Presolicitation
36C25527Q0015 | Pharmacy Benefits Services | Wichita |
Department of Veterans Affairs
AI summaryThe Department of Veterans Affairs' Network Contracting Office 15 (NCO15) plans to issue a solicitation for a single-award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ: orders placed over time as needed) contract, set aside for veteran-owned small businesses (VOSB) and service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB). The contractor would provide third-party pharmacy benefit services for a First Fill Prescription Voucher Program for eligible Veterans, with Wichita, Kansas listed as the place of performance. This is a pre-solicitation notice only; the solicitation is expected on or about November 1, 2026. More in the summary
Advance notice of a coming solicitation, not a bid yet. If it asks for capability statements, sending one is free and puts you on Department of Veterans Affairs's list before the solicitation is posted. See the contact
AI summary Beta
The Department of Veterans Affairs' Network Contracting Office 15 (NCO15) plans to issue a solicitation for a single-award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ: orders placed over time as needed) contract, set aside for veteran-owned small businesses (VOSB) and service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB). The contractor would provide third-party pharmacy benefit services for a First Fill Prescription Voucher Program for eligible Veterans, with Wichita, Kansas listed as the place of performance. This is a pre-solicitation notice only; the solicitation is expected on or about November 1, 2026.
Who can bid
- Veteran-owned small business (VOSB) or service-disabled veteran-owned small business (SDVOSB): the planned solicitation is a VOSB/SDVOSB set-aside
- Active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM)
- SDVOSB/VOSB vendors must be registered in the Small Business Administration (SBA) VetCert database
How to submit: The solicitation will be issued only electronically on SAM.gov; fax bid packages are not accepted. Check the solicitation's instructions on SAM.gov.
Things to watch (4)
From the version posted Oct 15, 2026.
- Serious: SAM.gov and the solicitation disagree on the set-aside. SAM.gov lists no set-aside, but the solicitation the AI read says a set-aside for service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSB). Ask the contracting officer which applies before you bid.
- Serious: Veteran-owned set-aside. Only VOSB or SDVOSB firms registered in the SBA VetCert database can bid on the planned solicitation.
- Worth checking: Response date not explained in the notice text. SAM.gov shows a response date of November 16, 2026, but the text says only that the solicitation will be posted on or about November 1, 2026 and does not say what is due on that date.
Show all 4Show fewer
- Minor: Small size standard. The size standard for this NAICS code is $4.5 million, so larger firms are not small for this work.
Read from the notice text only.
Full summary
What they want
- Provide contractor-run third-party pharmacy benefit services for the First Fill Prescription Voucher Program
- Cover first or urgent fill prescriptions when VA pharmacies cannot or should not dispense, such as after-hours emergency room visits and time-sensitive medications from community clinics, home based primary care or telehealth appointments
- Contract type
- Single-award indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity (IDIQ) contract
- Place of performance
- Wichita, KS, USA (as shown in the SAM.gov fields)
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Offers due
- November 16, 2026, 1:00 PM Central (2:00 PM Eastern)
- How to submit
- The solicitation will be issued only electronically on SAM.gov; fax bid packages are not accepted
Not in the notice text
- The contract length, ordering period, estimated value and how the award will be decided are not stated; they will come with the solicitation.
- The notice does not say what a response is due by November 16, 2026, or how to send it.
- The notice takes no phone, fax or email inquiries.
Eligibility and how to respond
- SAM.gov lists no set-aside, but the notice text limits who can bid:
- The notice text says this is set aside for service-disabled veteran-owned small businesses (SDVOSBs), but SAM.gov lists no set-aside. Ask the contracting officer which one applies before you bid.
- How to submit, from the AI summary: The solicitation will be issued only electronically on SAM.gov; fax bid packages are not accepted. Check it in the notice before you send anything.
- Service contracts usually set minimum pay rates (the Service Contract Act). Price the labor with the SCA price calculator.
Notice details
- Posted
- Oct 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Presolicitation
- Office
- 255-Network Contract Office 15 (36C255), Leavenworth, KS
- Product/service code
- Q517 · Pharmacy Services
- Business type
- Consulting & professional services (FedReady's grouping, from NAICS 524292)
- Versions
2 versions have been posted, newest first.
- Oct 15, 2026 · Presolicitation (this version)Due Nov 16, 2026 (changed)
- Oct 5, 2026 · Sources SoughtDue Oct 12, 2026
- Attachments
Past awards and competition
Who has won work like this before, the likely incumbent, and what similar contracts paid, from USAspending.gov.
Before you respond
Terms on this notice: Solicitation
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- FY26: VISN 8 Pharmacy Emergent First Fill Prescription ServicesThe VA's Florida/Caribbean health network (VISN 8) wants a contractor to run an emergency 'first fill' pharmacy program: when a VA patient needs urgent medicine, the contractor's…
- TRICARE Medicare Eligible Program Second Generation (TMEP2)The Defense Health Agency wants a contractor to process health care claims and run customer service for military beneficiaries who have both Medicare and TRICARE, covering care…