Presolicitation
Blade, Compressor, AI
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThis presolicitation names only General Electric Company (Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) code 07482, a company ID number) as a qualified source for a compressor blade for the F110 engine. Any responsible source may still send a capability statement, proposal or quote. DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City plans a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract for MIN 20 each / MAX122 each, with 81 EA due on or before July 15, 2028. SAM.gov's response date is November 4, 2026 (an amendment moved it to Dec 9, 2026, 3:00 PM CST · 4:00 PM Eastern), 3:00 PM Central; the text expects the solicitation to issue November 5, 2026 (passed), with closing December 9, 2026. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Defense Logistics Agency's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
A newer version of this notice was posted Nov 4, 2026. It moves the due date from Nov 4, 2026 to Dec 9, 2026, which is the date shown on this page. See the latest version.
The agency plans to buy from a few companies it names, without full competition. Other companies can still send an offer or a capability statement, and the agency says it will consider them.
AI summary Beta
Summary of the version posted Oct 19, 2026. The notice was amended Nov 4, 2026. The due date moved from Nov 4, 2026 to Dec 9, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov.
This presolicitation names only General Electric Company (Commercial and Government Entity (CAGE) code 07482, a company ID number) as a qualified source for a compressor blade for the F110 engine. Any responsible source may still send a capability statement, proposal or quote. DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City plans a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price, whatever the work ends up costing) contract for MIN 20 each / MAX122 each, with 81 EA due on or before July 15, 2028. SAM.gov's response date is November 4, 2026 (passed), 3:00 PM Central; the text expects the solicitation to issue November 5, 2026 (passed), with closing December 9, 2026.
Who can bid
- Only General Electric Company (CAGE 07482) is listed as a qualified source; any other source must still be found capable, and the text doesn't say how a new source gets approved
How to submit: Not open yet; the solicitation is to be downloaded from www.sam.gov on its release date. Questions go to adrian.campos@us.af.mil, due November 4, 2026, 3:00 PM Central. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
- Serious: Only one qualified source named. The notice says the part is available from only one or a limited number of sources and names General Electric Company as the qualified source, though other responsible sources may still submit.
- Serious: Critical safety item. A critical safety item (CSI) is a part whose failure could cause loss of an aircraft or life, which usually brings extra approval and quality steps; the text doesn't list them.
- Worth checking: Not a commercial item buy. The Government is not using commercial item rules (FAR Part 12), so full government terms apply, though a firm can tell the contracting officer it has a commercial item within 15 days of the notice.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Item marking required. Item Unique Identification (IUID) marking applies, which adds a step to production.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply the BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI (Stage 1 Fan Blade) for the F110 engine, NSN 2840-01-695-0035, part number 2814M91P01
- Quantity: MIN 20 each / MAX122 each; Line Item 0001 calls for 81 EA, destination SW3211, on or before July 15, 2028
- Make it of 6a1-4v titanium, 4.0000 in. long X 4.0000 in. wide X 12.0000 in. high, weighing 1.5 lbs.
- Meet critical safety item (CSI) rules: the notice says CSI criteria apply to this part
- Mark items with Item Unique Identification (IUID), which the notice says applies
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP) contract contemplated
- Period of performance
- Delivery of 81 EA on or before July 15, 2028
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026, 3:00 PM Central (from the version posted Oct 19, 2026; amended since)
- How to submit
- Not open yet; the solicitation is to be downloaded from www.sam.gov on its release date. Questions go to adrian.campos@us.af.mil
What to include when you submit
- Electronic procedures will be used; only written or faxed requests received directly from the requestors are acceptable
- No telephone requests for the solicitation
- A firm wanting to offer a commercial item may tell the contracting officer within 15 days of this notice
- The Ombudsman line is for concerns during proposal development, not for solicitation requests
Current contractor
The last three buys all went to General Electric Company: contract SPE4A124G0014SPRTA126F0527 (award date September 23, 2026), SPE4A124G0014SPRTA126F0324 (July 20, 2026) and SPE4A124G0014SPRTA126F0126 (February 18, 2026). No other incumbent is named.
Not in the notice text
- The solicitation itself is not posted yet; it is to be released on SAM.gov, so evaluation factors and full instructions are not known.
- How a firm other than General Electric Company gets approved for this critical safety item.
- What BEQ (in the delivery line) means is not explained.
- Place of performance is not stated.
- Contract term and options beyond the 81 EA delivery are not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Not open yet; the solicitation is to be downloaded from www.sam.gov on its release date. Questions go to adrian.campos@us.af.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 19, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2840 · Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Nov 4, 2026 · SolicitationDue Dec 9, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 19, 2026 · Presolicitation (this version)Date Nov 4, 2026
- Related notices
Other notices that name this solicitation, or that this one names.
- BLADE,COMPRESSOR,AI_End_Item_F110_NSN_2840016950035PR _PN_2814M91P01 · FD20302700096Posted earlier Aug 20, 2026 · Due Aug 27, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Blade Set, Fan, Aircr, in Repair/Modification ofThe Navy's supply office (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support) wants aircraft fan blade sets repaired and returned to ready-for-issue condition.
- New Manufactured material F108 BLADE SET,FAN,AIRCR, NSN 2840-01-196-6053PNDLA Aviation at Tinker AFB, Oklahoma wants a firm fixed price proposal for new-manufacture F108 fan blade sets (NSN 2840-01-196-6053PN), 27 to 163 each.
- Vane, Compressor, Air
- Vane, Compressor, Air
- Blade, Compressor, Aircr