Solicitation
Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components (Shroud Segment Turb End Item F100 NSN 2840013214450NZ PN 4076790-01)
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, is buying turbine shroud segments, and the letter says the requirement is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney (Raytheon Technologies Corporation d/b/a Pratt & Whitney). It asks for pricing and delivery for 16 EA under Pratt & Whitney's basic ordering agreement (BOA), with deliveries running from January to May 2030. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 3:00 PM Central, and the text does not say whether other firms may respond. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, is buying turbine shroud segments, and the letter says the requirement is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney (Raytheon Technologies Corporation d/b/a Pratt & Whitney). It asks for pricing and delivery for 16 EA under Pratt & Whitney's basic ordering agreement (BOA), with deliveries running from January to May 2030. The response due date is November 23, 2026, 3:00 PM Central, and the text does not say whether other firms may respond.
Who can bid (4)
- Only Pratt & Whitney: the requirement is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney, and the letter is addressed to that company
- Meet the qualification requirements the letter points to under FAR 52.209-1; the attached Manufacture Qualification Requirements (MQR-PSD-1 Revision 2) cover propulsion critical safety items
- Quality system certification such as ISO 9001-2015, AS 9100 or NATO AQAP 2070 (or equivalent)
Show all 4Show fewer
- Comply with the Buy American Act and Balance of Payments Program
How to submit: Not stated. The letter asks Pratt & Whitney to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to Contracting Officer Alex Varughese, alex.varughese.1@us.af.mil. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (6)
From the version posted Oct 21, 2026.
- Serious: Sole source to Pratt & Whitney. The letter is addressed to Pratt & Whitney only and does not say whether any other firm may send pricing or by when.
- Serious: Critical Safety Item with qualification requirements. The attached MQR says a potential source must have a company profile and an approved Source Approval Request from the engineering support activity before it can manufacture such parts.
- Worth checking: Source approval takes a full package. The MQR lists a Source Approval Request with engineering data, a manufacturing plan, sub-tier supplier lists and past delivery documents, and approval lasts 3 years for critical safety items.
Show all 6Show fewer
- Worth checking: Quantity is a range. The letter gives a BEQ of 16 each with a minimum of 4 and a maximum of 27, so the final order size is not fixed.
- Minor: More line items in the transportation data than in the letter. The transportation data lists lines 0001 through 0005, including a first article line and monitor lines, while the letter lists only CLIN 0001.
- Minor: Deliveries start in January 2030. The requested delivery dates begin January 1, 2030, so pricing must cover a long lead time.
Read from the notice and 5 attachments. Show which files.
- Letter RFP-SPRTA127R0029.pdf (read)
- Transportation-1653.pdf (read)
- Packaging-158.pdf (read)
- MQR.pdf (read)
- IUID.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Pricing and delivery for CLIN 0001 (contract line item number: one priced line of the order): Shroud Segment, Turb, P/N 4076790-01, NSN 2840-01-321-4450NZ, BEQ 16 EA
- Quantity range: BEQ 16 each, minimum 4 each, maximum 27 each; new manufacture only, surplus not authorized, early delivery acceptable
- Requested delivery: 2 EA on January 1, 2030; 4 EA on February 1, 2030; 4 EA on March 1, 2030; 4 EA on April 1, 2030; 2 EA on May 1, 2030
- Capacity, PLT and pricing for the quantities listed (the letter does not spell out PLT)
- Critical Safety Item (CSI: a part whose failure could cause an unsafe condition): the letter says YES
- Item unique identification (IUID) marking under DFARS 252.211-7003; the IUID checklist says to bag and tag the item
- Inspection and acceptance at origin with a receiving report; higher-level quality requirements (FAR 52.246-11) citing ISO 9001-2015, AS 9100 or NATO AQAP 2070 (or equivalent)
- Military packaging to MIL-STD-2073-1 and marking to MIL-STD-129; ship to SW3211, DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB, OK
- Contract type
- Order under Pratt & Whitney's basic ordering agreement (BOA); pricing type not stated
- Period of performance
- Deliveries requested from January 1, 2030 to May 1, 2030
- Place of performance
- USA (SAM.gov); ship to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB, OK
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Contract vehicle
- Pratt & Whitney BOA; the letter says the terms and conditions of the BOA apply
- Offers due
- November 23, 2026, 3:00 PM Central
- How to submit
- Not stated. The letter asks Pratt & Whitney to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to Contracting Officer Alex Varughese, alex.varughese.1@us.af.mil
What to include when you submit
- Provide pricing and delivery for the NSN under the terms and conditions of the Pratt & Whitney BOA
- Provide capacity, PLT and pricing based on the quantity listed
- Pricing must cover new manufacture only; surplus is not authorized
Current contractor
No incumbent or previous contract number is named. The requirement is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney under its BOA.
Not in the notice text
- Whether any firm other than Pratt & Whitney may send pricing, and how, is not stated.
- The terms of the Pratt & Whitney BOA are referenced but not included in the documents.
- The method for sending the response is not stated.
- How the Government will compare or accept pricing is not stated.
- Whether first article or data lines 0002 through 0005 are part of this requirement is not stated in the letter.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Not stated. The letter asks Pratt & Whitney to respond with pricing and delivery; questions go to Contracting Officer Alex Varughese, alex.varughese.1@us.af.mil. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 21, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 2840 · Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336412)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Vane Assembly, ComprThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), Aviation office in Philadelphia, is buying a compressor vane assembly (an aircraft engine part).
- Shroud Segment, TurbThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Philadelphia, PA, posted a solicitation for an item named SHROUD SEGMENT,TURB. The notice text lists only contract clauses; it…
- Nozzle Assembly, TurThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Philadelphia posted solicitation SPRPA127QXA08 for NOZZLE ASSEMBLY,TUR (aircraft engine parts, PSC 2840).
- Support, Turbine NozThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), Aviation office in Philadelphia, is buying a turbine nozzle support (an aircraft engine part).
- Support, Turbine NozDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation at Philadelphia wants quotes for a turbine nozzle support, solicitation SPRPA127QXA15.