Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Seal, Nonmetallic Speci
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), through DLA Weapons Support, is asking small businesses to quote on a nonmetallic seal, national stock number (NSN) 5330015787674: Line 0001, Qty 248 UI EA (unit of issue: each), delivery in 0118 days ADO. The award may be an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC) lasting one year or until orders reach 350000.00. The response due date is November 4, 2026; no time is given. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA), through DLA Weapons Support, is asking small businesses to quote on a nonmetallic seal, national stock number (NSN) 5330015787674: Line 0001, Qty 248 UI EA (unit of issue: each), delivery in 0118 days ADO. The award may be an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC) lasting one year or until orders reach 350000.00. The response due date is November 4, 2026; no time is given.
Who can bid
- Small business; SAM.gov lists this as a total small business set-aside
How to submit: Quotes must be submitted electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch
From the version posted Oct 20, 2026.
- Serious: Small businesses only. SAM.gov lists this as a total small business set-aside, so only small businesses can quote.
- Worth checking: Delivery destinations not fully clear. The Deliver To entry is blank, and items ship to various CONUS and OCONUS depots, so shipping costs and routes need checking in the RFQ.
- Minor: Small guaranteed minimum. The guaranteed minimum quantity is 37 against Qty 248, and only 1 order per year is estimated.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Line 0001: SEAL,NONMETALLIC SPECI, NSN 5330015787674, Qty 248 UI EA, delivery 0118 DAYS ADO (the Deliver To entry is blank in the notice)
- Ship to various CONUS (continental U.S.) and OCONUS (outside the continental U.S., through a consolidation and containerization point) DLA depots
- A possible automated IDC: term of one year or until orders reach 350000.00, an estimated 1 order per year and a guaranteed minimum quantity of 37
- Contract type
- Request for quote (RFQ); may result in an automated indefinite delivery contract (IDC)
- Period of performance
- One year, or until orders placed reach 350000.00; delivery 0118 DAYS ADO
- Estimated value
- Aggregate order limit of 350000.00 over the one-year term (no currency symbol in the notice)
- Offers due
- November 4, 2026
- How to submit
- Quotes must be submitted electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice
What to include when you submit
- Get the RFQ at the link provided in the notice; hard copies are not available
- Retrieve or order digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards electronically
Not in the notice text
- The RFQ itself is at the link provided in the notice and was not read; its clauses, delivery location and evaluation details are there.
- The time of day the response is due is not stated.
- The delivery location is blank in the text.
- How the award will be decided is not stated.
- The set-aside appears only in the SAM.gov fields; the notice text does not mention it.
Eligibility and how to respond
- Set aside for small businesses: only a business that counts as small under this notice's NAICS code can bid as the prime contractor. More open small business set-asides under NAICS 332722
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Quotes must be submitted electronically; the RFQ is at the link provided in the notice. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 20, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Weapons Support, Columbus, OH
- Product/service code
- Group 53 · Hardware and Abrasives SAM.gov gives only the 2-digit group. The stock number in the notice points to 5330 (Packing and Gasket Materials).
- Business type
- Manufactured parts & equipment (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 332722)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
- Set-aside contracts explained
Terms on this notice: Solicitation, Set-aside
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Seal, Nonmetallic SP
- Retainer, PackingThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Weapons Support is asking for quotes on 579 packing retainers (national stock number 5330011760932), set aside totally for small businesses.
- GasketThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Weapons Support) is asking for quotes on a gasket (GASKET), national stock number (NSN: the federal part ID) 5330015844626: QTY 35, unit of…
- Screw, Close Tolerance
- Bolt, Clevis