Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Padlock Set
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency's Weapons Support office wants a padlock set, national stock number (NSN) 5340002914213, quantity 223 with unit of issue SE. SAM.gov gives the response due date as November 4, 2026, with no time given. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency's Weapons Support office wants a padlock set, national stock number (NSN) 5340002914213, quantity 223 with unit of issue SE. SAM.gov gives the response due date as November 4, 2026, with no time given.
Who can bid
- Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) status; the buy is set aside for these firms (SAM.gov set-aside field)
How to submit: Electronically; the notice does not give the address or portal. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Set aside for service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses. Only firms certified as SDVOSB can bid.
- Minor: Delivery to depots in the U.S. and overseas. Items ship to various depots, some overseas through a consolidation point, which affects shipping cost.
- Minor: Guaranteed minimum is below the quantity. The guaranteed minimum is 33, against 223 listed for line 0001, so only the minimum is promised.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Line 0001: NSN 5340002914213 PADLOCK SET, QTY 223, unit of issue SE
- Delivery: 0118 DAYS ADO (days after date of order), to various DLA depots in the continental U.S. and overseas
- Possible indefinite delivery contract (IDC): about 2 orders a year, guaranteed minimum quantity 33
- Contract type
- Request for quotation that may result in an Automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until total orders reach 350000.00, whichever comes first
- Place of performance
- Shipped to various DLA depots in the continental U.S. and overseas, via a consolidation and containerization point
- Estimated value
- $350,000.00 limit on the total of orders (the contract ends at one year or when orders reach this amount)
- Contract vehicle
- Possible Automated Indefinite Delivery Contract
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026 (no time given in SAM.gov)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the notice does not give the address or portal
What to include when you submit
- Submit your quote electronically
- Get the request for quotation (RFQ) at the link the notice mentions; hard copies are not available
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself, with its clauses and delivery terms, is at a link the notice mentions but does not show; the text does not give it.
- The quote closing time is not given.
- Drawings and military specifications are retrieved or ordered electronically; where is not stated.
- How offers will be evaluated is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Only service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSBs) certified through SBA's VetCert can bid as the prime contractor. Not certified through VetCert yet? Apply on VetCert (SBA), or start with the SDVOSB guide. More open service-disabled veteran-owned set-asides under NAICS 332510
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the notice does not give the address or portal. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 53 · Hardware and Abrasives SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5340 (Hardware, Commercial).
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 332510)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Open SDVOSB set-aside contracts
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, SDVOSB (service-disabled veteran-owned small business), Set-aside