Solicitation
FOPR for F-16 AAGs for the Common Aircraft Portable Reprogrammable Equipment (CAPRE) Secure Memory Loader Verifier (SMLV)
Department of Defense · Department of the Air Force
AI summaryThe Air Force (AFLCMC at Robins AFB, GA) wants proposals to build production-level software, hardware and technical orders for F-16 Aircraft Adapter Groups (AAGs) that plug into its Common Aircraft Portable Reprogrammable Equipment (CAPRE) Secure Memory Loader Verifier. Only companies that already hold the ATSA-I multiple-award contract can bid, and it is expected to be awarded as a task order once funds are available. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Nov 5, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 5, 2026. The notice was amended Nov 5, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. The notice looks incomplete: Estimated value and contract length. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Air Force (AFLCMC at Robins AFB, GA) wants proposals to build production-level software, hardware and technical orders for F-16 Aircraft Adapter Groups (AAGs) that plug into its Common Aircraft Portable Reprogrammable Equipment (CAPRE) Secure Memory Loader Verifier. Only companies that already hold the ATSA-I multiple-award contract can bid, and it is expected to be awarded as a task order once funds are available.
Who can bid (4)
- You must already hold an ATSA-I multiple-award contract (FA8533-24-R-0002); proposals from anyone else will not be reviewed
- Past performance in the last five years with comparable hardware and software integration, ideally on the F-16
- A DD254 Contract Security Classification Specification is attached, so security clearances and a facility clearance are likely required
Show all 4Show fewer
- Access to F-16 technical orders requires qualifying for ETIMS access after award
How to submit: DoD SAFE drop-off link; email Ben Wilton and Ashley Wynn to request the link, then reply to the link they send. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
- Serious: Closed to ATSA-I contract holders. Unless you hold the ATSA-I contract, you cannot bid directly; your only route is to team with or subcontract to an awardee.
- Serious: Technical data owned by the original manufacturers. The Government does not hold the data rights needed to load software onto the aircraft units, so you must get data from OEMs such as Northrop Grumman, Honeywell, GE Aviation, Lockheed Martin and Raytheon.
- Worth checking: Funds not yet available. No award will be made until funding arrives, and the Government may cancel without paying your proposal costs.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Worth checking: Security requirements. A DD254 is attached, meaning classified work and a facility clearance may be required.
- Worth checking: Heavy past-performance bar. You must show three comparable efforts in five years with F-16 relevance, within only 15 pages.
- Minor: Short question window. The Government asks that questions arrive a week before the due date.
Read from the notice and 4 attachments. Show which files.
- Letter FOPR - Amd 1 - F-16 AAGs CAPRE SMLV - FA8533-26-R-0007.pdf (read)
- ATSA-I FOPR Announcement - FA8533-26-R-0007.pdf (read)
- ATSA-I_CAPRE_Questions Comments.pdf (read)
- Attachment J - Original Equipment Manufacturer of AAGs.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Develop F-16 Aircraft Adapter Groups (AAGs) with production-level software, hardware and technical orders
- Integrate the AAGs into the Government-designed CAPRE Secure Memory Loader Verifier (SMLV)
- Obtain data and artifacts for each line replaceable unit (LRU) from the original equipment manufacturers, or work with the Government to use its Software Integration Labs
- Build production-ready cables for LRUs such as ALQ-131, Anti-Skid, CPDG/eCPDG, CSFDR, EEFCC and FCSDR (the Q&A says 1,800 cables over the whole contract)
- Price the work using the CLIN structure in Attachment C, with each CDRL (required deliverable) priced separately
- Contract type
- Task order under the ATSA multiple-award contract (fair opportunity proposal request); pricing is by CLIN with separately priced CDRLs
- Period of performance
- Not stated in the files provided; Q&A mentions a basic year with an Option I if development and production are not finished in the basic year
- Place of performance
- USA (SAM.gov); not otherwise stated
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Contract vehicle
- ATSA-I (Automatic Test System Acquisition-I) multiple-award contract, FA8533-24-R-0002
- Offers due
- Dec 16, 2026, 4:00 PM Eastern (from the version posted Oct 5, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- DoD SAFE drop-off link; email Ben Wilton and Ashley Wynn to request the link, then reply to the link they send
- Page limits
- Volume II, Factor 2 Past Performance: 15 pages maximum; other volumes' limits are in Attachment A (not provided)
What they'll judge offers on
- Factor 2: Past Performance, including Subfactor 2.1 (project specifics, platform identification, complexity and F-16 comparability)
- Other factors are in Attachment A (not provided)
What to include when you submit
- Follow Attachment A (Instructions to Offerors and Evaluation Factors for Award) and use attachments A-H
- Use the CLIN structure in Attachment C and separately price all CDRLs
- Give up to three prior efforts from the past five years for past performance
- Send questions to the Contracting Officer, one week before the proposal due date
Not in the notice text
- Estimated value and contract length
- Full evaluation method and factor order (in Attachment A, not provided)
- The Statement of Work, CLIN structure, CDRLs, cost model, government-furnished property and DD254 details (Attachments B-H, not provided)
- Page limits and format for volumes other than Past Performance
- Whether the Government will extend the funding timeline
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: DoD SAFE drop-off link; email Ben Wilton and Ashley Wynn to request the link, then reply to the link they send. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Nov 2, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- FA8533 AFLCMC ROKB, Robins AFB, GA
- Product/service code
- 6625 · Electrical and Electronic Properties Measuring and Testing Instruments
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334515)
- Versions
4 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Nov 5, 2026 · AmendmentDue Dec 16, 2026
- Nov 2, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Due Dec 16, 2026
- Oct 5, 2026 · AmendmentDue Dec 16, 2026
- Sep 17, 2026 · SolicitationDue Dec 16, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- AFIT Lock in Amplifier
- Wechsler Memory Scale
- Peak Power Analyzer, Peak Power Sensors, and Power Sensor Cables
- Test Device, InterfaceDefense Logistics Agency (DLA Land Warren) wants 3 Each of a test device, interface, plus an option for 3 Each more.
- Radio Detection Kit with Accessories - No Alternatives