Solicitation
VALVE ASSEMBLY,ANTI NSN 2995013130343 PN 1266M27P09
Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency · Sol. SPRTA126R0400
Due in 7 days
AI summary Beta
DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City (Tinker AFB) wants to buy 605 newly manufactured Anti-Icing Valve Assemblies (NSN 2995-01-313-0343, part number 1266M27P09), a Critical Safety Item used on an aircraft engine. Delivery is due on or before 31 March 2028 to the DLA Distribution Depot at Tinker AFB, OK, as a single firm-fixed-price line item. No set-aside is used, but you need the original manufacturer's written permission to bid.
Watch out for
- Two different due dates. SAM.gov shows 15 Oct 2026 3:00 PM (UTC-5) but the solicitation form says 28 Oct 2026 3:00 PM, so you could miss the real deadline if you rely on the wrong one.
28-OCT-2026 3:00PM
- OEM permission required, Government has no data rights. You can only bid if the original manufacturer has given you written permission; without proof your quote is non-responsive, which shuts out most resellers and new manufacturers.
The data rights for this item are not owned by the Government.
- Aviation Critical Safety Item. Critical Safety Items carry extra quality, traceability and source-control rules, and the text provided does not explain how a new supplier would qualify.
Critical Safety Item (CSI)
- Higher-level quality requirements. The contract calls for higher-level quality standards (ISO 9001, AS9100 or equivalent), which a small shop may not yet have.
Higher Level Contract Quality Requirements FAR 52-246-11,
- Heavy pricing paperwork. The solicitation includes a Proposal Adequacy Checklist and certified cost or pricing data provisions, which can mean detailed cost support unless an exception applies; the text does not say which applies.
The offeror shall complete the following checklist, providing location of requested information, or an explanation of why the
- Government system access for CEMS reporting. You must get Air Force Portal and CEMS access (with background checks) and report each serially tracked part by the next business day.
Contractor shall obtain AF Portal and CEMS access.
- Special part marking. Each part needs a unique item identifier, and bag/tag is the only allowed method, so direct part marking would be non-compliant.
Bag/Tag is the ONLY authorized marking method.
- Quantity may change. The final quantity can change after offers come in, so you must price across ranges (151 to 908 units).
The required quantity may change. Contractors should provide an offer to the following ranges.
Read from the notice and 6 attachments.
- SPRTA1-26-R-0400.pdf
- Attachment_1_Transportation Data.pdf
- Attachment_2_Packaging Data.pdf
- Attachment_4_CDRL.pdf
- Attachment_3_IUID Data.pdf
- Attachment_5_Data_Item_Description_81324C.pdf
Full brief
What they want
- Newly manufactured Valve Assembly, Anti-Icing (NSN 2995-01-313-0343, PN 1266M27P09), aluminum alloy, Critical Safety Item: 605 each, priced across quantity ranges A (151-303), B (304-605) and C (606-908)
- Written proof of permission from the original equipment manufacturer (OEM) to supply the part to the U.S. Government
- Deliver on or before 31 MAR 2028 to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, Tinker AFB OK (F.O.B. origin; inspection and acceptance at origin)
- Mark each part with a unique item identifier (IUID) using a bag/tag only; no direct part marking
- Pack to military packaging (MIL-STD-2073-1) and marking (MIL-STD-129) standards, including 8 units of desiccant
- Report serially tracked items in the Air Force CEMS system by the next business day (line 0002, not separately priced)
- Meet standard inspection plus higher-level contract quality requirements (FAR 52.246-11, ISO 9001 / AS9100 or equivalent)
- Contract type
- Firm-fixed-price supply contract (one priced line item, 0001)
- Period of performance
- Single delivery of 605 each on or before 31 MAR 2028; no base or option periods stated. Early or partial delivery is acceptable at no additional cost to the Government.
- Place of performance
- Contractor's facility (not stated); F.O.B. origin with inspection and acceptance at origin; ship to DLA Distribution Depot Oklahoma, 3301 F Ave, Bldg 506, Tinker AFB, OK 73145-8000
- Offers due
- SAM.gov lists 2026-10-15T15:00:00-05:00, but the solicitation form says offers are received until 28-OCT-2026 3:00PM (time zone not stated). The two dates disagree; confirm with the buyer.
- How to submit
- Offers go to the issuing office: DLA Weapons Support at Oklahoma City, DLR Procurement Operations (AO), 3001 Staff Drive, Tinker AFB OK 73145-3070. Buyer is Clifford Dockter, clifford.dockter@us.af.mil, (385) 591-2762. The text provided does not say whether electronic submission is accepted.
What they'll judge offers on
- The text provided has no evaluation criteria section. It says the Contracting Officer will consider Supplier Performance Risk System (SPRS) item risk, price risk and supplier risk (quality and delivery) when evaluating offers
What to include when you submit
- Complete SF 1447 blocks 11, 13, 15, 21, 22 and 27 and sign the form
- Offer prices for the quantity ranges shown, or propose different quantity ranges that give the Government better prices (FAR 52.207-4)
- Include valid evidence of OEM permission to supply the item, or the quote is non-responsive
- Fill in the contractor fill-in fields for inspection/acceptance location and the F.O.B. address
- Complete the representations and certifications, or confirm that your SAM annual representations apply
- Complete the Proposal Adequacy Checklist (DFARS 252.215-7009) and address cost or pricing data requirements or exceptions
- The apparently successful offeror must complete a table identifying sources of supply before award (DFARS 252.217-7026)
- Prices are to be held firm for 30 days
You must have
- Written permission from the OEM to provide the item to the U.S. Government (the Government does not own the data rights)
specific expressed permission to provide the item to the U.S. Government, will be considered non-responsive.
- No set-aside; open to all businesses (small business size standard for NAICS 336412 is 1,500 employees)
- Active SAM registration, since the solicitation includes the System for Award Management provision and requires SAM annual representations and certifications
52.204-7 SYSTEM FOR AWARD MANAGEMENT (NOV 2024)
- Registration in Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) to submit invoices and receiving reports
Be registered to use WAWF at https://wawf.eb.mil/ following the step-by-step procedures for self-registration
- Higher-level contract quality system (FAR 52.246-11 with ISO 9001, AS9100, NATO AQAP 2070 or equivalent)
Higher Level Contract Quality Requirements FAR 52-246-11,
- Compliance with the Buy American Act / Balance of Payments Program
Buy American Act/Balance of Payments Program
- Contractor personnel who report to CEMS need AF Portal and CEMS access, which requires at least a favorable NACI background check
The minimum of a favorable National Agency Check with Inquiries (NACI) is required for any contractor
- Compliance with NIST SP 800-171 DoD assessment requirements (cybersecurity clause 252.204-7020)
252.204-7020 NIST SP 800-171 DOD ASSESSMENT REQUIREMENTS (NOV 2023)
Not in the notice text
- How the award will be decided: the text provided has no evaluation criteria (no Section M) and no stated factors or weights
- Estimated value or budget is not stated (accounting data shows $0.00)
- Which deadline is correct: 15 Oct 2026 (SAM.gov) or 28 Oct 2026 (solicitation form), and in which time zone
- How offers must be sent (mail, email or an online portal); the text only lists the issuing office address
- How a new supplier qualifies to make a Critical Safety Item, and whether an approved source list applies
- Whether certified cost or pricing data is required or an exception applies
- The inspection and acceptance location and F.O.B. address are marked 'CONTRACTOR FILL-IN'
- The form text mentions both a 60-day and a 30-day price hold
- Who the current supplier is: no incumbent is named
- About 11,200 characters in the middle of the main solicitation (part of Section K certifications and representations) were not provided
Is this a fit for your business?
Create a free accountFedReady checks notices like this against your business profile, tracks deadlines, and alerts you to new matches. Creating an account is free.
Key facts
- Response due
- Oct 15, 2026, 8:00 PM UTC
- Posted
- Sep 15, 2026
- Notice type
- Solicitation
- Solicitation
- SPRTA126R0400
- Agency
- Dept of Defense · Defense Logistics Agency
- Office
- DLA Aviation at Oklahoma City, Ok
- Set-aside
- No Set aside used
- NAICS
- 336412
- Product/service code
- 2995
- Business type
- Aircraft, ship & vehicle parts
- Place of performance
- 0, OK, 73145
- Contracting contact
- Clifford Dockterclifford.dockter@us.af.mil3855912762
- Versions
- 2 (amended since first posted)
Full notice text from SAM.gov
VALVE ASSEMBLY,ANTI NSN 2995013130343 PN 1266M27P09
Similar open opportunities
- Housing, ProportionerDLA Land and Maritime plans a firm-fixed-price RFP for 171 Housings, Proportioner (NSN 2915-012681594), as a single contract with direct delivery.
- 05F | C/KC-135 | COUPLING, FLEXIBLEThe Defense Logistics Agency (DLA Aviation) plans an unrestricted, 3-year indefinite quantity contract for a flexible coupling (insulation blanket) used on C/KC-135 aircraft,…
- RCU - KGX- 40A,AIRC, IN REPAIR/MODIFICATION OFNAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (Navy) plans a sole source buy tied to NSN 7R-1680-015855376-P8, quantity 2 each, delivered FOB origin.
- 05F | C/KC 135 | TRANSDUCER, FUEL CONTROLDLA Aviation plans an unrestricted indefinite quantity contract for fuel control transducers (NSN 2915-011955293) for C/KC-135 aircraft, about 80 per year over a 2-year base with…
- Disconnect Assembly LowerDLA Land and Maritime plans a single firm-fixed-price contract for Disconnect Assembly Lower (NSN 1660010350628), with an estimated 79 to 150 each and no options.