Sown to Grow, Inc.

Sown to Grow, Inc. is a small business in Oakland, CA registered on SAM.gov to bid on federal contracts. It has won about $250,000 in federal prime contracts since fiscal year 2024, according to USAspending.gov's award records for its UEI.

UEI
GYZAA15MJKZ5
CAGE code
83JJ9
SAM.gov registration
Active

SBIR and STTR awards

Sown to Grow, Inc. has won 7 small business R&D awards worth $3.9 million through the SBIR and STTR programs since 2019, 3 of them Phase II. Funded by NSF and Education.

SBIR and STTR awards
AwardedAgencyProjectAmount
Jul 16, 2026NSFSBIR Phase II SBIR Phase II: Fostering Growth in Trusting Relationships between Students and Educators with…$1.3 million
May 1, 2024EducationSBIR Phase I Sown To Grow - Leading-indicator MTSS platform that elevates student voice and emotional well-being.$250,000
Aug 1, 2023NSFSBIR Phase I SBIR Phase I:Sown To Grow - Measuring Growth in Trusting Relationships between Students and…$275,000
May 15, 2022EducationSBIR Phase II Title not reported$1 million
May 3, 2021EducationSBIR Phase I Title not reported$200,000
Sep 15, 2020NSFSBIR Phase II SBIR Phase II: A K-12 Goal-Setting and Reflection Platform that Builds Student Learning Skills…$749,999
Jan 1, 2019NSFSBIR Phase I SBIR Phase I: A K12 Goal-Setting And Reflection Platform That Builds Student Learning Skills And…$224,539

Award data from SBIR.gov. SBIR and STTR awards are grants or contracts for R&D, so some don't appear in its federal contract history.

Federal contract history

Contract obligations by fiscal year
Fiscal yearObligated, prime contracts
FY2024$250,000

These are every prime contract USAspending.gov records under UEI GYZAA15MJKZ5, from its award search. For a company that is part of a parent company, USAspending's recipient page can show a different figure for a year, because it counts the company's own record and its parent's record separately.

Its biggest federal customers since fiscal year 2024: Department of Education ($250,000).

Recent contract awards

New contracts, by the date each was first signed. Orders and changes to older contracts count in the yearly totals above but aren't listed here, and Defense awards appear 90 days after signing.

Recent contract awards
AwardedAgencyWhat it's forObligated
May 1, 2024Department of Education2024 small business innovation research award.$250,000
May 4, 2022Department of Education2022 small business innovative research (SBIR) phase II award$1 million

Figures are prime contract obligations reported to USAspending.gov. Work done as a subcontractor isn't included.

Registration details

Show registration details

From SAM.gov's monthly public file dated Nov 1, 2026. If the business has updated its registration since, SAM.gov shows the newer details.

Registration details
Legal business nameSown to Grow, Inc.
Unique Entity ID (UEI)GYZAA15MJKZ5
CAGE code83JJ9
LocationOakland, CA
SAM.gov registrationActive through Apr 29, 2027
Business started2015
Primary NAICS code611710: Educational Support Services
Websitewww.sowntogrow.com
How to contactThrough its website above. No phone or email in SAM.gov's public file. Search UEI GYZAA15MJKZ5 in SBA's Small Business Search for a contact the business added.

Certifications and business types

No SBA certification (8(a), HUBZone or WOSB) in SAM.gov's public file (Nov 1, 2026).

  • Subcontinent Asian American-owned (self-reported in SAM.gov)

SBA certifications let a business compete for set-aside contracts (set-asides explained). Check the current record on its SAM.gov entry.

How to check or correct this record

The file sometimes leaves a certification out, and a newer one won't be in it yet. Self-reported business types are what the firm says about itself on SAM.gov; they aren't SBA certifications.

Check or correct this record at the source: open its SAM.gov entry, or search UEI GYZAA15MJKZ5 () in SAM.gov's entity search (free sign-in) and in SBA's Small Business Search (formerly DSBS), which shows SBA certifications. The business can update its details in its SAM.gov registration and its certifications at certifications.sba.gov.

NAICS codes Sown to Grow, Inc. is small under

On its SAM.gov registration, Sown to Grow, Inc. meets the SBA size standard for these industries, so it can bid on small business set-asides that use them.

  • 611710 Educational Support Services

Open contracts in Sown to Grow, Inc.'s NAICS codes

4 open federal opportunities on SAM.gov use one of Sown to Grow, Inc.'s NAICS codes and may be open to it: no set-aside, or, in the code it is registered small under, a small business set-aside. Here are a few, those in its primary code first (none of these are in California right now), then the soonest due.

Get matches like these by email with a free account →

Similar small businesses

Other small businesses of a similar size with the same primary NAICS code (611710) that have won federal contracts in California:

Is this your business? Get a reminder before the SAM.gov registration expires

Get a reminder before the SAM.gov registration expires. It's active through Apr 29, 2027. We'll email you 60, 30 and 7 days ahead, and if it lapses.

No account needed. We'll send a link to confirm, and every email has a one-click stop. Want matches for your business too? Create a free account.

Frequently asked questions

What is Sown to Grow, Inc.'s CAGE code?

Sown to Grow, Inc.'s CAGE code is 83JJ9. The Defense Logistics Agency assigns CAGE codes when a business registers on SAM.gov.

What is Sown to Grow, Inc.'s UEI?

Sown to Grow, Inc.'s Unique Entity ID (UEI) is GYZAA15MJKZ5. SAM.gov assigns the UEI, and it identifies the business across the federal government.

Is Sown to Grow, Inc.'s SAM.gov registration active?

Yes, as of SAM.gov's public data from Nov 1, 2026, Sown to Grow, Inc.'s registration is active through Apr 29, 2027. Registrations are renewed every year.

Is Sown to Grow, Inc. a small business?

Sown to Grow, Inc. is registered on SAM.gov as small under 1 NAICS code, including its primary code, 611710. Size is set per NAICS code, so a business can be small for some contracts and not others.

Keep going

Registration details come from SAM.gov's public entity extract and contract figures from USAspending.gov. Contact names and street addresses are left out. To change these details, update the registration on SAM.gov. To report a mistake on this page, or to ask us to remove it, email hello@fedready.us with the page address; we reply within 2 business days. For a removal, write from an address at the company.