Solicitation
F-16: Panel, Power Distributor
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Ogden, UT wants QTY 1 EA of a Panel, Power Distributor for the F-16. Its national stock number (NSN) is 6110-01-465-1084 WF. Only three named qualified sources may be awarded unless another firm completes the Government's qualification first. The response due date is November 13, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
This summary may miss requirements: 2 of 7 attachments weren't read (Unmarked Eng Data 2022.pdf, TDP.zip). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Ogden, UT wants QTY 1 EA of a Panel, Power Distributor for the F-16. Its national stock number (NSN) is 6110-01-465-1084 WF. Only three named qualified sources may be awarded unless another firm completes the Government's qualification first. The response due date is November 13, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain.
Who can bid (5)
- Small business concern under NAICS 335312 (size standard 1,250 employees); the buy is a total small business set-aside
- Be one of the three listed qualified sources (Interconnect Wiring Harnesses, Inc. CAGE 0WW63; Polytronix, Inc. CAGE 2Y126; Richard Manufacturing Co. CAGE 67291), or become a qualified source before award
- Tell the contracting officer you intend to qualify as a source for this part
Show all 5Show fewer
- Hold a complete data package, including the Lockheed Martin (CAGE 81755) drawing 16E2505, and the facilities and equipment to make, inspect, test, package and store the item
- Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1
How to submit: Send quotations to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. The buyer is Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The form names no portal or email for quotes. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (9)
From the version posted Oct 13, 2026.
- Serious: Restricted to three qualified sources. Only Interconnect Wiring Harnesses, Polytronix and Richard Manufacturing are named as qualified. Any other business must pass the Government's qualification before award, and the award will not be delayed for it.
- Serious: Qualification takes about 180 days and your own money. The Government estimates qualification at 180 days and $3,500 in testing costs. You supply a qualification article and test report at your own expense before award.
- Serious: Must be fully qualified before award. Passing qualification does not guarantee an award, and the Government will not delay award to let a new source finish qualifying.
Show all 9Show fewer
- Worth checking: Part of the technical data must come from Lockheed Martin. The Engineering Data List says instruction 16PR8817, F-16 wire harnesses, must be obtained from Lockheed Martin to make the part. The technical data package is attached but was not read.
- Worth checking: Range pricing; quantity may change. The buy is for Foreign Military Sales (FMS), sales to an allied government, so the quantity could go up or down. You must price five quantity ranges.
- Worth checking: Required delivery date February 29, 2028. The Government asks bidders to review the required delivery schedule and propose an achievable date; the contracting officer may negotiate it.
- Worth checking: CMMC Level 1 required. Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 is a basic set of cyber safeguards for contractor systems that handle federal contract information.
- Minor: Item unique identification (IUID) marking. The part must carry a machine-readable unique mark under MIL-STD-130, and the mark is reported in the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system.
- Minor: Prices held firm for 120 days. Your quoted prices must stay firm for 120 days.
Read from the notice and 5 attachments. 2 of 7 not read. Show which files.
- 01 SPRHA4-27-Q-0959.pdf (read)
- SOW.pdf (read)
- MQR.pdf (read)
- EDL.pdf (read)
- EDR.pdf (read)
- Unmarked Eng Data 2022.pdf: not summarized: open it on SAM.gov
- TDP.zip: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Supply QTY 1, unit EA (each) of PANEL, POWER DISTRIBUTOR for the F-16, NSN 6110-01-465-1084 WF, part number 16E2505-841
- Quote range prices for 1 to 2 EA, 3 to 4 EA, 5 to 10 EA, 11 to 15 EA and 16 EA +, because the final quantity may change
- Propose your own achievable delivery date; the required delivery date is February 29, 2028
- Mark the part to MIL-STD-130 with an item unique identification (IUID) mark, and package it to MIL-STD-2073-1E for shipment F.O.B. origin (free on board: the Government takes over at the point of shipment)
- Keep supply chain traceability records for ten years after final payment and give them to the contracting officer within three business days of a request
- Write a counterfeit prevention plan (CPP) for electronic parts, as the engineering data requirements ask
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP): one set price, whatever the work ends up costing. One contract line item number (CLIN): item 0001, QTY 1, unit EA
- Period of performance
- Single delivery. Required delivery date: February 29, 2028. The proposed delivery date is left for the bidder to fill in
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Price or Cost is the only listed factor; all other factors combined are significantly less important. The buyer also considers Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) risk scores for item, price and supplier risk. Competing quotes are compared on the price range for the quantity needed at award
- Offers due
- November 13, 2026, 11:59 PM Mountain
- How to submit
- Send quotations to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. The buyer is Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The form names no portal or email for quotes
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost (order of importance 01)
What to include when you submit
- Fill in the range price for each quantity range: 1 to 2 EA, 3 to 4 EA, 5 to 10 EA, 11 to 15 EA and 16 EA +. Item 0001 itself is left unpriced
- Fill in the proposed delivery date for item 0001 against the required delivery date of February 29, 2028
- Hold your prices firm for 120 days
- Complete the representations and certifications in SAM.gov, or the paper provisions, as the solicitation's Section K asks
- A firm that is not one of the three listed sources must send a qualification package and the qualification evidence described in the Manufacturing Qualification Requirements before award
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The solicitation lists three qualified sources: Interconnect Wiring Harnesses, Inc. (CAGE 0WW63), Polytronix, Inc. (CAGE 2Y126) and Richard Manufacturing Co. (CAGE 67291). The same three CAGE codes appear under part number 16E2505-841 in the line item.
Not in the notice text
- Attached but not read: the technical data package (TDP.zip, controlled access, request it on SAM.gov) and Unmarked Eng Data 2022.pdf (check the file on SAM.gov). Manufacturing details may be in them
- How to send quotes (email, portal or mail) is not stated beyond the issuing office address in Block 5A
- The place of performance is not stated; SAM.gov leaves it blank
- Whether the Government will accept a quote from a firm that has not finished qualification when it submits its quote is not stated beyond the requirement to be qualified before award
- How many units the Government will buy at award is not fixed; the schedule lists QTY 1 EA as the best estimate
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 335312
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Send quotations to the issuing office in Block 5A: DLA Aviation - Ogden, DLR Procurement Ops/AUB, 6051 Gum Lane Bldg 1225, Hill Air Force Base UT 84056-5820. The buyer is Karen S Gomez, karen.gomez.3@us.af.mil. The form names no portal or email for quotes. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 13, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Ogden, UT, Hill Air Force Base, UT
- Product/service code
- 6110 · Electrical Control Equipment
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 335312)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Power DistributionThe Defense Logistics Agency in Mechanicsburg, PA wants to buy a manufactured part called POWER DISTRIBUTION, built to a Government drawing (drawing 53711, CAGE 8328922).
- Panel, Control, Elect
- Auxiliary Set, Engine D
- Brake, ElectricThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), Aviation office in Philadelphia, is buying electric brakes (a Federal Supply Class 61 item) under a request for proposal.
- Brake, ElectricDLA Aviation in Philadelphia is buying one electric brake as a new spares requirement.