Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
SPE60427R0400 - Miso 2027
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Energy wants offers to supply electricity and related services to several federal sites in the Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) market area, including Scott Air Force Base. The delivery period is 24 months, from the meter read in May 2027 through the meter read in May 2029, for about 240,033,144 kilowatt-hours. The response due date is December 1, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Energy wants offers to supply electricity and related services to several federal sites in the Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) market area, including Scott Air Force Base. The delivery period is 24 months, from the meter read in May 2027 through the meter read in May 2029, for about 240,033,144 kilowatt-hours. The response due date is December 1, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern.
How to submit: Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE), the Defense Department's online portal, in its Solicitation module. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 22, 2026.
- Worth checking: Proposals only through the PIEE Solicitation module. You need a PIEE account that can reach the Solicitation module before the response due date.
- Worth checking: Large 24-month electricity volume. The estimate is 240,033,144 kilowatt-hours across four contract line items at a fixed price, so a supplier carries market price risk.
- Worth checking: Requirements are in attachments. The proposal requirements and the full synopsis and solicitation are attachments, so key rules are not in this text.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Supply electricity and any ancillary or incidental services to federal installations in the MISO market area.
- Sites named: Army Corps of Engineers, Illinois Air National Guard, the U.S. Department of Agriculture National Center for Agriculture Utilization Research, and Scott Air Force Base.
- Deliver for 24 months, from the meter read in May 2027 through the meter read in May 2029, for all accounts.
- Price four contract line item numbers (CLINs, the priced lines of the order) with a total estimated quantity of 240,033,144 kWh.
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price (FFP) requirements-type contracts: one set price, with the Government buying what it needs
- Period of performance
- 24-month delivery period, from the meter read in May 2027 through the meter read in May 2029
- Place of performance
- IL (per SAM.gov); sites are in the MISO market area
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- December 1, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern
- How to submit
- Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE), the Defense Department's online portal, in its Solicitation module
What to include when you submit
- Follow Attachment II - Proposal Requirements and the Synopsis for the proposal instructions; they are attachments not read here.
Not in the notice text
- The Synopsis, the Solicitation documents and Attachment II - Proposal Requirements are not in the text, so evaluation factors, pricing format and required licenses are unknown.
- The notice does not say whether the supplier needs a particular electricity supplier license or registration.
- The set-aside is not stated on SAM.gov.
- The notice does not give a contract value.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE), the Defense Department's online portal, in its Solicitation module. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 22, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Energy, Fort Belvoir, VA
- Product/service code
- 9105 (name not in our list)
- Business type
- Energy, fuel & utilities (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 221112)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation