Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Connector, Receptacle, E
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants a CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E (NSN 5935014816313), Line 0001 Qty 12 UI EA, delivered by 0055 DAYS ADO. It may become an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC: one that lets the agency place orders over time) running a year or until orders total 350000.00. The response due date is November 4, 2026; no time is given. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants a CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E (NSN 5935014816313), Line 0001 Qty 12 UI EA, delivered by 0055 DAYS ADO. It may become an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC: one that lets the agency place orders over time) running a year or until orders total 350000.00. The response due date is November 4, 2026; no time is given.
How to submit: Electronically; the notice says the RFQ is available at a link, which is not in the text. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Qualified products list item. The item is on a qualified products list (QPL), a list of products the Government has already tested and approved. The notice does not say how a bidder qualifies.
- Minor: Small order, possible repeat orders. The contract may run a year with about two orders and a guaranteed minimum quantity of 1.
- Minor: Short delivery window. Delivery is due 0055 DAYS ADO, and shipping may include overseas depots through a consolidation point.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply NSN 5935014816313 CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E: Line 0001 Qty 12 UI EA
- Deliver by 0055 DAYS ADO (days after date of order)
- Ship to various CONUS (continental U.S.) and OCONUS (outside the continental U.S.) DLA depots
- Send the quote electronically
- Contract type
- May result in an Automated Indefinite Delivery Contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until the aggregate total of orders reaches 350000.00
- Estimated value
- Orders capped at an aggregate total of 350000.00 (the notice shows no currency sign)
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026 (no time given)
- How to submit
- Electronically; the notice says the RFQ is available at a link, which is not in the text
What to include when you submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically
- Get the RFQ from the link in the notice; hard copies are not available
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ is at a link the notice mentions but its contents are not in the text: specifications, clauses, quote format and evaluation basis.
- How a bidder gets on the qualified products list is not stated.
- The set-aside is not stated on SAM.gov.
- The time of the response deadline is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions an approved or qualified source list. Only listed sources may be eligible, so check that your company or product is on it.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Electronically; the notice says the RFQ is available at a link, which is not in the text. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 59 · Electrical/Electronic Equipment Components SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5935 (Connectors, Electrical).
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334417)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Connector, Receptacle, EThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on national stock number (NSN) 5935013633303, CONNECTOR,RECEPTACLE,E: QTY 388, unit of issue EA (each).
- Connector, Receptacle, EThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes for receptacle connectors, national stock number (NSN) 5935015092632, Line 0001 Qty 194 UI EA (unit of issue:…
- Connector, Receptacle, E
- Connector, Receptacle, EThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support wants quotes for 263 electrical receptacle connectors (National Stock Number 5935009349692), set aside for small businesses.
- Connector, Plug, ElectriThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support office wants quotes on national stock number (NSN) 5935012840474, CONNECTOR,PLUG,ELECTRI: QTY 22, unit of issue EA (each).