Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
ES BLDG 1624 RM 203 VTC & A/V Upgrade - FY27 RFQ
Department of Defense · Department of the Air Force
AI summaryOnly small businesses can bid: the Air Force wants one conference room's video teleconferencing (VTC) and audiovisual (A/V) system at Hanscom Air Force Base, Massachusetts, upgraded and then maintained. The buy is firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing), with one base year and four option years. The response due date is December 4, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern, by email. The lowest price among quotes that meet the minimum requirements wins (lowest price technically acceptable, LPTA). More in the summary
A newer version of this notice was posted Oct 20, 2026. See the latest version.
AI summary Beta
Summary of another version of this notice: check what changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 1 of 10 attachments weren't read (Attachment 7 Cisco TelePresence Precision Camera Technical Specs.png). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Only small businesses can bid: the Air Force wants one conference room's video teleconferencing (VTC) and audiovisual (A/V) system at Hanscom Air Force Base, Massachusetts, upgraded and then maintained. The buy is firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing), with one base year and four option years. The response due date is December 4, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern, by email. The lowest price among quotes that meet the minimum requirements wins (lowest price technically acceptable, LPTA).
Who can bid (5)
- Small business under NAICS 238210; this is a 100% total small business set-aside (size standard $19.0 million)
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) when you send the quote and at award; give your CAGE code and UEI
- A technician close enough to support on-site issues, able to respond to service calls within one hour
Show all 5Show fewer
- To get Attachment 9 (TEMPEST Red/Black installation guidance, which you must follow), email the Contracting Officer your company name, CAGE code and Joint Certification Program (JCP) verification. JCP is the Department of Defense certification for access to restricted technical data.
- Limitations on Subcontracting clause applies (the small business must do the required share of the work itself)
How to submit: Email to both the Contract Specialist (kamryn.anderson@us.af.mil) and the Procuring Contracting Officer (david.conquergood.1@us.af.mil); not through SAM.gov. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (12)
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Small businesses only. Only small businesses under NAICS 238210 can bid, and the limitations on subcontracting clause applies.
- Serious: Key TEMPEST attachment is withheld and sent on request only. TEMPEST rules keep classified and unclassified systems physically and electrically apart. You must email your company name, CAGE code and Joint Certification Program verification to get the guidance; a firm without JCP verification may not be able to see it.
- Serious: Local technician and one-hour service response for five years. The sustainment work needs a nearby technician who can answer calls within one hour on weekdays, which is hard for a firm without staff near Hanscom.
Show all 12Show fewer
- Worth checking: Work on classified and unclassified networks. The system handles both SIPR and NIPR video calls on an Air Force base. The documents do not say whether a security clearance is required; ask the contracting officer.
- Worth checking: Funds not yet available. The Government may cancel, and no obligation arises until the Contracting Officer confirms funds in writing.
- Worth checking: Signed award due back within 24 hours. If you are the apparent awardee, you must return the signed contract within 24 hours of receiving it or the award can go to the next-lowest bidder.
- Worth checking: Warranty terms differ within the Statement of Work. One line asks for a warranty of 1 base year plus 4 option years on all equipment; another says replacement equipment is warranted for one year from installation. Ask which governs before pricing.
- Worth checking: Equipment approval rules conflict with the approved products list sunset. The Statement of Work requires equipment on the Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) approved products list (APL), then says that list is no longer the standard. Ask what approval proof is needed.
- Worth checking: Large up-front equipment cost in one lump-sum line. CLIN 0001 is a single lot for the whole upgrade, and prices must include all labor, equipment, materials, shipping and travel.
- Minor: Davis-Bacon wage rates apply. A Davis-Bacon wage determination for Massachusetts is attached, so the installation labor must be paid at least those rates. The Service Contract Labor Standards clauses are also listed.
- Minor: Voluntary site visit on November 20, 2026. Attendance is not mandatory, but visiting helps you price the work, and you must email the Contract Specialist by November 17, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern to attend.
- Minor: Quotes go by email, not SAM.gov. Send to two named people with the required subject line; a quote sent through SAM.gov will not count.
Read from the notice and 9 attachments. 1 of 10 not read. Show which files.
- Combined Synopsis Solicitation-Room 203 VTC Upgrade_Signed.pdf (read)
- Attachment 1 Statement of Work v2 Project 2027.pdf (read)
- Attachment 2 Government Bid Schedule.pdf (read)
- Attachment 3 Poly Studio X50 NR (No Radio) Setup Sheet.pdf (read)
- Attachment 4 Cisco Collaboration Devices Audio Integration Setup Guide.pdf (read)
- Attachment 5 Cisco Room Kit EQ PTZ 4K Installation Guide Webcam and Sound Bar.pdf (read)
- Attachment 6 Installation guide for the PTZ 4K Camera.pdf (read)
- Attachment 8 Cybex KVM Switch Product Manual.pdf (read)
- Attachment 10 Davis Bacon Wage Determination - General Decision Number MA20260001 05-18-2026.pdf (read)
- Attachment 7 Cisco TelePresence Precision Camera Technical Specs.png: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- Upgrade the Room 203 VTC and A/V system so one room can run both classified (SIPR, the secret network) and unclassified (NIPR, the regular network) video calls, including a replacement codec (the video-call unit) for both
- Buy and install two brand-new 98-inch commercial-grade displays that fit the government-furnished mounts already in the room
- Replace the operator desk's single 32-inch monitor with two monitors, and reprogram the room so any display output can show on any room display
- Replace the rack's uninterruptible power supply (UPS) with a double-conversion online unit; replace the Cisco camera if needed; add a white noise system with no wireless parts
- Deliver documentation: signal flow diagrams in PDF and large format, wiring schematics, and uncompiled Crestron control code on a disc
- Train at least two government people on the new equipment
- Sustain the system: preventive maintenance twice a year, a one-hour response to service calls Monday to Friday 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM ET, and repair or replacement of parts; about 16 service hours a year are estimated
- Warranty on the installed equipment (the documents give two different terms)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP)
- Period of performance
- 1 base year + 4 option years, each 365 calendar days, no break in service; total not to exceed 5 years. Exact dates are set in the Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449, the award form).
- Place of performance
- Hanscom AFB, MA, Building 1624, Conference Room 203 (5 Eglin Street, Hanscom AFB, MA 01731)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA): lowest evaluated total price among quotes rated acceptable on technical and past performance
- Offers due
- December 4, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern Time
- How to submit
- Email to both the Contract Specialist (kamryn.anderson@us.af.mil) and the Procuring Contracting Officer (david.conquergood.1@us.af.mil); not through SAM.gov
What they'll judge offers on
- Factor 1, Technical Acceptability: Acceptable or Unacceptable against the minimum requirements in the Statement of Work (SOW), the Government Bid Schedule and mandatory attachments
- Factor 2, Past Performance: Acceptable, Neutral (no record; treated as acceptable) or Unacceptable, for recent and relevant work of similar scope, complexity and size
- Factor 3, Price: only quotes rated Acceptable on Factor 1 and Acceptable or Neutral on Factor 2 are priced; total of contract line item numbers (CLINs, the priced lines of the order) 0001, 0002, 1002, 2002, 3002 and 4002, checked for completeness and reasonableness
What to include when you submit
- Email subject line: 2027-PZI-1710 - Quotation - [Company Name]
- Volume I, Technical Quotation: a narrative showing you understand and can meet every requirement in the Statement of Work, plus product literature, specifications and cut sheets that show compliance
- Volume II, Past Performance: no fewer than 2 and no more than 3 recent, relevant references for projects performed within the preceding 3 years
- For each past performance reference give: customer name and organization, contract number or project identifier if any, brief description of work, period of performance, total contract or project value, customer contact (name, email, telephone), and why it is relevant
- Volume III, Price Quotation: completed Attachment 2 (Government Bid Schedule) with a firm-fixed price for each CLIN, no more than two decimal places
- Prices must cover all labor, equipment, materials, shipping and travel, delivered to Hanscom AFB (FOB Destination, meaning the seller pays shipping to the site)
- Volume IV, Administrative, Representations and Certifications: completed representations and certifications for RFO 52.240-90 and 52.240-91, plus your CAGE code (a number that identifies a business to the government) and Unique Entity Identifier (UEI)
- Quotes stay valid for at least 90 calendar days after the response due date
- If the current A/V cabinet cannot hold all the equipment within temperature limits, include an estimate for a new locking credenza on casters with built-in racks
- Follow all instructions, templates and formats exactly; a quote that does not may be judged incomplete and left out
After award, you must have
- Staff on site must show REAL ID-compliant identification (or a passport, military ID, CAC or TWIC card) for base passes, and security coordination goes through the Contracting Officer's Representative at least 10 business days before mobilization From Combined Synopsis Solicitation-Room 203 VTC Upgrade_Signed.pdf:
REAL ID-compliant identification…
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The notice text mentions a previous Notice ID, 2026-PZI-0023, without saying what it was.
Not in the notice text
- Attachment 9 (TEMPEST Red/Black installation guidance) is withheld from public release and sent on request; Attachment 7 (an image) was attached but not read, and the middle parts of Attachments 5, 6, 8 and 10 were attached but not read. These look like product manuals and a wage table.
- Whether a facility or personnel security clearance is needed is not stated.
- No Government estimate or budget for the contract is given.
- The equipment list in the Statement of Work gives no quantities.
- The exact start and end dates of the base and option periods are set later in the SF 1449.
- How the Davis-Bacon wage determination and the Service Contract Labor Standards clauses divide between installation and sustainment work is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 238210
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email to both the Contract Specialist (kamryn.anderson@us.af.mil) and the Procuring Contracting Officer (david.conquergood.1@us.af.mil); not through SAM.gov. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
- Construction contracts over $2,000 pay at least the local Davis-Bacon wage rates, from the wage determination in the solicitation. Price your labor from it: How to price a government contract, and how Davis-Bacon differs from the Service Contract Act.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- FA2835 AFLCMC Hanscom PZI, Hanscom AFB, MA
- Product/service code
- N059 · Installation of Equipment – Electrical and Electronic Equipment Components
- Business type
- Construction & renovation (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 238210)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 20, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Dec 4, 2026
- Oct 20, 2026 · Combined Synopsis/Solicitation (this version)Due Dec 4, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- R-410A LEAK DETECTORS (Bldgs 750, 751 & 768)The Department of the Air Force's 19 CONS contracting office at Little Rock Air Force Base, Arkansas, wants hard-wired R-410A refrigerant leak detectors installed in 186…
- Replacement of 10 Ton HVAC Unit, Bldg.11, PR ANGSmall businesses only: the Army's contracting office for the 156th Wing (Puerto Rico Air National Guard) wants one failed 10-ton air-conditioning package unit replaced at…
- Modernize Damen (Bldg. 1) Elevators Construction 537-24-101Only certified service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB) can bid on solicitation 36C25226B0011, a sealed-bid construction job to modernize nine elevators at Jesse…