Presolicitation
Valve, Linear, Direct
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDLA Weapons Support (Warren), part of the Defense Logistics Agency, plans to buy 8 Each of a linear direct valve (NSN 4810-01-294-2099, part number 12553437), with up to 8 Each more as an option. It will be a firm-fixed-price, 100% small business set-aside. This is a presolicitation: SAM.gov lists November 16, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern as its response date, while the text expects the solicitation on or about May 27, 2026 (passed). More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Defense Logistics Agency's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
DLA Weapons Support (Warren), part of the Defense Logistics Agency, plans to buy 8 Each of a linear direct valve (NSN 4810-01-294-2099, part number 12553437), with up to 8 Each more as an option. It will be a firm-fixed-price, 100% small business set-aside. This is a presolicitation: SAM.gov lists November 16, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern as its response date, while the text expects the solicitation on or about May 27, 2026 (passed).
Who can bid
- Small business (100% small business set-aside)
- Certification under the United States/Canada Joint Certification Program (JCP), through DD Form 2345 mailed with the required documentation, to get the technical data package
- Only the Data Custodian named in the JCP can download the technical data package
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 21, 2026.
- Serious: Small business only. Only small businesses can bid on this buy.
- Serious: JCP certification needed to see the technical data. Without JCP certification you cannot download the technical data package, and the form must be mailed; the notice says certification takes no more than one week.
- Minor: Option quantity. The Government may buy up to 8 Each more beyond the basic 8 Each.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Valve, Linear, Direct, NSN 4810-01-294-2099, part number 12553437
- Basic quantity 8 Each, option quantity up to 8 Each
- Delivery FOB destination (priced to arrive at the buyer's location), packaging MIL B
- Get Joint Certification Program (JCP) approval to download the export-controlled technical data package (TDP)
- Follow the notice and add your company to the Interested Vendors List
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
What to include when you submit
- Follow the notice on SAM.gov and add your company information to the Interested Vendors List
- Request access to the technical data package (TDP) as set out in the solicitation's Technical Data Package Information narrative
Not in the notice text
- The actual solicitation, its closing date, evaluation method and terms are not in this notice; see the solicitation in Contract Opportunities once it is available.
- The delivery address and delivery schedule are not stated.
- How offers are submitted is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. The notice also names requirements: More open small business set-asides under NAICS 332911
- The notice mentions export-controlled data. You may need a Joint Certification Program (DD Form 2345) approval to see the drawings.
- How and where to submit is in the notice text and its attachments on SAM.gov.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- DLA Land Warren, MI
- Product/service code
- 4810 · Valves, Powered
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 332911)
- Versions
5 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 21, 2026 · Presolicitation (this version)Due Nov 16, 2026
- Sep 29, 2026 · Amendment 0002Due Nov 16, 2026
- Sep 29, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 16, 2026 (changed)
- May 27, 2026 · SolicitationDue Jun 25, 2026 (changed)
- May 7, 2026 · PresolicitationDate May 26, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
- Limitations on subcontracting
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Valve, Linear, DirectThe Navy's supply command (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support, Mechanicsburg) wants quotes to repair a linear direct valve used on submarines and ships.
- Valve, Linear, DirectThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City wants quotes on QTY 2 EA of a new-manufacture hydraulic control selector valve (NSN 4810-00-818-0440HS, part number…
- Valve, Linear, DirectDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania has posted a request for quotation (RFQ) for a valve, linear, direct (product code 4810).
- New Manufacture: VALVE, LINEAR, DIRECT End Item B1 NSN 4810011482014HS PN 50010-11The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK) wants new-manufacture linear direct valves.
- KC-135/E3 Valve, Linear DirectDLA Aviation at Oklahoma City plans to buy linear direct valves (NSN 4810008180440HS, part numbers 526574 and 52657-4), listed for KC-135/E3 aircraft.