Presolicitation
Nom: Cable Assembly, Power WSDC FGZ End Item: Missile, Minuteman III, LGM-30 PR: 7014489918, NSN: 6150-001090979: Iaw P/N: 21-55000-4174 RFP: SPE4A527R0010
Department of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
AI summaryDefense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation plans to buy a power cable assembly for the Minuteman III missile, National Stock Number (NSN) 6150-001090979, part number 21-55000-4174. The solicitation is expected on or about November 10, 2026, on DIBBS (the DLA Internet Bid Board System). SAM.gov's response date is November 10, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern. Check the notice: its text gives November 10, 2026 as the date the solicitation is expected, not the offer due date. The notice lists only The Boeing Company as an approved source. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Defense Logistics Agency's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Aviation plans to buy a power cable assembly for the Minuteman III missile, National Stock Number (NSN) 6150-001090979, part number 21-55000-4174. The solicitation is expected on or about November 10, 2026, on DIBBS (the DLA Internet Bid Board System). SAM.gov's response date is November 10, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern. Check the notice: its text gives November 10, 2026 as the date the solicitation is expected, not the offer due date. The notice lists only The Boeing Company as an approved source.
Who can bid
- The notice lists The Boeing Company as the approved source for this part; it does not say how another firm becomes approved
How to submit: The solicitation will be on the DIBBS website on its issue date; how to answer the synopsis is not stated. What to include is under Full summary below. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
From the version posted Oct 26, 2026.
- Serious: Only The Boeing Company listed as an approved source. A business that is not an approved source may not be able to offer this part; the notice does not say how to qualify.
- Worth checking: Quantity not given in this notice. A quote is priced per unit, and the quantity and unit of issue are not in the text; they will be in the solicitation.
- Minor: Long delivery time. Delivery is requested at 336 days ARO, so the part must be made or sourced well ahead.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Surplus parts need traceability. Surplus dealers must include a surplus certificate or adequate traceability documentation.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- One cable assembly item, NSN 6150-001090979, P/N 21-55000-4174; the quantity is not given in this notice
- Delivery of 336 days ARO (after receipt of order)
- Surplus dealers, small business dealers and distributors may respond with a surplus certificate, quantity available and price
- Contract type
- Non-commercial firm-fixed-price (FFP: one set price) contract under FAR Part 15 (the negotiated-buying rules)
- Period of performance
- Requested delivery of 336 days ARO
- Place of performance
- Richmond, VA, USA (per SAM.gov); terms are FOB Origin, inspection and acceptance at origin
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- How they'll choose
- Award may be based on a combination of price, past performance and other evaluation factors described in the solicitation
- Offers due
- November 10, 2026, 3:00 PM Eastern
- How to submit
- The solicitation will be on the DIBBS website on its issue date; how to answer the synopsis is not stated
What they'll judge offers on
- Price
- Past performance
- Other evaluation factors described in the solicitation
What to include when you submit
- If responding to the synopsis as a surplus dealer, small business dealer or distributor, include a completed surplus certificate, DLAD 52.211-9000, or adequate traceability documentation
- State the quantity available and the price
Not in the notice text
- The request for proposal (RFP), its clauses, quantity, unit of issue and delivery terms will be on DIBBS on the issue date.
- How a firm becomes an approved source for this part is not stated.
- The estimated value is not stated.
Eligibility and how to respond
- No set-aside, but the notice names requirements you must meet before you can bid:
- The notice mentions an approved or qualified source list. Only listed sources may be eligible, so check that your company or product is on it.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: The solicitation will be on the DIBBS website on its issue date; how to answer the synopsis is not stated. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 26, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- DLA Aviation, Richmond, VA
- Product/service code
- 6150 · Miscellaneous Electric Power and Distribution Equipment
- Business type
- Electronic parts & equipment (supplies) (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 334419)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 26, 2026 · Amendment 0001 (this version)Expected Nov 10, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 6, 2026 · PresolicitationDate Oct 16, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- NSN 5995-01-502-8002 - Cable Assembly, Radio Frequency
- Cable Assembly, SpecialDLA Aviation (part of the Defense Logistics Agency, DLA) asks for quotes on NSN 6150014341113, CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL, Line 0001 Qty 14 UI EA. Delivery is 0184 DAYS ADO. The…
- Cable Assembly, Radio F
- Cable Assembly, Special
- Cable Assembly, Spec