Solicitation
Gas Turbines and Jet Engines, Aircraft, Prime Moving; and Components (HotSectionModule_End_Item_F100_NSN_2840015822797NZ_PN_4089013-800;4089013-801)
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA127R0014
Track this notice by email. We'll email you if it's amended or awarded, and a week and two days before responses are due.
AI summary Beta
Some details weren't available to this summary, so it may miss requirements. Check the attachments on SAM.gov.
The Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation, Oklahoma City) wants to buy new-manufacture F100 engine Hot Section Modules (part numbers 4089013-800 and 4089013-801) for delivery to Tinker AFB, Oklahoma. The letter solicitation says the item is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney, so this is effectively closed to other bidders.
Watch out for
- Sole source to Pratt & Whitney. The letter is addressed to Pratt & Whitney and says the requirement is sole sourced, so a small business without that approval has no realistic path to win.
This Solicitation is issued for the purpose of acquiring the below requirement which is sole sourced to Pratt & Whitney.
- Conflicting safety-item and due-date information. The notice calls this a critical safety item, but the letter says CSI is N/A; the SAM deadline is 12 Nov 2026 while the letter says 6 Nov 2026.
Critical Safety Item (CSI): N/A
- Letter is unsigned and the full RFP attachments are not yet available. Packaging, transportation, IUID and CDRL documents will come with the official RFP, so full requirements cannot be assessed yet.
ATTACHMENTS WILL PROVIDED WITH OFFICIAL RFP:
Full brief
What they want
- New-manufacture F100 Hot Section Module (NSN 2840015822797NZ), best estimated quantity 5 each, maximum 8 each
- Pricing and delivery from Pratt & Whitney, plus capacity and production lead time (PLT)
- CEMS tracking line (1 lot) listed as a second line item
- Delivery of 5 each by 27 Feb 2028 (early delivery acceptable) to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB
- Period of performance
- Requested delivery of 5 each by 27 February 2028; early delivery acceptable
- Place of performance
- USA per the notice; ship to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-8000
- Contract vehicle
- Terms and conditions of SPE4A1-26-G-0002 apply to this item (the document type is not explained in the text provided)
- Offers due
- SAM.gov response deadline: 2026-11-12 3:00 PM (UTC-6). The letter itself says the solicitation closing date is 6 November 2026 (conflict).
- How to submit
- The letter asks for pricing and delivery; questions go to the contracting contact James Callins at james.callins@us.af.mil. No portal or submission address is given in the text provided.
What to include when you submit
- Provide pricing and delivery for the NSN under the terms of SPE4A1-26-G-0002
- Provide capacity, production lead time (PLT) and pricing based on the quantities listed
- The official RFP with packaging, transportation, IUID checklist and CDRL attachments is still to come
You must have
- Only the approved source (Pratt & Whitney) can be considered; the item is restricted to the approved source
This is a critical safety item. It is restricted to only the approved source.
- New manufacture only; surplus is not authorized
- Buy American Act / Balance of Payments Program applies
Buy American Act/balance of Payments Program
- Higher-level quality standards (ISO 9001, AS9100, NATO AQAP 2070 or equivalent) and IUID marking (DFARS 252.211-7003) apply
IUID APPLIES: DFARS 252.211.7003
Current contractor
Pratt & Whitney (Raytheon Technologies Corporation d/b/a Pratt & Whitney) is named as the sole source and the memo recipient.
Not in the notice text
- Contract type and estimated value are not stated
- Unit prices and the meaning of the CLIN 0001 'SHIPPING AND STORAGE' and CLIN 0002 'CEMS TRACKING' lines are unclear in the letter
- Packaging, transportation, IUID checklist and CDRL A001 documents are only promised with the official RFP
- How offers are evaluated is not stated
- Whether any company other than the approved source may submit an offer or be considered
FedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Nov 12, 2026, 9:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Oct 9, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA127R0014
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2840
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Contracting contact
- JAMES CALLINSJAMES.CALLINS@US.AF.MIL3855911684
- Versions
- 2 (amended since first posted)
Before you respond
Full notice text from SAM.gov
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.