Solicitation
Actuator, Electromec
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDLA Aviation at Oklahoma City (for DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City) wants quotes on QTY 4 EA of an electromechanical actuator, National Stock Number (NSN) 4810-00-999-5275 TP, part number 540906-4-1, newly manufactured. It is a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work costs) buy for two Foreign Military Sales (FMS) cases: QTY 1 EA due December 18, 2027 and QTY 3 EA due May 31, 2028. The response due date is November 18, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (4:00 PM Eastern). More in the summary
AI summary Beta
DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City (for DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City) wants quotes on QTY 4 EA of an electromechanical actuator, National Stock Number (NSN) 4810-00-999-5275 TP, part number 540906-4-1, newly manufactured. It is a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work costs) buy for two Foreign Military Sales (FMS) cases: QTY 1 EA due December 18, 2027 and QTY 3 EA due May 31, 2028. The response due date is November 18, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (4:00 PM Eastern).
Who can bid
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM.gov) with annual representations and certifications
- Comply with the higher-level quality standards listed for each line item (ISO 9001 2015; AS9100)
- A current NIST SP 800-171 assessment (a cybersecurity self-check) posted in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS), if the offeror is required to implement NIST SP 800-171
How to submit: Send the quotation to the issuing office: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Brent Weilmuenster, brent.weilmuenster@us.af.mil, (385) 591-2959. The RFQ does not say how to send it.. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (10)
From the version posted Oct 19, 2026.
- Worth checking: Government may decline any quantity before award. Because this is a Foreign Military Sales buy, the buyer can decline any quantity, including the current requirement, for any reason including your unit price.
- Worth checking: Rated order (DO: A1). This is a rated order for national defense, so the contractor must follow the Defense Priorities and Allocations System rules, which can mean putting this order ahead of other work.
- Worth checking: Cybersecurity clauses, CMMC level not filled in. The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) clause is included, but the required level is left blank; ask the buyer what level, if any, applies.
Show all 10Show fewer
- Worth checking: Two quality standards listed. Each line lists both ISO 9001 2015 and AS9100, and the form says to check the appropriate standard; confirm with the buyer which one you must meet.
- Minor: Response due time unclear. SAM.gov gives 3:00 PM Central on November 18, 2026, while the RFQ says close of business on 18 NOV 2026 without a time or time zone.
- Minor: Supplier risk scores are used in evaluation. The buyer will look at item, price and supplier risk in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS), including past quality and delivery, so a thin delivery record may count against a new vendor.
- Minor: Prices must stay firm for 120 days. The quote must hold for 120 days, so material costs need to be locked or priced in.
- Minor: Specialty metals restriction. The specialty metals clause limits where certain metals in the actuator may come from; check your supply chain before quoting.
- Minor: Item unique identification required. Each item must carry an IUID mark; the Government leaves the mark's content to the contractor and prefers Construct 2 (issuing agency code, CAGE code, original part number and serial number).
- Minor: Diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) compliance clause. The contract includes a clause barring racially discriminatory DEI activities, with records access and a duty to report subcontractor conduct.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- SPRTA1-27-Q-0018.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- CLIN 0001: QTY 1 EA of ACTUATOR, ELECTROMEC, NSN 4810-00-999-5275 TP, new manufacture, required delivery December 18, 2027
- CLIN 0002: QTY 3 EA of the same actuator, required delivery May 31, 2028
- Quote quantity ranges that give the best prices, including at a minimum the current line item quantities
- Meet the higher-level quality standards listed for each line (ISO 9001 2015 and AS9100)
- Mark each item with an item unique identification (IUID: a tracking mark); the contractor picks the location and method
- Package and mark to military standards (MIL-STD-2073-1 and MIL-STD-129), including wood packaging rules
- Ship F.O.B. origin and send receiving reports and invoices through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF, the DoD electronic invoicing system)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price, request for quotation (RFQ) on Standard Form 18; rated order DO: A1
- Period of performance
- Two deliveries: QTY 1 EA required December 18, 2027 and QTY 3 EA required May 31, 2028. Early and partial shipments are authorized.
- Place of performance
- USA (SAM.gov); items ship F.O.B. origin from the contractor's facility to Foreign Military Sales ship-to codes DGR002 and DTW004
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 18, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (4:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- Send the quotation to the issuing office: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Brent Weilmuenster, brent.weilmuenster@us.af.mil, (385) 591-2959. The RFQ does not say how to send it.
What to include when you submit
- Complete the Standard Form 18 request for quotation with your name, address, CAGE code, unit price, amount, proposed delivery date, signature and date
- Hold your prices firm for 120 days
- Offer quantity ranges that yield the best prices, including at a minimum the current line item quantities, and give any recommended economic purchase quantity (FAR 52.207-4)
- Choose which quality standard applies (ISO 9001 2015 or AS9100) where the line lists more than one
- Fill in the inspection and acceptance location and the F.O.B. origin address (marked contractor fill-in)
- Complete the annual representations and certifications in SAM.gov (FAR 52.204-8 and DFARS 252.204-7007), or the individual ones in the solicitation, and show any changes
- Complete the covered telecommunications representations (FAR 52.204-24 and 52.204-26; DFARS 252.204-7016) and the place of manufacture representation
- Indicate if you are unable to quote by marking the form and returning it to the issuing office
After award, you must have
- Registered to use Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) for receiving reports and payment requests From SPRTA1-27-Q-0018.pdf:
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step by step procedures for self registration…
Not in the notice text
- How to send the quotation (email, mail or a portal) is not stated beyond the issuing office address.
- The evaluation method and factors are not stated; only that supplier performance risk scores will be considered.
- The CMMC level, if any, is left blank in the cybersecurity clause.
- The ship-to addresses are not given, only ship-to codes DGR002 and DTW004 for the Foreign Military Sales cases.
- The Government's estimate or budget is not given.
- Inspection location and F.O.B. origin address are contractor fill-ins.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Send the quotation to the issuing office: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Brent Weilmuenster, brent.weilmuenster@us.af.mil, (385) 591-2959. The RFQ does not say how to send it. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 19, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 4810 · Valves, Powered
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336413)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Actuator, Electromec, in Repair/Modification ofThe Navy's supply command (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support) wants a contractor to repair and test an electromechanical actuator and return it to ready-for-issue condition.
- Actuator, MechanicalThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Philadelphia) is buying a mechanical actuator, an aircraft part, in solicitation SPRPA127QXA07.
- Actuator, Electro-MeDLA Aviation at Philadelphia (the Defense Logistics Agency's aviation buying office) is asking for quotes on an electro-mechanical actuator (title: ACTUATOR,ELECTRO-ME), under…
- Actuator, MechanicalDLA Aviation at Philadelphia, PA (part of the Defense Logistics Agency) wants quotes on a mechanical actuator, under emergency acquisition flexibilities.
- RFP- FD20301901983 FA811824R0035 -0004 OH B2 ACTUATORS (Amendment -0004)The Department of the Air Force (FA8118 AFSC PZABB, Tinker AFB, OK) posted Amendment 0004 to a request for proposals (RFP: a formal bid request) titled "OH B2 ACTUATORS". The…