Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Detector, Gas
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land Warren, Department of Defense) wants quotes from small businesses for gas detectors, National Stock Number (NSN) 6665016280980: QTY 7 Each, plus a priced option for 7 Each more. Only one award will be made, the offer must cover the full quantity, and only Honeywell or Rae Systems part numbers qualify unless the Government approves an equal. The response due date is November 16, 2026, 1:00 PM Eastern; Amendment 0001 moved it from September 30, 2026 (passed). More in the summary
AI summary Beta
This summary may miss requirements: 2 of 4 attachments weren't read (EH6C0463EH.zip, EH6C0463EH FORM 034-Signed.pdf). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land Warren, Department of Defense) wants quotes from small businesses for gas detectors, National Stock Number (NSN) 6665016280980: QTY 7 Each, plus a priced option for 7 Each more. Only one award will be made, the offer must cover the full quantity, and only Honeywell or Rae Systems part numbers qualify unless the Government approves an equal. The response due date is November 16, 2026, 1:00 PM Eastern; Amendment 0001 moved it from September 30, 2026 (passed).
Who can bid (5)
- Small business: this buy is a total small business set-aside
- Offer the source-controlled part: Honeywell International Inc. (CAGE 0B7T5) part GVMCB-30RC178E-DS1 or Rae Systems Inc. (CAGE 81361) part number as listed, unless the Government has approved an equal item before award
- Access to the controlled technical data package: only one registered data custodian per company can request it, and a current DD 2345 certification (Joint Certification Program, JCP) is needed if the package carries an Export Control Warning Notice
Show all 5Show fewer
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) to receive an award
- If you are not the manufacturer, hold supply chain traceability documentation showing the item meets the technical requirements and comes from an approved manufacturer
How to submit: Email to the Contract Specialist named on the solicitation cover page; PDF preferred. The Contract Specialist's address is not in the text read.. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (11)
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Only Honeywell or Rae Systems parts, unless an equal is approved. Offers using any other part number are not considered unless you had written Government Engineering approval of a test procedure before receiving the solicitation and get final approval by award.
- Serious: All-or-none offer, one award. A quote for less than the full quantity of all items is not considered, so you need supply for every item.
- Serious: Controlled technical data package. The drawings and specs are not public: one company data custodian must request access, and approval can take days. A DD 2345 certification takes an estimated six to ten weeks if the package is export-controlled.
Show all 11Show fewer
- Worth checking: Government inspection at origin must be arranged before shipping. You must contact the Defense Contract Management Agency (DCMA) for inspection before shipping, or the items can be rejected at the destination and returned at your expense.
- Worth checking: All test costs go in your unit price. Test costs, including any lab testing with chemical agent or simulant at a Government test lab, must be built into the price per unit.
- Worth checking: Item unique identification (IUID) required. Each item needs a DoD unique identifier mark, and military packaging, marking and a prototype package add cost and setup.
- Worth checking: Supply chain records kept for ten years. Non-manufacturers must keep traceability documents for ten years after final payment and hand them to the contracting officer within three business days of a request.
- Worth checking: Rae Systems part number written two ways. The notice and one schedule line give 6001-002359, while the source-control paragraph gives 60001-002359; ask the contracting officer which is correct.
- Minor: Response due date moved by Amendment 0001. The response due date changed from September 30, 2026 to November 16, 2026; the amendment says nothing else changed.
- Minor: Option priced and evaluated at 100 percent. Your price for all QTY 7 Each of the option counts in the evaluation, even though the Government may order less or none.
- Minor: Option delivery location not set. The delivery location for the option quantity is unknown; you must contact the Contract Specialist before scheduling delivery.
Read from the notice and 2 attachments. 2 of 4 not read. Show which files.
- Solicitation Amendment SPRDL126QA0050001 SF 30.pdf (read)
- Solicitation - SPRDL126QA005.pdf (read)
- EH6C0463EH.zip: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- EH6C0463EH FORM 034-Signed.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Supply QTY 7 Each Detector, Gas (NSN 6665016280980), Honeywell part GVMCB-30RC178E-DS1 or Rae Systems part 6001-002359, built to the technical data package (TDP: the drawings and specs)
- Price a separate option for QTY 7 Each more, which the Government may order up to 365 days after award
- Deliver 150 days after award, free on board (FOB) destination (you pay shipping and own the risk until it arrives), to Blue Grass Army Depot, Richmond, KY
- Pack to military preservation, packing Level B, under Special Packaging Instruction (SPI) P6001-002359 Rev C, with MIL-STD-129 shipping marks and a prototype package
- Mark items with a DoD unique item identifier (IUID: a 2D barcode mark that identifies each item)
- Have the Government inspect and accept the items at your facility (origin) before they ship
- Keep supply chain traceability records if you are not the manufacturer, and include a certificate of conformance
- Send invoices and receiving reports through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF), the Defense Department's electronic invoicing system
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) purchase of supplies, with a separately priced option; a DO-rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System
- Period of performance
- Delivery 150 calendar days after award for the base QTY 7 Each; the option QTY 7 Each is delivered 150 calendar days after the option is exercised, and can be exercised up to 365 days after award
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest evaluated price among offers that meet all material requirements and come from a responsible firm. The solicitation lists no factors beyond price, and the evaluation includes your price for 100 percent of the option quantity.
- Offers due
- November 16, 2026, 1:00 PM Eastern
- How to submit
- Email to the Contract Specialist named on the solicitation cover page; PDF preferred. The Contract Specialist's address is not in the text read.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price, including the option price for 100% of the option quantity
What to include when you submit
- Use the email subject header: Proposal Submission - SPRDL1-XX-X-XXXX (company name), with this solicitation's number
- Offer the total quantity of all items; offers for less than the total are not considered
- Price the base QTY 7 Each and the option QTY 7 Each; you may price the option in steps, but the Government evaluates a price for 100% of the option
- Fill in the exact name, address and CAGE code (Commercial and Government Entity code) of the facility where the Government will inspect and accept the items
- Acknowledge Amendment 0001 by number and issue date in the solicitation's acknowledgment block
- Fill in Section K: the persons authorized to negotiate for your firm, and the source-controlled item certificate only if you offer a part number not listed
- A small business joint venture sends its joint venture representations with the offer
- Offering anything other than new material needs a worksheet from the contracting office with the offer
- An accelerated delivery schedule is allowed; if you propose one, it must be at no additional cost
- A read-receipt on the email is recommended
After award, you must have
- Register in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) to send invoices and receiving reports From Solicitation - SPRDL126QA005.pdf:
(2) Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures for…
Not in the notice text
- The technical data package files (EH6C0463EH.zip and EH6C0463EH FORM 034-Signed.pdf) are attached but not read; access is by request on SAM.gov. The middle pages of Solicitation - SPRDL126QA005.pdf (mostly clause lists) were also not read.
- The Contract Specialist's name and email, on the solicitation cover page, are not in the text read
- The small business size standard for NAICS code 334511 is not stated
- The delivery location for the option quantity
- Which spelling of the Rae Systems part number is correct (6001-002359 or 60001-002359)
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 334511
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to the Contract Specialist named on the solicitation cover page; PDF preferred. The Contract Specialist's address is not in the text read. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Land Warren, MI
- Product/service code
- 6665 · Hazard-Detecting Instruments and Apparatus
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334511)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 20, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Nov 16, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 17, 2026 · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationDue Oct 19, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Mechanical De-reefer DeviceThe Army (ACC-APG, for the U.S. Army Security Assistance Command in New Cumberland, PA) wants quotes on W91CRB-27-Q-DEREEFER: forty (40) Mechanical De-reefer Devices, new brand…
- Overhead Projector,DLA Aviation at Philadelphia has posted a solicitation titled 'Overhead Projector' (PSC 6610).
- SPRRA127RA002// Computer, Flight Control// 6615016583654The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Huntsville, AL wants 150 each of a flight control computer (NSN 6615-01-668-3654, part number 70600-01844-102) for the Blackhawk…
- Vacuum Pump UnitNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support Mechanicsburg is asking for quotes on a vacuum pump unit built to drawing 6813181 (CAGE 53711), intended for submarines and surface ships.
- Processor, Signal DataThis is a presolicitation from the Defense Logistics Agency's Land and Maritime office in Albany for 4 each of a signal data processor, National Stock Number (NSN)…