOP) in Lancaster, Texas. It is a presolicitation: VA plans to issue the bid solicitation in late October 2026 as a sealed-bid Invitation for Bids (IFB). The work is electrical, telecom and mechanical upgrades in four rooms, with a target ceiling of $1,000,000.
Who can bid
- Be a service-disabled veteran-owned small business (SDVOSB). The solicitation will be a total SDVOSB set-aside, and offers from other concerns will not be considered. The SAM.gov set-aside field is blank.
- Meet the small business size standard for NAICS 236220 of $45.0 million.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 15, 2026.
- Serious: SDVOSB set-aside only. Only service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses can bid; offers from other firms will not be considered. SAM.gov's set-aside field is blank, but the notice text says total SDVOSB.
- Worth checking: Sealed bid with a $1,000,000 target ceiling. This is a sealed bid (IFB), where award goes on price, and the notice sets a target ceiling of $1,000,000.
- Minor: Work period of about 357 calendar days. The period is counted from the notice to proceed (VA's go-ahead to start work).
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- Pre - Sol Notice 36C77626B0028.docx (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Act as general contractor and furnish all labor, materials, equipment and supervision for the infrastructure upgrades
- DMAR Room 110A: electrical and telecom work
- TR 208: mechanical and electrical work
- East Wall TE: electrical and telecom work
- Data Center Room 128: electrical and telecom work
- Contract type
- Single firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) design-bid-build contract, awarded through an Invitation for Bids under FAR part 14
- Period of performance
- About 357 calendar days from the issuance of the notice to proceed
- Place of performance
- Dallas Consolidated Mail Outpatient Pharmacy (CMOP), 2962 S. Longhorn Drive, Lancaster, TX 75134 (SAM.gov lists Dallas, TX, USA)
- Estimated value
- $1,000,000 (target ceiling for the project)
- How they'll choose
- Sealed bidding (Invitation for Bids) under FAR part 14, evaluated under the procedures in the solicitation; the factors are not given yet
What to include when you submit
- Send questions in writing by email to the contract specialist, Devin Russell (devin.russell@va.gov); telephone calls are not accepted.
Not in the notice text
- The solicitation itself is not posted yet; drawings, specifications, bonding requirements, evaluation details and the bid due date will come with it.
- Whether there is a site visit, and whether it is required, is not stated.
- Which wage rule applies (for example a Davis-Bacon wage determination) is not stated.
- Bid, payment and performance bond requirements are not stated.
- The notice does not spell out EHRM or what the room labels DMAR, TR and TE stand for.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- Pcac (36C776), Independence, OH
- Product/service code
- Y1DZ · Construction of Other Hospital Buildings
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 236220)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- 613-22-700 | EHRM Infrastructure Upgrades Construction | Martinsburg, WVSources sought 36C77627Q0036 is market research, not a solicitation: the Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), Program Contracting Activity Central, wants to hear from general…
- FCI Three Rivers-Replace Generators, Transformers, and Electrical InfrastructureThe Federal Bureau of Prisons wants a contractor to replace two backup generators, transformers and electrical wiring at the Federal Correctional Institution (FCI) in Three…
- 512A5-22-700 | EHRM Infra Upgrades | Perry Point, MD CO: Samantha Mihaila CS: Ric SochorOnly service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB) can bid on this Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) construction project to upgrade infrastructure for the…
- Callao, Peru Infrastructure Modernization - U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (USACE) – Latin America and Caribbean District (SAA)The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Latin America and Caribbean District) is doing market research for a possible design-build project at the Callao Naval Base in Lima, Peru: seven…