Skip to content
FedReadySign up free
SearchGuidesFree toolsHow it worksFeaturesPricingAboutFAQHelp & contactLog in
Contracts by industryContracts by agencyRecent contract awardsExpiring contractsProcurement forecastsSubcontracting plansSBIR and STTRHUBZones by stateContractors
Log inSign up free
Opportunities › Notice

Solicitation

Equipment Operations, Maintenance, and Repair Services at Joint Base Pearl harbor Hickam, Hawaii (JBPHH).

Department of Defense · Department of the Navy

More open Navy contracts

Plan my bidSaveSave adds it to My opportunities (free account). Log in
View on SAM.gov ↗

Email me about this notice. We'll email you if it's amended or awarded, and send two reminders: one a week before responses are due and one two days before.

No account needed. We'll send a link to confirm, and every email has a one-click stop. Want matches for your business too? Create a free account.

AI summarySolicitation N6247827R2535: NAVFACSYSCOM HAWAII (Department of the Navy) wants a contractor to operate, maintain and repair equipment at Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam (JBPHH), Oahu, Hawaii, such as boilers, air compressors and a vehicle wash rack. It is a total small business set-aside request for proposals for an indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract, where work is ordered as needed. The period runs from March 1, 2027 to September 1, 2032 including options. The response due date is December 7, 2026, 5:00 PM Hawaii time. More in the summary

97 more open equipment repair & maintenance contracts across the U.S.

Get matched freeEmail me new ones weekly

Key facts

Response due
Due in 40 daysDec 7, 2026, 5:00 PM HST · 10:00 PM EasternAdd deadline to calendar
Solicitation number
N6247827R2535
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - TotalSmall under NAICS 811310 means average annual receipts up to $12.5 million. Check your size
NAICS
811310 · Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Place of performance
Hawaii, 96860Near Honolulu, HISAM.gov gives only the buying office's ZIP code, so the state is read from it.The notice text says the work is at several sites. SAM.gov lists only this one: see the notice for the others.

Contracting contact

Kimberly Groce
kimberly.d.groce.civ@us.navy.mil919-602-1331

AI summary Beta

Written by AI from the notice text. Check dates on SAM.gov.

Summary of the version posted Oct 23, 2026. The notice was amended Oct 27, 2026. Check what else changed on SAM.gov. This summary may miss requirements: 3 of 7 attachments weren't read (26-2435 OPS.xlsx, 27R2535 Commercial Tech Specs.pdf and 1 more). Check the attachments on SAM.gov.

Solicitation N6247827R2535: NAVFACSYSCOM HAWAII (Department of the Navy) wants a contractor to operate, maintain and repair equipment at Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam (JBPHH), Oahu, Hawaii, such as boilers, air compressors and a vehicle wash rack. It is a total small business set-aside request for proposals for an indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract, where work is ordered as needed. The period runs from March 1, 2027 to September 1, 2032 including options. The response due date is December 7, 2026, 5:00 PM Hawaii time.

Who can bid (7)

  • Small business under the NAICS code 811310 size standard; this is a total small business set-aside
  • Keep an office or place of business on Oahu, staffed during working hours, with a phone and an emergency number; the address is due within 15 calendar days after award
  • At least one person in the firm (prime or subcontractor) who will perform or supervise the work holds a current NADCA certification
Show all 7Show fewer
  • A current CMMC Level 1 status posted in SPRS, required before award
  • A current basic NIST SP 800-171 summary score posted in SPRS
  • Working capital shown on a balance sheet to cover two months of the CLIN 0001 recurring work amount
  • Registered in SAM.gov with representations and certifications completed, including the DFARS provisions

How to submit: Only through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE); email is not an authorized way to send proposals. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.

Things to watch (15)

SeriousWorth checkingMinor

  • Serious: Oahu office required. The contractor must keep a staffed office on Oahu; the text doesn't say whether it must exist when offers are due, so a business off the island should ask the contracting officer.
  • Serious: NADCA certification is pass/fail. A missing or out-of-date National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) certification makes the whole proposal unacceptable, so it cannot be fixed with a good price.
  • Serious: Corporate experience has dollar minimums. Projects must show boilers and unfired pressure vessels (UPVs) worth $450,000, air compressors $150,000, generators $200,000 and wastewater instrumentation $150,000; firms short of this must rely on key personnel.
Show all 15Show fewer
  • Serious: Safety rates above set limits are unacceptable. A DART rate above 2.99 or a Total Case Rate above 4.49 in any of the five years is unacceptable unless explained, and an unacceptable factor removes the offer from award.
  • Serious: CMMC Level 1 and SPRS score needed before award. The offeror must have a current Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 status in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS), or it isn't eligible for award.
  • Worth checking: Lowest price technically acceptable, award without discussions. Price decides among acceptable offers, and the Government intends to award without discussions, so the first proposal must be complete and priced as the best offer.
  • Worth checking: Pre-proposal conference and site visit on October 28, 2026. The conference is at 8:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time at Building A12, and the site visit follows. The Government strongly recommends attending; it is the only one planned.
  • Worth checking: Working capital proof. A full-year balance sheet must show cash or credit to cover two months of recurring work; subcontractors' balance sheets don't count.
  • Worth checking: Limit on subcontracting. No more than 50 percent of the amount paid by the Government may go to subcontractors that aren't similarly situated entities, which limits how much of the work a prime can hand off.
  • Worth checking: No umbrella insurance accepted. The Government accepts only insurance at or above the stated minimums in Annex 0200000 and won't count umbrella policies; the minimums themselves were not in the files read.
  • Worth checking: Technical specifications and price schedule not read. The performance work statement (PWS) and the Excel pricing schedules are attached on SAM.gov but weren't read here, so quantities and exact tasks need checking there.
  • Minor: The conference was Oct 23, 2026. Check the amendments for slides, answers or an attendee list, and whether taking part was required.
  • Minor: Evaluation factor lists differ. FAR 52.212-2 lists Corporate Experience, Key Personnel, Safety and Past Performance, while the addendum lists Corporate Experience, Qualifications, Safety and Past Performance; ask the contracting officer which governs.
  • Minor: Air duct cleaning certification beside a different equipment list. The NADCA requirement refers to cleaning sites, but the equipment list in the description doesn't mention duct cleaning; check the PWS for what is expected.
  • Minor: All-or-none offer; only two lines awarded first. Offers must cover all line items, yet the first award includes only CLINs 0001 and 0002, and the minimum guarantee applies to the base period only.
Read from the notice and 4 attachments. 3 of 7 not read. Show which files.
  • Solicitation - N6247827R2535.pdf (read)
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 3 Pre-Proposal Conference.pdf (read)
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 2 Important Info.pdf (read)
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 1 General Info.pdf (read)
  • 26-2435 OPS.xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
  • 27R2535 Commercial Tech Specs.pdf: not read (it couldn't be opened): open it on SAM.gov
  • Pre Proposal Inquire Form.xlsx: not read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
All attachments on SAM.gov
Full summary

What they want

  • Operate, maintain and repair equipment at JBPHH: autoclave and sterilizer, boilers and unfired pressure vessels (UPVs), boiler water testing and treatment, capstans, clear water rinse facility
  • Also covered: low pressure air compressor systems (LPAC), wastewater instrumentation, generator stack testing, liquid nitrogen storage facility and generator, trolleys, truss brows with electric winches, vehicle wash rack, vehicle service rack
  • Do maintenance, repair, alteration, inspection, testing, demolition, minor construction and installation on those systems
  • Provide all labor, supervision, management, tools, materials, equipment, facilities, transportation and incidental engineering
  • Recurring work (priced per period, contract line item number (CLIN) 0001 for the base period) and non-recurring work (CLIN 0002 for the base period), each as firm-fixed-price (FFP) lines
  • Keep an office on Oahu staffed during working hours, with an emergency telephone
  • Send a list of labor hours used for each class of employee at the end of the base and each option period
  • Take part in a pre-performance conference within 15 days of award
Contract type
Indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract with firm-fixed-price (FFP) line items (one set price per line, whatever the work costs). Orders are $2,500 minimum and $350,000 maximum per order.
Period of performance
12-month base period (March 1, 2027 to February 29, 2028), four 12-month option periods, then an option to extend services (March 1, 2032 to September 1, 2032). Total term can't exceed 66 months.
Place of performance
Various locations, Oahu, Hawaii (Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam)
Estimated value
Not stated
How they'll choose
Lowest price technically acceptable (LPTA): the award goes to the lowest-priced offer that rates Acceptable on every non-price factor. The Government intends to award without discussions.
Offers due
December 7, 2026, 5:00 PM Hawaii time (from the version posted Oct 23, 2026; amended since)
How to submit
Only through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE); email is not an authorized way to send proposals
Page limits
Corporate Experience Project Data Sheet (Attachment L-1): 2 pages. Safety narrative: 2 pages, size 10 font minimum. Past performance explanation: 2 pages, size 10 font minimum. Affiliate or subcontractor narrative: 1 page.

What they'll judge offers on

  • Price: total price of the base period and all options, compared with other offers, the Government estimate and historical information
  • Factor 1 - Corporate Experience: 1 to 5 relevant projects in boilers/UPVs, LPAC, generator stack testing and wastewater instrumentation, with dollar minimums; Key Personnel experience can substitute
  • Factor 2 - Qualifications: current National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) certification for at least one person
  • Factor 3 - Safety: five years of injury rates plus a two-page safety narrative
  • Factor 4 - Past Performance: quality of work on the Factor 1 projects

What to include when you submit

  • Send two separate folders named "Price Proposal" and "Non-price Proposal"; the non-price proposal must contain no pricing
  • Price Proposal: signed Standard Form 1449 (SF 1449), the form you sign and return as your offer, plus acknowledgment of all amendments
  • Price Proposal: fill in Attachments 0200000-14 through 0200000-19 in the Excel pricing file; complete only the "OFFEROR PROPOSED UNIT PRICE" column, use two decimal places, don't convert to PDF, and only add your company name to the file name
  • Price Proposal: completed FAR 52.212-3 representations and certifications and the contractor information section, plus annual representations in SAM.gov including the DFARS provisions
  • Price Proposal: acknowledgment of the requirement for a current basic score in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) under NIST SP 800-171, and acknowledgment of the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Level 1 status requirement in SPRS
  • Price Proposal: evidence the Department of Labor processed your current VETS-4212 veterans' employment report (email confirmation), or a statement you have had no contracts subject to it
  • Price Proposal: CAGE codes and SAM unique entity IDs of team members (joint venture partners, parent, subsidiaries, affiliates), and a joint venture agreement if you bid as a joint venture
  • Price Proposal: most current full-year balance sheet showing working capital to cover two months of the CLIN 0001 recurring work amount; lines of credit may also be submitted; subcontractor balance sheets are not considered
  • Price Proposal: confirmation that you will comply with the limits on subcontracting in FAR 52.219-14
  • Factor 1: list 1 to 5 projects on Attachment L-1. They must show boilers/UPV maintenance worth $450,000, LPAC work worth $150,000, generator stack testing worth $200,000 and wastewater instrumentation work worth $150,000 (single or combined)
  • Factor 1 recency: a project counts if completed within the past 7 years of the RFP issue date, or ongoing with at least 12 months of performance done by that date
  • Factor 1 affiliates or subcontractors: their experience counts only if they were the prime contractor on the project, and you send a one-page narrative of their role, an organization chart, and a signed teaming agreement or commitment letter
  • Factor 1 joint ventures: submit the joint venture's own projects, or each member's separately (unless covered by an SBA-approved Mentor-Protege agreement); the limit stays five projects in total
  • Factor 1 backup: if Corporate Experience isn't rated Acceptable, the Project Manager and Quality Manager can be evaluated instead; send Attachment L-2 for both, 3 years of management experience each, and signed commitment letters
  • Factor 2: evidence of a current NADCA certification for at least one individual in the firm (prime or subcontractor) who will perform or supervise the work
  • Factor 3: Attachment L-3 with DART (days away, restricted or transferred) rate and Total Case Rate (TCR) for each of CY2020 to CY2024 (not an average); explain any fatality; no rates for subcontractors
  • Factor 4: for each Factor 1 project send a CPARS evaluation, or if none exists, a Past Performance Questionnaire (Attachment L-4) signed by the client; explain if none can be obtained
  • Prices must stay firm for 90 calendar days after the proposal due date
  • Offers are solicited "all or none"; the initial award covers only line items 0001 and 0002

After award, you must have

  • Do not pay more than 50 percent of the amount the Government pays to subcontractors that are not similarly situated entities From 27R2535 Notice No. 2 Important Info.pdf: …it will not pay more than 50 percent of the amount paid by the…

Current contractor

C&S Services Inc of Ewa Beach, Hawaii is named as the incumbent on previous contract N6247821D2405. Its last option period ran September 15, 2026 to February 28, 2027 at $636,882.00 firm-fixed-price plus $60,000.00 indefinite delivery, indefinite quantity; total term with all options is 65 months. The Government says the new specifications differ from the previous contract, and no abstract of offers exists.

Not in the notice text

  • The performance work statement (27R2535 Commercial Tech Specs.pdf, too large to read), the pricing spreadsheet (26-2435 OPS.xlsx) and the inquiry form (Pre Proposal Inquire Form.xlsx) are attached on SAM.gov but not read; quantities, tasks and exact scope are in them
  • The notice says all references to 26-2435 apply to this solicitation; what 26-2435 refers to is not explained in the files read
  • The Government's estimate and the total contract value are not stated; only per-order limits of $2,500 to $350,000 are given
  • The insurance minimums in Annex 0200000 and the wage determination (Attachment 0200000-02) were not in the files read
  • Whether the site visit after the conference is mandatory is not stated; the conference is strongly recommended
  • Whether the Oahu office must be open when offers are due is not stated; the address is due within 15 calendar days after award
  • The text does not say how the factors rank in importance beyond the listed order, since all non-price factors are rated Acceptable or Unacceptable

Eligibility and how to respond

  • Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 811310
  • How to submit, from the AI summary: Only through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE); email is not an authorized way to send proposals. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
  • Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.

Notice details

Posted
Oct 27, 2026
Notice type
Solicitation
Office
Navfacsyscom Hawaii, Pearl Harbor, HI
Product/service code
J049 · Maint/Repair/Rebuild of Equipment – Maintenance and Repair Shop Equipment
Business type
Equipment repair & maintenance (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 811310)
Versions

6 versions have been posted. The newest 4 are listed, newest first.

  • Oct 27, 2026 · Amendment (this version)Due Dec 7, 2026
  • Oct 23, 2026 · AmendmentDue Dec 7, 2026
  • Oct 22, 2026 · AmendmentDue Dec 7, 2026
  • Oct 22, 2026 · SolicitationDue Dec 7, 2026
Attachments

Files on SAM.gov:

  • 26-2435 OPS.xlsxNot read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
  • 27R2535 Commercial Tech Specs.pdfNot read (it couldn't be opened): open it on SAM.gov
  • Pre Proposal Inquire Form.xlsxNot read (the AI doesn't read this file type yet): open it on SAM.gov
  • Solicitation - N6247827R2535.pdfRead by the AI summary
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 3 Pre-Proposal Conference.pdfRead by the AI summary
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 2 Important Info.pdfRead by the AI summary
  • 27R2535 Notice No. 1 General Info.pdfRead by the AI summary

See attachments on SAM.gov

Is this a fit for your business?

FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.

Create a free account

Past awards and competition

Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.

Create a free account to see who won work like this

Before you respond

  • How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
  • How to read a government solicitation
  • How to price a government contract
  • Set-aside contracts explained

Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside

Full notice text from SAM.gov
This is a Request for Proposal for Equipment Operations, Maintenance, and Repair Services, Various Locations, Oahu, Hawaii. Please see attachments for all information. All references to 26-2435 are applicable to this solicitation. UPDATED: Notice 3. for pre-performance conference for details. Updated notice is attached. - Site Visit Date: 3 November 2026, 8am HST - All other details are the same.

Get new contracts like this one by email. Our free weekly contracts email, no account needed: we check SAM.gov every Monday morning (Eastern) and email you only when something new is posted, up to 10 still-open notices with due dates and set-asides.

We'll send a link to confirm first, and every email has a one-click stop.

FedReady

Opportunity data comes from SAM.gov's public Contract Opportunities extract. FedReady is an independent company and is not affiliated with SAM.gov or any government agency. Always confirm details on SAM.gov before responding.

The weekly contracts email sends new federal contracts in your line of work, free, no account needed. Get the weekly contracts email

FedReady

SearchGuidesHow it worksPricingAboutHow we check our dataCompare with other toolsHelp & contactAccessibilityTermsPrivacySecurityhello@fedready.us

Free tools

NAICS code lookupCAGE code and UEI lookupSBA size standard checkerHUBZone map checkerSAM registration status checkSCA bid price calculatorAll free tools

Research

Contracts by industryContracts by agencyRecent contract awardsExpiring contractsProcurement forecastsSubcontracting plansSBIR and STTRHUBZones by stateContractorsNAICS codesMonthly set-aside reportsSBA certificationsGlossaryVideos

© 2026 ZohaDigital LLC, the company behind FedReady, in Charlotte, North Carolina. All rights reserved.