Presolicitation
Keyport Infrastructure Security Support Services (KISSS)
Department of Defense · Department of the Navy
AI summaryOnly holders of the Navy's SeaPort-NxG multiple award contract (MAC) can bid. Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport plans a total small business set-aside request for proposals (RFP) for infrastructure security support services. This notice shares a draft statement of work for industry review. The RFP is estimated for release in October / November 2027, while SAM.gov lists November 16, 2026, 5:00 PM Pacific. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Department of the Navy's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Only holders of the Navy's SeaPort-NxG multiple award contract (MAC) can bid. Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport plans a total small business set-aside request for proposals (RFP) for infrastructure security support services. This notice shares a draft statement of work for industry review. The RFP is estimated for release in October / November 2027, while SAM.gov lists November 16, 2026, 5:00 PM Pacific.
Who can bid (4)
- Limited competition: only holders of the Navy's SeaPort-NxG multiple award contract can bid, not every business that meets the set-aside.
- Holder of a SeaPort-NxG Multiple Award Contract (MAC), the Navy's pool of pre-approved contractors
- Registered in the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE)
Show all 4Show fewer
- Small business: the planned RFP is a total small business set-aside
How to submit: Not stated in the text; the solicitation will go to registered SeaPort-NxG holders through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE). What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 19, 2026.
- Serious: Only SeaPort-NxG MAC holders can bid. Firms without this Navy contract cannot receive the solicitation or send a proposal.
- Serious: Total small business set-aside planned. Only small businesses that hold SeaPort-NxG can bid on the planned RFP.
- Minor: Draft statement of work may change. The attached statement of work is preliminary, so scope and requirements could change before the RFP.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Keyport Infrastructure Security Support Services (KISSS); the draft statement of work is attached
- SeaPort-NxG MAC holders to review the draft statement of work, which may change
- Period of performance
- Anticipated one base year plus four one-year option periods
- Place of performance
- WA (per SAM.gov); the work is for Naval Undersea Warfare Center Keyport
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Contract vehicle
- SeaPort-NxG Multiple Award Contract (MAC)
- Offers due
- November 16, 2026, 5:00 PM Pacific (8:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- Not stated in the text; the solicitation will go to registered SeaPort-NxG holders through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE)
What to include when you submit
- Register in the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) to receive the solicitation and send a proposal
Not in the notice text
- The draft statement of work is an attachment and was not read
- What the November 16, 2026 SAM.gov date is for, and how to send comments on the draft, are not stated
- How proposals will be evaluated and the contract value are not stated
- The exact place of performance beyond WA is not stated
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. The notice also names requirements: More open small business set-asides under NAICS 541330
- Limited competition: only holders of the Navy's SeaPort-NxG multiple award contract can bid, not every business that meets the set-aside.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Not stated in the text; the solicitation will go to registered SeaPort-NxG holders through the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE). Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Architect-engineer services tied to buildings or construction are usually bought under the Brooks Act: the agency ranks firms on qualifications from an SF 330 first, then negotiates a price with the top firm. How A/E contracts work.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 19, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- Naval Undersea Warfare Center, Keyport, WA
- Product/service code
- R499 · Support – Professional: Other
- Business type
- Engineering, architecture & research (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 541330)
- Versions
3 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 19, 2026 · Amendment 0002 (this version)Due Nov 16, 2026
- Oct 19, 2026 · Amendment 0001Due Nov 16, 2026 (changed)
- Mar 30, 2026 · PresolicitationDate Apr 30, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
- Limitations on subcontracting
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside