Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Antennas
Department of Defense · Department of the Navy
AI summaryThe Navy's Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWC Newport) wants 4 antennas, made to its drawings, under request for quote (RFQ) N6660426Q0264 (N66604-26-Q-0264-0005). It plans a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price) purchase order. The work is open to all businesses. Only firms with active Joint Certification Program (JCP) registration can get the drawings. Quotes are due by email November 16, 2026, 2:00 PM Eastern. More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 26, 2026. It moves the due date from Aug 6, 2026 to Nov 16, 2026, which is the date shown on this page. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of another version of this notice: check what changed on SAM.gov. The notice looks incomplete: The drawings, specifications and technical data package are export controlled and are released only on request to JCP-certified firms; they were not read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Navy's Naval Undersea Warfare Center Division, Newport (NUWC Newport) wants 4 antennas, made to its drawings, under request for quote (RFQ) N6660426Q0264 (N66604-26-Q-0264-0005). It plans a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price) purchase order. The work is open to all businesses. Only firms with active Joint Certification Program (JCP) registration can get the drawings. Quotes are due by email November 16, 2026, 2:00 PM Eastern.
Who can bid
- Active Joint Certification Program (JCP) registration with a DD Form 2345 (Military Critical Technical Data Agreement), needed to receive the export-controlled drawings
- Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 (Self) certification, required at time of quote and prior to award
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) prior to award
How to submit: Email to Kenneth Chaffey, kenneth.l.chaffey.civ@us.navy.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (7)
From the version posted Oct 26, 2026.
- Serious: SAM.gov and the solicitation disagree on the set-aside. SAM.gov lists a set-aside for small businesses, but the solicitation the AI read says no set-aside. Ask the contracting officer which applies before you bid.
- Serious: Drawings only for JCP-certified firms. The drawings are export controlled (Distribution D). A business without an active JCP registration and DD Form 2345 cannot get them and cannot quote.
- Serious: CMMC Level 2 (Self) required at time of quote. Your cybersecurity certification must be in place before you quote, and you must give the CMMC unique identifier when requesting the drawings.
Show all 7Show fewer
- Worth checking: Set-aside changed to unrestricted. The original notice was a 100% small business set-aside; Amendment 0003 made it unrestricted, so large businesses can now compete.
- Worth checking: Late quotes are ineligible. A quote received after the closing date and time cannot be awarded.
- Worth checking: Items must be new and made in the US. If delivered items are not new or come from outside the US, the Government can terminate for cause and charge excess re-procurement costs.
- Minor: Response due date moved several times. Amendment 0005 extends the proposal period to November 16, 2026; earlier amendments set July 24, August 6, September 23 and October 28, 2026. Use the latest date.
Read from the notice and 6 attachments. Show which files.
- N6660426Q02640005.pdf (read)
- N6660426Q02640004.pdf (read)
- N6660426Q02640003.pdf (read)
- N6660426Q02640002.pdf (read)
- N6660426Q02640001.pdf (read)
- N6660426Q0264.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Build 4 antennas (CLIN 0001, part number 07111000, QTY 4 each) to the Government's drawings, production runs only
- Leave out part 07111030 (the pneumatic deployment assembly); it is not required and not to be in the final product
- Deliver data per the Contract Data Requirements List (CDRL) as CLIN 0002, 1 lot, not separately priced
- Deliver within 24 weeks of award, F.O.B. Destination Newport, RI 02841, shipped within the United States
- Provide a unique item identifier (UID) for delivered items costing the Government $5,000.00 or more each
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP) purchase order
- Period of performance
- 24 weeks from date of award
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest Priced Technically Acceptable (LPTA): the lowest price among quotes that meet the technical requirements wins
- Offers due
- November 16, 2026, 2:00 PM Eastern (1400 EDT)
- How to submit
- Email to Kenneth Chaffey, kenneth.l.chaffey.civ@us.navy.mil
What they'll judge offers on
- Technical acceptability: provides the required quantities in the CLIN structure
- Technical acceptability: has and maintains JCP certification
- Technical acceptability: has and maintains Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 (Self) certification
- Past performance information in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS): negative information may make a quote technically unacceptable
- Price
What to include when you submit
- Include price and delivery terms in the quote
- Include a point of contact with phone number and email address, your CAGE code and your Unique Entity ID (UEI)
- Provide the CMMC unique identifier(s) (UIDs) issued by the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) for each contractor information system that will process, store or transmit federal contract information or controlled unclassified information
- Request the drawings by having the designated JCP Point of Contact email Kenneth Chaffey a copy of your JCP certification and DD Form 2345 (Military Critical Technical Data Agreement)
- Give your CMMC UID when you request the drawings
- Be registered in the System for Award Management (SAM) before award
Not in the notice text
- The drawings, specifications and technical data package are export controlled and are released only on request to JCP-certified firms; they were not read
- The Contract Data Requirements List (CDRL) contents for CLIN 0002 are not described
- Place of performance is not stated in the SAM.gov fields; delivery is F.O.B. Destination Newport, RI 02841
- Estimated value is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. The notice also names requirements: More open small business set-asides under NAICS 334419
- The notice mentions export-controlled data. You may need a Joint Certification Program (DD Form 2345) approval to see the drawings.
- The notice mentions CMMC, the Defense Department's cybersecurity certification. Check the level it asks for.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to Kenneth Chaffey, kenneth.l.chaffey.civ@us.navy.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Jul 30, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- NUWC Div Newport, RI
- Product/service code
- 5998 · Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334419)
- Versions
6 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 26, 2026 · Amendment 0005Due Nov 16, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 28, 2026 · Amendment 0004Due Oct 28, 2026 (changed)
- Sep 9, 2026 · Amendment 0003Due Sep 23, 2026 (changed)
- Jul 30, 2026 · Amendment 0002 (this version)Due Aug 6, 2026 (changed)
- Jun 26, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Jul 24, 2026 (changed)
- Apr 17, 2026 · Combined Synopsis/SolicitationDue Apr 27, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Switch Assembly, ElevatDLA Weapons Support is asking for quotes on 65 EA of NSN 1005005184523, a SWITCH ASSEMBLY,ELEVAT, under a total small business set-aside.
- 5995-01-394-8641; Ezn; Ticonderoga Class CG (47)Only small businesses can bid. The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation plans a five-year indefinite quantity contract for a station-to-station phone line, NSN…
- Cable Assembly, PrintedThe Defense Logistics Agency's DLA Aviation wants quotes for printed cable assemblies, National Stock Number (NSN) 5995015382048.
- 1553 Data Bus Test Cable Set, PN: 3239AS1510-1, NSN: 4920-01-505-5149; FMS Czech & NigeriaThe Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division (NAWCAD) in Lakehurst, New Jersey intends to buy 1553 Data Bus Test Cable Sets, QTY 2, unit not stated, part number (PN)…
- Wiring Harness