Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
SOLICITATION: SPE605-26-R-0219 (KOREA, POST, CAMPS & STATIONS (PC&S) 1.8V)
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPE60526R0219
Due in 26 days
AI summary Beta
Some details are in the notice's attachments, which this summary didn't read. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
DLA Energy wants fuel suppliers to provide ground fuel to U.S. posts, camps and stations in Korea under a requirements contract, with a first closing date of October 30, 2026. The contract would run from February 1, 2027 through January 31, 2030, and the solicitation stays open for new line items until then.
Watch out for
- Not a small business set-aside. Competition is open to everyone, including large fuel suppliers, so a small business has no set-aside protection.
This procurement is being issued as UNRESTRICTED.
- Very large fuel volumes, delivered in Korea. Estimated quantities are in the millions of gallons per three years, which takes real fuel supply and logistics capacity overseas.
- Quantities are only estimates. All quantities are estimates, so your actual volume could differ from what you price.
All quantities listed on the schedule (Attachment A) are estimates.
- Several system registrations needed first. SAM, WAWF, DIBBS and AMPS/OET access all take time to set up, so start early.
Read from the notice text only.
Full brief
What they want
- Supply fuel under NSN 9140-01-534-3068: about 15,988,828 U.S. gallons over three years
- Supply product under 9130-01-272-0983: about 2,307,896 U.S. gallons
- Supply product under 9130-00-148-7103: about 181,958 U.S. gallons
- Price 61 line items in the first closing, entered in the DLA Offer Entry Tool (OET)
- Follow the line item narrative in Attachment A (hours listed there are Korea time)
- Contract type
- Fixed-price requirements contract with Economic Price Adjustment (EPA)
- Period of performance
- Performance period 1 February 2027 through 31 January 2030 (the contract text also says date of award through 31 January 2030)
- Place of performance
- Korea (KOR)
- Offers due
- October 30, 2026, 9:00 AM Fort Belvoir, VA time (first closing date)
- How to submit
- Prices through the PC&S Offer Entry Tool (OET), plus the offer and all required documents emailed to Colleen.Fantasia@dla.mil and Kimberly.Binns@dla.mil
What to include when you submit
- Proposals must be in English, in U.S. dollars, and use U.S. gallons
- Recommended to submit by 4:00 PM Fort Belvoir time the day before closing and confirm receipt
- Questions in writing by October 13, 2026 at 11:00 AM Fort Belvoir time to the two contacts above
- Request OET access through AMPS (role OET-100) before you can submit prices
- If OET is down, email both contacts right away to ask to submit manually on Price Data Sheets, and still enter data in OET later
You must have
- Registered in SAM, WAWF (Wide Area Workflow, the invoicing system) and DIBBS (DLA's bid board) when you submit your offer
must be registered in the following systems at the time of offer submittal
- Registered in the PC&S Offer Entry Tool with the Ground Vendor role OET-100, requested through AMPS
Offerors must be registered in the PC&S OET application to submit offer prices.
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be evaluated (no evaluation factors in the notice text)
- Line item details, delivery locations and schedule are in Attachment A
- Full clauses and provisions are in Attachment E
- Estimated dollar value is not stated
- Who the current supplier is is not stated
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 30, 2026, 1:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 2, 2026
- Notice type
- Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPE60526R0219
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Energy
- NAICS
- 324110
- Product/service code
- 9140
- Business type
- Energy, fuel & utilities
- Contracting contact
- Colleen FantasiaColleen.Fantasia@dla.mil5713638706
- Versions
- 2 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
1) This is combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with FAR part 12. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number SPE605-26-R-0219 is issued as a request for proposal (RFP). This acquisition is not set-aside for small business concerns. This solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses by reference. The full text of provisions and clauses may be accessed electronically at https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul, or Attachment E – Provisions and Clauses. Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) and assigned rating: DO 2) This combined synopsis/solicitation incorporates provisions and clauses, with the same force and effect as if they were given in full text. The full text of the referenced clause and provision in this solicitation may be accessed electronically at https://www.acquisition.gov/far-overhaul or in Attachment E. The offeror is cautioned that the listed provisions may include blocks that must be completed by the offeror and submitted with its offer. Offerors are notified that all proposals shall be submitted in English, using U.S. dollars as currency and U.S. gallons for unit of measurement. No other language, currency, or unit of measurement will be accepted. 3) DESCRIPTION OF REQUIREMENT: The Line Item narrative can be found in Attachment A. All interested vendors must review the Line Item Narrative and shall provide proposals for the requested products. See below for a description of the line item number, the location, the requested products, the associated product code, and the estimated quantity over a three (3) year period. KDR: NSN 9140-01-534-3068 Total Quantity: 15,988,828 USG MUM: 9130-01-272-0983 Total Quantity: 2,307,896 USG MUR: 9130-00-148-7103 Total Quantity: 181,958 USG 4) CLARIFICATION: Any reference to DAY(s) within the solicitation should be considered BUSINESS DAY(s) (Monday through Friday). Hours of operation listed in the schedule (Attachment A) are for Korea’s time zone, and any other reference to hours/time, unless otherwise stated, within the solicitation will be for Eastern Standard Time (EST). Any reference to Holidays should be considered U.S. Holidays unless otherwise stated. Any reference to BIMONTHLY should be considered twice a month, unless otherwise noted. All quantities listed on the schedule (Attachment A) are estimates. 5) This procurement is being issued as UNRESTRICTED. North American Industrial Classification Standard (NAICS): 324110 Small Business Size Standard: 1500 employees or refining no more than 200,000 barrels per calendar day. 6) In accordance with FAR 52.216-1 Type of Contract (April 1984) The Government contemplates award of a Fixed-Priced, Requirements contract with Economic Price Adjustment (EPA) contract resulting from this solicitation. Resultant requirements will have a Period of Performance from Date of Award through 31 January 2030. 7) SOLICITATION CLOSING DATE: The deadline to submit offers is October 30, 2026, at 9:00 AM Fort Belvoir, VA time. Offeror must be submitted via the Offer Entry Tool (OET). In addition to OET submission your offer and all required documents must be emailed to Colleen.Fantasia@dla.mil and Kimberly.Binns@dla.mil. It is recommended that you submit your proposal no later than 4:00 PM Ft Belvoir VA Time, the day before the closing date, and confirm receipt of proposal. NOTE: The Government anticipates receiving new requirements through the performance period. Therefore, solicitation SPE60526R0219 will remain open until 31 January 2030, for any new lines items to be solicited. As new requirements are received, the Government will issue amendments to the solicitation with new closing dates for the new requirements and provide all offerors with an opportunity to compete for the new line items. This is an open continuous solicitation with successive closing dates. The first closing date is October 30, 2026, and is for 61 line items contained in this first closing. Solicitation SPE60526R0219 has a performance period of 1 February 2027 through 31 January 2030. 8) PROPOSAL SUBMISSION GUIDANCE: a) To be valid all offerors submitting proposal packages under the subject solicitation must be registered in the following systems at the time of offer submittal. i) System for Award Management (SAM) at https://www.SAM.gov ii) Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) at https://www.wawf.eb.mil (which includes myInvoice) iii) DLA Internet Bid Board System (DIBBS) https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil b) All offer prices shall be submitted through the Posts, Camps and Stations (PC&S) Offer Entry Tool (OET). i) PC&S OET is an external web application which allows prospective PC&S ground fuel offerors to securely bid on DLA Energy fuel solicitations. Offerors must be registered in the PC&S OET application to submit offer prices. To gain access to PC&S OET, offerors must request the applicable user roles via the Account Management and Provisioning System (AMPS) website at: https://amps.dla.mil. ii) Please use the attached instruction titled, “AMPS Role Guide-Attachment-F” to obtain an AMPS account if you do not already have one. iii) Once the AMPS registration process is complete, access AMPS with your username and password to request access to the PC&S Ground Vendor Role OET-100. You will be notified by email once your OET access is granted. iv) After you obtain access to OET, you will be able to select a solicitation to offer on and submit your offer prices via OET using the attached instructions titled, “PC&S OET Vendor Guide.” (Attachment-H). c) If you experience trouble registering or if additional assistance is needed, please send an email to the DLA Enterprise Help Desk at DLAEnterpriseHelpDesk@dla.mil or call toll free (855)352-0001 and select the option for assistance with AMPS. d) In the event of technical issues on the part of OET that prevent an offeror from successfully entering offer data in OET, the offeror must immediately notify both Government’s Points of Contact via email at Colleen.Fantasia@dla.mil and Kimberly.Binns@dla.mil to request allowance for offeror’s manual offer submission using Price Data Sheets. Nevertheless, the offerors are still responsible for entering offer data through OET upon its return to a fully functioning state. 9) Offerors may submit questions in writing via email to Colleen Fantasia, Colleen.Fantasia@dla.mil, and Kimberly Binns, Kimberly.Binns@dla.mil, no later than October 13, 2026 at 11:00 AM Fort Belvoir, VA time. All responses to questions, which may affect offers, will be consolidated and answered via an official Question and Answer (Q&A) amendment to the solicitation.
Similar open opportunities
- Solicitation: SPE605-26-R-0218 (Guam Post, Camps & Stations (PC&S) PP 1.8R)DLA Energy wants fuel supplied to Posts, Camps and Stations in Guam under a fixed-price requirements contract with daily price adjustment.
- SOLICITATION: SPE605-26-R-0217 (PHILIPPINES, POST, CAMPS, & STATIONS (PC&S) PP 1.6P)
- 1.2W SOUTHCOM INTO-PLANE
- Sewage Ejector and Line AssessmentThe Army Corps of Engineers (Tulsa District) wants a contractor to locate, inspect and modify an unmapped 700 to 800 foot sewer line and its distribution box, and report back…
- NGWSP Cutter Lateral Reach 21 Booster PlantThe Bureau of Reclamation plans to buy construction of a booster pump plant on the Navajo Gallup Water Supply Project, about 26 miles south of Bloomfield, NM in San Juan County.