Solicitation
Case, Diffuser, Aircraft; NSN 2840-01-176-9156
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City is asking for firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price) offers for CASE, DIFFUSER, AIRCRAFT (National Stock Number (NSN) 2840-01-176-9156, part number 6029T59G02), current quantity 729 each. The letter is addressed to General Electric Company and the order goes against Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) SPE4A1-24-G-0014, so it may be open only to that agreement's holder. The response due date is November 13, 2026, 3:00 PM Central; deliveries run in monthly lots from December 31, 2026 to July 28, 2027. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 21, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 13, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 21, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City is asking for firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price) offers for CASE, DIFFUSER, AIRCRAFT (National Stock Number (NSN) 2840-01-176-9156, part number 6029T59G02), current quantity 729 each. The letter is addressed to General Electric Company and the order goes against Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) SPE4A1-24-G-0014, so it may be open only to that agreement's holder. The response due date is November 13, 2026, 3:00 PM Central; deliveries run in monthly lots from December 31, 2026 to July 28, 2027.
Who can bid (4)
- The letter is addressed to General Electric Company and the order is to be placed against Basic Ordering Agreement SPE4A1-24-G-0014; whether other firms may bid is not stated
- Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) level: the item is marked CSO and CMMC Level, with no level number given
- Ability to meet higher-level contract quality requirements and standard inspection
Show all 4Show fewer
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking
How to submit: Electronic submission is acceptable and preferred; questions go to asaycia.clayton.1@us.af.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
- Serious: May be limited to the Basic Ordering Agreement holder. The letter is addressed to General Electric Company and the items are to be ordered against Basic Ordering Agreement SPE4A1-24-G-0014; the notice does not say whether other businesses can bid.
- Worth checking: Quantity may change. The current requirement is 729 each, but the final quantity will be re-evaluated after offers come in, anywhere from 182 each to 1094 each, so price breaks matter.
- Worth checking: CSO and CMMC Level with no level given. The solicitation marks the item CSO and CMMC Level but gives no CMMC level number and doesn't spell out CSO; ask the contracting specialist.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Worth checking: Monthly deliveries from December 31, 2026. Eight delivery lots are set, the first of 100 each on or before December 31, 2026, and the last of 29 each on or before July 28, 2027.
- Minor: Item unique identification required. Each part must carry IUID marking, which adds a marking step and cost.
- Minor: Quality and receiving paperwork. Higher-level contract quality requirements, standard inspection and a receiving report are all required.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- Letter Solicitation SPRTA1-27-R-0019.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- CASE, DIFFUSER, AIRCRAFT, NSN 2840-01-176-9156, part number 6029T59G02, CAGE 99207: current required QTY 729 ea.
- Price both quantity ranges: Range 1 is 182 - 638, Range 2 is 639 - 1094 (minimum 182 each, maximum 1094 each); a unit price for each range
- Deliveries under CLIN 0001 (contract line item number: one priced line of the order): 100 each on or before December 31, 2026, then 100 each on or before January 31, February 28, March 28, April 28, May 28 and June 28, 2027, and 29 each on or before July 28, 2027
- Ship to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB OK (Department of Defense Activity Address Code SW3211), free on board (FOB) origin, meaning the Government takes over at the seller's shipping point, with inspection and acceptance at origin
- Packaging per MIL-STD-2073-1 and marking per MIL-STD-129, using the attached Air Force Materiel Command (AFMC) Form 158 and Department of Defense (DD) Form 2169
- Item unique identification (IUID: permanent part marking) is required; a receiving report is required
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price order against Basic Ordering Agreement SPE4A1-24-G-0014
- Period of performance
- Eight delivery dates from December 31, 2026 to July 28, 2027; early or partial delivery is acceptable
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Contract vehicle
- Basic Ordering Agreement SPE4A1-24-G-0014
- Offers due
- November 13, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (from the version posted Oct 13, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- Electronic submission is acceptable and preferred; questions go to asaycia.clayton.1@us.af.mil
What to include when you submit
- Fill in Range 1 and Range 2 proposed unit prices (182 - 638 and 639 - 1094)
- If the ranges given don't give the best pricing, submit quantity ranges that yield the best prices to the Government, within the minimum of 182 each and maximum of 1094 each
- Give the best price and delivery proposal for the part number at the required quantity and the quantity ranges
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The letter is addressed to General Electric Company.
Not in the notice text
- Whether businesses other than the Basic Ordering Agreement holder may send offers
- How offers are scored; no evaluation factors are stated
- The CMMC level and what CSO means here; neither is spelled out
- The contents of the attachments named in the letter (AFMC Form 158, DD Form 2169, DD Form 1653) beyond the packaging and transportation text provided
- The set-aside; SAM.gov says not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronic submission is acceptable and preferred; questions go to asaycia.clayton.1@us.af.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 13, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2840 · Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 21, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 13, 2026
- Oct 13, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Nov 13, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Case, Combustion ChaThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Weapons Support, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) is asking for quotes on 2 new-manufactured steel combustion chamber cases (NSN 2840-00-518-6281) that…
- NSN 2840014901337OK Case, Augmentor, Airc J85 PN 5125T85G01 FD20302401151
- Aircraft, Fighting Falcon F-16; Housing, Antifriction Bearing
- Vane Assembly, ComprThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), Aviation office in Philadelphia, is buying a compressor vane assembly (an aircraft engine part).
- Shroud Segment, TurbThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Philadelphia, PA, posted a solicitation for an item named SHROUD SEGMENT,TURB. The notice text lists only contract clauses; it…