Solicitation
Case and Vane Assem
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryPresolicitation (advance notice): DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK plans a request for proposals (RFP) for CASE AND VANE ASSEM parts for the F110 engine. The only qualified source listed is General Electric Company, though all responsible sources may respond. The RFP is expected to be issued 4 Nov 2026 with an estimated close of 9 Dec 2026. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 19, 2026. The notice was amended Nov 4, 2026. The due date moved from Nov 3, 2026 to Dec 9, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov.
Presolicitation (advance notice): DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK plans a request for proposals (RFP) for CASE AND VANE ASSEM parts for the F110 engine. The only qualified source listed is General Electric Company, though all responsible sources may respond. The RFP is expected to be issued 4 Nov 2026 with an estimated close of 9 Dec 2026.
How to submit: The RFP will be posted for download on SAM.gov on its release date; no telephone requests, due Estimated RFP closing: December 9, 2026. SAM.gov response date: November 3, 2026, 3:00 PM Central. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
- Serious: General Electric is the only qualified source listed. A business not already approved for this part may have to show it can meet the Government's requirements; all responsible sources may still respond.
- Worth checking: Critical safety item. Critical safety item rules apply; the solicitation will say what that requires of the supplier.
- Minor: Not buying under the commercial item rules. A firm with a commercial item that meets the need must say so in writing within 15 days of the notice.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Large quantity range. The contract covers anywhere from a minimum of 21 each to a maximum of 123 each, so pricing must work across that range.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply CASE AND VANE ASSEM, national stock number (NSN) 2840-01-527-8472, part number 2214M16G01, for the F110 engine.
- Quantity: MIN 21 each / MAX 123 each.
- Line item 0001: 82 EA on or before 18 Jan 2027, destination SW3211.
- The part is made of Inconel 718 and measures 27.00 in. long X 27.00 in. wide X 7.5000 in. high, weighing 60 lbs.
- Meet critical safety item (CSI: a part whose failure could cause serious harm) rules, which the notice says apply.
- Mark parts under item unique identification (IUID: permanent part marking), which the notice says applies.
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (contemplated)
- Place of performance
- Not stated; delivery destination SW3211
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- Estimated RFP closing: December 9, 2026. SAM.gov response date: November 3, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (from the version posted Oct 19, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- The RFP will be posted for download on SAM.gov on its release date; no telephone requests
What to include when you submit
- Download the solicitation from www.sam.gov on the release date.
- Send questions about this notice or the RFP to Adrian Campos at adrian.campos@us.af.mil.
- Requests must be written or faxed and come directly from the requester.
- To offer a commercial item, tell the contracting officer your interest and capability within 15 days of this notice.
Current contractor
No incumbent is named. The last three buys went to General Electric Company: FA812214G0001/SPRTA116F0152 (award date 14 June 2016), SPE4AX16D9408UN01 (22 Feb 2016) and FA812209G0001UN46 (24 Feb 2010).
Not in the notice text
- Evaluation factors and the full RFP terms are not in this notice; the RFP is not yet issued.
- How to submit an offer is not stated.
- Whether a business other than General Electric can become an approved source, and how, is not stated.
- The place of performance is not stated.
- How the delivery date of 18 Jan 2027 fits with an award expected 45 calendar days after the solicitation closes is not explained.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: The RFP will be posted for download on SAM.gov on its release date; no telephone requests. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Nov 4, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2840 · Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Nov 4, 2026 · Solicitation (this version)Due Dec 9, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 19, 2026 · PresolicitationDate Nov 3, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Case, Diffuser, Aircraft; NSN 2840-01-176-9156The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) at Oklahoma City wants 729 each of an aircraft engine diffuser case (national stock number (NSN) 2840-01-176-9156), delivered to the DLA depot…
- Case, Combustion, ChaOnly General Electric Company (CAGE 07482) is listed as a qualified source for this F110 engine combustion case, but the notice says all responsible sources may submit a quote.
- Vane, Compressor, Air
- Vane, Compressor, Air
- Vane Assembly, Compr