Solicitation
BACKPLANE ASSEMBLY End Item F16 NSN 5998012796019 HY PN 948F941-1
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation, Oklahoma City, asks for quotes on a backplane assembly (printed wiring assembly) for the F-16, NSN 5998-01-279-6019, part number 948F941-1. Best estimated quantity is 37 EA, with a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 56, at a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price per unit). Delivery is due on or before June 1, 2028 to Hill Air Force Base, Utah. SAM.gov's response due date is November 13, 2026; the form says November 12, 2026. More in the summary
AI summary Beta
The notice looks incomplete: The engineering order, parts list, packaging requirements, transportation data and item unique identification report listed in the solicitation (27-00044_EO.pdf, 27-00044_EO_PARTS.pdf, 27-00044-PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf, 27-00044-TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf, 27-00044-IUID_REPORT.pdf) were not read here; check them on SAM.gov for technical details. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation, Oklahoma City, asks for quotes on a backplane assembly (printed wiring assembly) for the F-16, NSN 5998-01-279-6019, part number 948F941-1. Best estimated quantity is 37 EA, with a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 56, at a firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price per unit). Delivery is due on or before June 1, 2028 to Hill Air Force Base, Utah. SAM.gov's response due date is November 13, 2026; the form says November 12, 2026.
Who can bid
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM), the federal contractor database
- If you are required to implement NIST SP 800-171 (a cybersecurity standard for protecting government information), a current assessment score posted in the Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS)
- Supply new manufactured material of domestic origin under the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program clause, unless the quote says otherwise
How to submit: Furnish the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Logan Hurtz, logan.hurtz@us.af.mil. The form does not name an email or portal for quotes., due November 13, 2026, 11:59 PM Central (SAM.gov); the RFQ form's Block 10 says close of business November 12, 2026. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (7)
From the version posted Oct 13, 2026.
- Worth checking: Quantity is a range, not a fixed number. The schedule shows a best estimate of 37 EA with a minimum of 10 and a maximum of 56, so the final order size is not fixed.
- Worth checking: Technical requirements are in separate attachments. The solicitation lists an engineering order file (27-00044_EO.pdf) and a parts list (27-00044_EO_PARTS.pdf); their contents were not part of the text read, so confirm the technical requirements there.
- Worth checking: Item unique identification (UID) marking required. Every item must carry a permanent unique identifier, and the data must be reported in Wide Area WorkFlow, which adds marking steps and cost.
Show all 7Show fewer
- Worth checking: Cybersecurity clauses for covered defense information. The clauses on safeguarding covered defense information and NIST SP 800-171 assessments may apply to your systems; check them before you quote.
- Minor: Prices must stay firm for 120 days. Your quote cannot change for 120 days while the Government evaluates, and delivery is not due until June 1, 2028.
- Minor: Rated order under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System. A DO-A1 rating means the contractor must give this order scheduling priority over unrated orders.
- Minor: Government supplier risk scores will be considered. The contracting officer will look at Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) item, price and supplier risk scores when judging quotes.
Read from the notice and 1 attachment. Show which files.
- SPRTA127Q0044.pdf (read)
Full summary
What they want
- Supply new manufactured backplane assemblies, NSN 5998-01-279-6019, part number 948F941-1: best estimated QTY 37 EA (minimum 10, maximum 56)
- Quote a unit price and total amount on the Standard Form 18 (SF 18) request for quotation
- Deliver on or before June 1, 2028 to DLA Distribution Depot Hill, Hill AFB, Utah
- Mark each unit with a unique item identifier (UID: a permanent, machine-readable mark); the form says IUID is required
- Ship free on board (F.O.B.) origin, meaning the Government takes over at the contractor's shipping point
- Hold the quoted prices firm for 120 days
- Follow the shipping, packaging and transportation instructions listed as separate attachments
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price request for quotation (RFQ) for supplies; quantity range of 10 to 56 with a best estimate of 37
- Period of performance
- Delivery on or before June 1, 2028; early or partial delivery is acceptable at no additional cost to the Government
- Place of performance
- USA per SAM.gov; ship to DLA Distribution Depot Hill, 7537 Wardleigh Rd, Bldg 849W, Hill AFB, UT 84056-5734
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Offers are evaluated on two factors in descending order of importance: price first, then technical. How technical is rated is not described.
- Offers due
- November 13, 2026, 11:59 PM Central (SAM.gov); the RFQ form's Block 10 says close of business November 12, 2026
- How to submit
- Furnish the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Logan Hurtz, logan.hurtz@us.af.mil. The form does not name an email or portal for quotes.
What they'll judge offers on
- Price or Cost (most important)
- Technical
What to include when you submit
- Fill in the SF 18: quoter name, address and CAGE code, unit price and amount, proposed delivery, signature, signer and date
- Quote prices that include applicable Federal, State and local taxes
- Hold prices firm for 120 days
- Complete the representations and certifications, or confirm they are current in SAM.gov, under provision 52.204-8
- Supply the contractor fill-in addresses for inspection and acceptance and for F.O.B. origin
- You may state an opinion on an economic purchase quantity under provision 52.207-4
- If you are unable to quote, say so on the form and return it to the issuing office
After award, you must have
- Mark delivered items with a unique item identifier (UID) and report it in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF), the Government's electronic invoicing system From SPRTA127Q0044.pdf:
IUID Required: Yes…
Not in the notice text
- The engineering order, parts list, packaging requirements, transportation data and item unique identification report listed in the solicitation (27-00044_EO.pdf, 27-00044_EO_PARTS.pdf, 27-00044-PKGRQMT_REPORT.pdf, 27-00044-TRNSPDATA_REPORT.pdf, 27-00044-IUID_REPORT.pdf) were not read here; check them on SAM.gov for technical details.
- Whether quotes may be sent by email or portal is not stated; Block 5a lists only a mailing address and the buyer's email.
- The part number is listed under two manufacturer CAGE codes, 21856 and 99167; the text does not say whether only those makers or other approved sources may quote.
- How the technical factor is rated is not described, and the Government's estimated price is not given.
- Whether the Government plans one award or several is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside: any business, large or small, can bid unless the notice says otherwise.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: Furnish the quotation to the issuing office in Block 5a: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-3070. Buyer: Logan Hurtz, logan.hurtz@us.af.mil. The form does not name an email or portal for quotes. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 13, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, OK, Tinker AFB, OK
- Product/service code
- 5998 · Electrical and Electronic Assemblies, Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 336413)
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
- How to respond to a solicitation (8 steps)
- How to read a government solicitation
- How to price a government contract
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Backplane Assy,4 CHThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Philadelphia) is asking for quotes on a 4-channel backplane assembly, an aircraft electronics part.
- Valve Assembly, HydrThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma) wants to buy new-manufacture hydraulic shutoff valve assemblies for the B-52 bomber (NSN 1650-01-034-3697, part…
- Cylinder Assembly, RThe Defense Logistics Agency's aviation office in Philadelphia posted a solicitation for an item titled "CYLINDER ASSEMBLY,R" (as shown on SAM.gov).
- Bipod Assembly, AircThe Department of the Navy (NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support; NAVSUP is the Naval Supply Systems Command) issued a request for quotation (RFQ) for a spares buy of an aircraft bipod…
- Cylinder Assembly, OThe Defense Logistics Agency's DLA Aviation office at Philadelphia is buying an aircraft part listed as 16--CYLINDER ASSEMBLY,O through a request for quote (RFQ) issued under EAF…