Solicitation
Magnetic Contactor
Department of Defense · Department of the Air Force
AI summaryThe Air Force's ICBM contracting office (AFSC PZACA) wants quotes for 11 Each of a magnetic contactor (an electrical power-switching part), NSN 6110-01-043-2504, to be delivered to Hill AFB, Utah, on or before December 31, 2026. SAM.gov shows a small business total set-aside, and the form says Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 is required. The response due date is November 21, 2026, 4:30 AM Mountain on SAM.gov, but the form shows 04:30 PM, so confirm the time. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
This summary may miss requirements: 2 of 8 attachments weren't read (10-22431_81205_2D Drawing_C.zip, EDL.pdf). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Air Force's ICBM contracting office (AFSC PZACA) wants quotes for 11 Each of a magnetic contactor (an electrical power-switching part), NSN 6110-01-043-2504, to be delivered to Hill AFB, Utah, on or before December 31, 2026. SAM.gov shows a small business total set-aside, and the form says Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2 is required. The response due date is November 21, 2026, 4:30 AM Mountain on SAM.gov, but the form shows 04:30 PM, so confirm the time.
Who can bid
- Small business concern: SAM.gov lists a total small business set-aside under NAICS 423610 (the form shows a size standard of 200)
- Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 2, which the form says is required
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM) with current representations and certifications
How to submit: Email a valid quote or a completed Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449: the form you sign and return as your offer) to rannon.chapman@us.af.mil and david.sanders.41@us.af.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (5)
From the version posted Oct 21, 2026.
- Serious: CMMC Level 2 required. A small business without this cybersecurity certification may not be able to take the award, and the text does not say whether it is needed at quote time or at award.
- Worth checking: Funds not presently available. The Government can cancel before or after the closing date and pays no costs, so quoting carries some risk of no award.
- Worth checking: Engineering data attached but not read. The 2D drawing zip and the engineering data list are controlled files that need access requested on SAM.gov; they may hold the part's technical requirements.
Show all 5Show fewer
- Minor: Two part identifiers. The notice gives PN 22792.16-1, while the item description gives reference number 10-22431-1 under CAGE 81205; check that your part matches before quoting.
- Minor: Defense data-safeguarding clause applies. The solicitation includes the clause on safeguarding covered defense information and cyber incident reporting, which adds cybersecurity duties for the winner.
Read from the notice and 6 attachments. 2 of 8 not read. Show which files.
- Solicitation - FA820627QB001.pdf (read)
- SOW.pdf (read)
- Item Description.pdf (read)
- QA.pdf (read)
- Packaging Report.pdf (read)
- Transportation Report.pdf (read)
- 10-22431_81205_2D Drawing_C.zip: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
- EDL.pdf: not read (access is restricted): request it on SAM.gov
Full summary
What they want
- 11 Each of Contactor, Magnetic, NSN 6110-01-043-2504, PN 22792.16-1, being procured for the MMIII
- Delivery on or before December 31, 2026, to Hill AFB, Utah
- Quote FOB Origin (free on board at the shipping point) and include shipping costs in the price
- No first article (a pre-production sample) or other data required
- Contract responsibility for inspection (FAR 52.246-15) as the quality requirement
- Package to MIL-STD-2073-1 and mark to MIL-STD-129 (military packaging and marking standards)
- Invoice and receiving reports through Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF), the Defense Department's electronic invoicing system
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP): one set price, whatever the work ends up costing. Request for quotation (RFQ).
- Period of performance
- Delivery on or before December 31, 2026
- Place of performance
- Hill AFB, UT, USA
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 21, 2026, 4:30 AM Mountain (SAM.gov); the solicitation form shows 04:30 PM local time
- How to submit
- Email a valid quote or a completed Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449: the form you sign and return as your offer) to rannon.chapman@us.af.mil and david.sanders.41@us.af.mil
What to include when you submit
- Email Rannon Chapman and David Sanders a valid quote or a completed SF 1449
- Make the quote valid for 60 days
- Include shipping costs in the price (FOB Origin)
- Complete the form's offeror blocks 12, 17, 23, 24 and 30 if you send the SF 1449
- Complete the provisions in the representations section, including the Buy American certificate (FAR 52.225-4) and place of manufacture (FAR 52.225-18)
Current contractor
No incumbent is named in the documents.
Not in the notice text
- Two controlled files, 10-22431_81205_2D Drawing_C.zip and EDL.pdf (the engineering data list), are attached but not read; request access on SAM.gov.
- How quotes will be evaluated is not stated; the form's Evaluation Factors for Award section is empty.
- Whether CMMC Level 2 must be held when the quote is sent or only at award is not stated.
- Which time governs the response due date, 4:30 AM Mountain or 04:30 PM local time, is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 423610
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Email a valid quote or a completed Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449: the form you sign and return as your offer) to rannon.chapman@us.af.mil and david.sanders.41@us.af.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- FA8206 AFSC PZACA (ICBM), Hill AFB, UT
- Product/service code
- 6110 · Electrical Control Equipment
- Business type
- Wholesale & general supplies (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 423610)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Contactor, MagneticThe Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support, Mechanicsburg) is soliciting quotes for a magnetic contactor, an electrical switching part, made by Basler Electric (part number…
- Diesel Engine, Starter Motor, Magnetic Contactors, Powerpack & Alternators Supporting 800kW, 60 Hz DPGDS - Commercial NSN'sDefense Logistics Agency Land at Aberdeen plans five-year contracts for a starter motor, two magnetic contactors and an alternating-current generator for 800kW, 60 Hz DPGDS…
- Diesel Engine, Starter Motor, Magnetic Contactors, Powerpack & Alternators Supporting 800kW, 60 Hz DPGDS - Non-Commercial NSN'sThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Land at Aberdeen) wants to buy military diesel engines and a diesel generator set that support the 800kW, 60 Hz Deployable Power Generation and…
- Contactor, MagneticThe Navy's NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support Mech office is seeking quotes for a magnetic contactor (an electrical switch part).
- Distribution BoxOnly small businesses can bid: DLA Land Warren (Defense Logistics Agency) set this aside for small businesses.